We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Weston

16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
749 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a 1-bedroom unit in the IBIS building through an RCI exchange. It reading some of the other reviews, it seems that we did not do too badly. The kitchen was small with no oven or dishwasher. However, there was a small (& old) two-burner cooktop, a microwave and a full-sized fridge. The room was adequate for the needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RandyRoss
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you felt comfortable in your 1 Bedroom unit and that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We apologize, however, if it wasn’t classy enough for you and for any inconvenience we may have caused you. For your knowledge, the $25.00 amenities fee is a one-time required fee and it... More 

Amagansett, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Went on tour at eight thirty finally after explaining no interest in purchasing for four hours I spoke to the manager in charge of sales and asked to leave. I was only under obligation to visit for two hours. He was unhappy but let me leave saying if the police needed to be contacted it would be of no use... More 

Helpful?
Thank bulgingwar
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the presentation you attended that was not what you expected. Under no circumstances are guests obligated to attend the presentation; they always have the option of saying no. Your comments were sent to the General Manager. We wish you better vacation travels for the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for 4 weeks, maintenance was here so many times that it ruined my vacation. I was locked out of my room every other day because the keys did not work. Sometimes I was locked out of the building because of the keys, and had groceries while it was raining. There were many other problems that I am too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reela1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort and that you had various maintenance issues, including the keys to your unit not working properly. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager, so that the issues you talk about can be addressed. We look forward to... More 

Curl Curl, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here due to having a booking with a timeshare company so we didn't choose it or have any idea what kind of place we were staying at. When we arrived here the front desk were super friendly, from reception the place looks great the pool looks very inviting, the decor is very stylish. However we were then directed... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Sally N
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We apologize for the negative experience you had during you vacation stay at Vacation Village at Weston. That is not the experience we want our guests and owners to have. Your full review has forwarded to the General Manager, so that the issues you present can be adequately addressed. We wish you better travels for the future. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Vacation Village and checked into a room at Sandpiper II which was meant to be one of the "better" resorts at Vacation Village according to staff at Front Desk, but it was an absolute disgrace. The room was filthy. Ants all over the kitchen, food scraps on the floor that were never vacuumed, coffee stains on the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Georgia H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and your comments have been sent to the General Manger, so that the issues you present her can be appropriately attended to. We hope the next time you visit Weston,... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was very clean with a spacious unit on the 2nd floor. Housekeeping came once during the week and did a thorough job. Pool area was quiet and clean. Check in was not at the address of the resort, but that location had a sign out front with the office location which is a few minutes away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We are also pleased to read of satisfaction with the unit that was assigned to you, the amenities at our resort, and the housekeeping service we offer to our guests. Thank you for recommending those staying at this resort to see Hollywood Beach and... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect location for active couple or familly , great service from the reception as soon as we arrive , awsome room. The resort is full of interesting activities for all the family, my wife enjoyed the aquafit every morning. huge pool next to the main building and you have acees to other pools too. They have BBQ outside and all... More 

Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca

Helpful?
Thank jakeouellet
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Weston for your vacation. We’re very happy you enjoyed our resort and that the Front Desk staff provided you with great service. It is also pleasing to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort activities with the family, the aquafit in the mornings, the pools, and kitchen. We... More 

Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We are Hilton Grand Vacation Club members and booked our stay at the Vacation Village at Weston through the RCI Exchange program. This is supposed to be a Gold Crown resort per RCI while it is not the worst place we have ever stayed it does not deserve a Gold Crown rating either. The check-in process is all about them... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Ken S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our resort. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Vacation Village at Weston was not what you expected with regards to the check in process and the location of the building that you were in. We apologize for having to relocate to another pool area from the main pool and that you... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Exchanged into here sunday 12/27 Heron 1 building through RCI. The oldest buildings in the resort, rundown, the bed was horrible (queen size) did not get sleep for 2 nights, left a day early. Do not accept a free breakfast or lunch unless you want to be tied up fro 3 hours and high pressure sales tactics to spend 34,000... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank bird383
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review and find out that you did not enjoy your vacation stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We regret the negative impression you have of services at the resort. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager, so that the issues you presented here can be addressed appropriately. We hope you choose to... More 

North Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The Vacation Village at Western was great vacation experience for our family. The one major discrepancy was the recommended luncheon which had to be prepaid. On the lunch date we were sent to several areas at the reception center and was not directed to where we would have received our tickets for lunch at the Country Club. We missed our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
5 Thank Corkie20
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you were not initially directed to the area for receiving your lunch tickets and you missed your lunch; perhaps there was a miscommunication and the employee did not understand your request. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that the issues you present here can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay