We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed at other Vacation Village properties in the past several times, this property did not meet my expectations. We stayed in the Osprey building. Our unit was not clean. Hair that did not belong to us was all over the unit. The toilet was broken and we had to flush 3 - 4 times in order for the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AATP
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality service at all of our Vacation Village Resort guests and owners. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Surely, if the front desk was notified of... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unit was clean & we were very satisfied. Nice balcony. We were not happy with the $25 resort fee to get the internet, we drove to Florida & stayed at a lot of motels on our trip & never were charged extra for the internet, also didn't get any other extras for this fee.

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with our resort. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. For your knowledge and for the benefits of our future guests, it is important to note that the 25.00 Required Resort Fee includes... More 

Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good quality, rooms are of decent size, you're provided with adequate start up supplies. However, Internet reception was poor to non-existent. Customer service number either placed you on long wait, then disconnects, or the number rings "busy".

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank Cpatricia1226
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Cpatricia1226, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with the quality of our service we provide. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the Wi-Fi connection. Unfortunately, when there are a lot of users on at the same time, the reception slows down a... More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The kids had a great time. Had trouble with internet and cell phones but believe that was result of our requested location in the Crane. Webbie, housekeeping supervisor, was especially attentive. Kids loved the swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank happygrandpa2016
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice 5-star review. It’s so awesome to know of your satisfaction with our property and that you were able to enjoy your accommodations. Thank you for the compliments towards our staff. Thank you for choosing us for you vacation and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were guests at this timeshare resort for four days. We spent most of our time travelling South Florida; Las Olas, West Palm Beach, The Keys, and Miami. The resort is relaxing and accomodating. They have a kitchenette, dining table, cable tv, guest bedroom, full size bathroom, living room and a small patio with table and chairs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saturn 9
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Saturn 9, for sharing this detailed and wonderful review about your short stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to provide quality service and a great environment ideal for our guests and owners to just enjoy and relax. We are so happy with your satisfaction with all that we have to offer and for choosing us for your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I have had traveling. I booked through my timeshare and the website looked so much nicer than the actual resort. The resort is run down and old. I could get over all of that. However our first night we had a huge issue. We were on our way to dinner downtown but we got locked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley O
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Ashley, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear of the bad experience you had at our resort. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guest to have. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were forwarded to the General Manager, so that the issues you’ve presented here... More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very nice stay at the Vacation Village. Stayed in a nice suite. The pool are was very nice. Had a deli and smoothie bar. The hot tub was very large and enjoyable. The resort is only 20 minutes from Ft Lauderdale Beach. Lots of nice restaurants in Weston.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Awesome review! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. We are so happy that you chose our resort for your Florida vacation this year and that you were extremely satisfied with our services and its location. It’s always a pleasure to serve our guests and be appreciated for all that we do. We are thrilled that you had... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Facility, Location, and Staff. Beautiful view from a spacious balcony. Our room was very nicely appointed, spacious, and very well kept. Special recognition to staff member Alphonso at check-in. He was very courteous, professional and thorough with checking us in and welcoming us to the facility, also to Alejandra in housekeeping, both for jobs well done. I would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank reflectionsbyphilip
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Philip, for the nice compliments towards our staff and for taking the time to share it. We are so happy that they contributed to making your stay with us very enjoyable. Your satisfaction means that we are doing a great job in providing a comfortable environment for our guests to create new memories with their families.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was great family vacation. The rooms was clean, spacious, nice balcony, and slept a family of four comfortable. The daily activities were awesome for adults and children. The gas grills were accessible and easy to use. The pool was huge with a waterfall and had a separate area with a hot tub and a different area with a kiddie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Sean, thank you for this great 5-star review. We are so happy to read that you had a great family vacation and that we’ve contributed to that. It’s always a pleasure to serve our guests and then see the excitement they have grow as days go by. We love sharing our family friendly atmosphere with all our guests and owners.... More 

Colonie, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled with another couple, the other couple had an "A" suite and we had the "B" suite next door. The A suite is huge compared to the B and has a full range and dishwasher. The four of us adults felt very comfortable spending time, cooking together, and dinner together in the A suite. My husband and I felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiorica310
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Well, thank you, Florica310, for such a great review on our resort and for the nice compliments towards our staff. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are happy to know that you and your friends had a great time and were able to enjoy all we have to offer. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $108 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay