We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were told when we booked this hotel, that to qualify for the low price we would have to attend a timeshare presentation for 90 minutes. Not true 3 hours later we finally got out of there. The hotel itself nothing special, room was okay. To get to the room you had to take a shuttle, to go anywhere u... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our resort and the timeshare presentation. We realize the prospect of purchasing a timeshare is a big decision and that is why we take as much time as possible to present all the benefits of vacation ownership. We hope,... More 

Wetona
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you travel with Armed Forces Vacation Club you should not be subjected to their timeshare seminar. Veterans stay for a get-a-away and not to be asked to participate in such things. Otherwise the Village was a beautiful resort even though the wi-fi was very poor. House keeping was fantastic!! Area was beautiful!!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank 914dave
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re always happy to hear from our guests. We do everything possible to insure that our guests have a great stay with us at Vacation Village at Weston. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our services. We are sorry for the experience you had at the sales center. The timeshare presentation is not an obligation;... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Children have great time the big pool is these the kitchen very convenient. And the terrace also he staff helpful the program for children it's also near everything the beach the airport the flamingo and shopping

Helpful?
1 Thank sabameme
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Sabameme, for this great 5 star review! We are very happy to have provided you and your family with a great place to enjoy your vacation. We hope we get another opportunity to serve you and continue to help you create memorable times. We can’t wait to have you back! More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best experiences I've had on vacation. Clean, well stocked, beautifully kept grounds. The pool is heated and has plenty of space. There is a nice BBQ area for picnics. I was surprised that a timeshare type of resort would actually be this nice. I'll be back again soon ! Much better than staying at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank AmericanBlondie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, AmericanBlondie, for your wonderful 5-star review. We love your title and we are so glad that we have made your vacation at vacation Village at Weston the best experience ever. We take great pride in accommodating all of our valued guests and we appreciate that you have allowed us to be a part of your family’s treasured memories.... More 

Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the resort through a timeshare getaway. Our home unit is 5 star. This one is not. I was a little disappointed at first but by the end of the week I didn't want to leave. We were put in the Egret building which is the furthest away from the check inn. It is actually an old apartment building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Hi Cindy S! We’re honored that you chose Vacation Village at Weston as your vacation destination while being an owner of another property and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered along the way. However, we are happy that none of the issues you came across... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at vacation village at weston and we can tell it is very inconcience. The room is okay. They didn't even have coffee or tea in the room. No shampoo at all. The room itself is 20 years old with no upgrade. Smell and old. The balcony door was broken and we called to have it fix... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tpnMD
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your them with us. We were very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations and we apologize for the issues you experienced while vacationing with us. It is true that we do not provide items such as shampoo or coffee in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go there every winter around the Holidays. Very kid-friendly and active. They have something happening around the main pool almost everyday, at least during the Holidays. Clean, good service, always great.

Helpful?
Thank PersianBelle
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, PersianBelle, for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Weston on your next Florida vacation. More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Osprey Building which has recently been updated. The rooms were very large, full kitchen and separate bedroom. The property is very large with many buildings but it was not crowed when we were there. We had fun at the pool. It is near the highway so there is noise from traffic. I think they could "hip... More 

Helpful?
Thank gurufateh k
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your trip to Vacation Village at Weston. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the time you took to share your opinion here. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and owners. We love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
258 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here in a one bedroom unit in the "Osprey" building. I think this is an older building but our unit is in very good shape and the furniture is comfortable, which is uncommon. We had a couple of maintenance issues and someone showed up quickly and took care of the issues. Nice pool. No on site restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for taking the time to post about your vacation experience. We appreciate it when guests take the time to share their thoughts with us. These reviews are vital to our readers’ decision making when choosing a vacation destination. We apologize for the issues you experienced with your unit. We are happy, however, that the maintenance staff managed... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You feel like you have condo. My only disappointment was. They could have easily given us an upgrade. Occupancy was low. But otherwise it was very clean inside out. Nice big pool with waterfall. Great for couples and family. Unless you are enjoying the Everglades or going to Miami. There is not much near by.

Helpful?
Thank zanzig
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We apologize for not being able to upgrade your unit during your stay. We strive to grant our guests’ requests when there is availability. Guest feedback like yours helps us know what areas we need to improve in our services and ultimately improve our guest’s experience. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $156 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In the egret building, 1st floor facing the pond. Very quiet and great for watching the forida wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles E8593OOcindys, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It depends. Get a room near pool if you like all the hustle and bustle. Otherwise choose a room farther away from the main pools.”
 of 5 bubbles PersianBelle, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room facing away from highway and higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gurufatehk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floors above the fourth will give better views over the property.”
 of 5 bubbles rossbet, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If possible avoid the Heron 1 block on Blatt Blvd”
 of 5 bubbles BillParmenter, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay