We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Red Deer, Alberta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had ample space in the 1 bedroom unit, a large kitchen and living space, with huge bathroom, and jacuzzi in the bedroom. Two TVs were great. Lots of shopping venues close by. Good facilities there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisers07
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort this year. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had "A week of Relaxation" at Vacation Village at Weston. You were able to feel comfortable and do lots of shopping in the area. That sure sounds like fun, cruisers07. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future. Till...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I read people's complaints and I say that want something for nothing! I enjoyed my stay the rooms were extremely clean and well decorated. We did have to do a time share and it honestly was a great value but I wouldn't say it was more pressure than expected.. would definitely stay there and would recommend it to paying customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evenskellie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Yes! What a magnificent 5-star review on our resort property. Thanks, evenskellie. You were able to feel comfortable in our spacious units and enjoy some of our amenities. Thank you for recommending our resort to others traveling to South Florida. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had planned to stay for 2 nights but changed our minds. We were shunted into a room in Sandpiper 1 block a long long way from the main building of the complex. The building looked tired and had that old musty smell in the room. There was a voice message on the phone from 4 days previous (I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren776
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Vacation Village at Weston for your Florida vacation this year. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Therefore, your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better travel vacations...

indianapolis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here before a couple times, my parents have stayed dozens of times. I'm not going into detail, though I should, but just don't stay here. Hotel facility is OK for the cost, but the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j m
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, J M. We are disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience at our resort. We apologize if our resort did not meet all of your expectations and we wish you better vacations for the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very spacious rooms with large tub and shower. Pull out couch where we had friends stay for a couple of days. Complete kitchen with all your needs. Laundry on each floor. The area quiet to drive. Not a lot of traffic with plenty of turn around so which you need when unfamiliar with area. Two large pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvira C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Elvira C, for sharing your thoughts with us. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with a welcoming atmosphere where you were able to enjoy our spacious accommodations and amenities. You were even able to use the kitchen for your cooking during your vacation. We would love to share our hospitality with you...

Minnetrista, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 days / 3 nights here prior to going on our Cruise. It was a very relaxing environment with a fantastic pool area. The A side room we stayed in had a big whirlpool tub and was a spacious layout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl1225
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Weston for your Florida vacation. We are delighted to read that you had a great vacation here and that you were very pleased with our amenities and spacious accommodations. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you once more in the future.

Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in the main complex is a disaster—long line-up, inefficient staff, and they impose a two-stage process. First, you check in and get your keys, then they make you go to another counter to get your parking pass. This is really just designed to force you to listen to the timeshare pitch. Just say no, take your pass and flee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanoCanada
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for this very detailed online review about Vacation Village at Weston. We are glad you stayed here for your vacation and we pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our spacious accommodations and location. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager so that the issues you...

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were offered a room by the Florida Visitor Center and Royal Seas Cruises for the cost of the room tax only, if we attended a timeshare presentation. For four hours we were subjected to some of the most intense sales presentation I have ever been through in my life. It was overbearing and totally focused on how much they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read of your negative experience at our resort. We are sorry for the presentation you attended that was not what you expected. This is not what we like to hear from our guests. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place looks good, but units are dated, shabby and worn out. Worst part: Half naked women showing up at your condo door and pushing into your unit. Family's and couples: STAY AWAY. Great place if looking for hookers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAG02571
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests and owners to have while on vacation. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the sandpiper building, you go to your room number and open that door to find two other doors, an A and B unit. The rooms are adjoined and the walls are paper thin. There may as well not been a wall. There is no privacy. Every breath you take is heard by the next room. The couple in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Michelle M. We value your opinion of our services and hospitality. We are sorry for the loud neighbors you had. Surely, if you had notified the front desk of this situation, we may have been able to move you to another unit or advise the neighbors of their noise level. We hope this negative experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (396)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $126 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor, all rooms wonderful. Chose A rather than B.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisers07, 6 days ago | Read review
“It depends if you want to be in building near pool where it may be noisier or building away from pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 870elvirac, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Flamingo 1 and 2 buildings still overlook the golf course. Odd numbered units will have the best view and less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DanoCanada, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from Vacation Village/RCI”
 of 5 bubbles robertsZ2329JZ, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“top floors have views and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles JAG02571, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question