We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Weston

Save
Share
16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (707)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (357)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Weston
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2840Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,102
  • 815
  • 471
  • 224
  • 229
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Curlyn P wrote a review Aug 6
Hanover, Maryland1 contribution
+1
I have stayed at Vacation Village four times but this time was not the best. We had to change rooms to another building due to the first condo having roaches. This was in the Ibis building on the first floor. Needless to say this is my last time there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded yesterday
We are disappointed to hear that you will not be returning back to Vacation Village at Weston due to this one incident. Florida is prone to having outdoor bugs and we try our absolute best to make sure each suite is clean and in great condition for our guests when they arrive. After you reported the bug, we were able to move you to a more accommodating suite. We hope to make it up to you in the future.
Read more
Abelardo G wrote a review Aug 2
Charlotte, United States4 contributions
Five star to working level staff. One star to management level staff. We tried numerous times to contact the Resort manager to discuss concerns and it was not possible in spite of multiples calls and follow up letters.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for visiting Vacation Village at Weston this year. We apologize if the General Manager was busy or unavailable during your stay. But at least you liked our resort staff and accommodations. You can reach the GM via email at rlinares@dmresorts.com. Hope this helps.
Read more
Napsterthecat wrote a review Jul 2022
Huntsville, Alabama1094 contributions135 helpful votes
The staff was fantastic, check in/out was easy. The condo is very relaxing. Not far from the beach. eating places, alligator alley. The pool was in good shape. This is the third time we have stayed there and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 1 week ago
Welcome back to Vacation Village at Weston! It was lovely having you again with us. Looks like you were able to relax for a little bit and then explore the South Florida area later. Fantastic! See you again soon.
Read more
Rosemarie D wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We visit frequently enough that many of the resort associates recognize our son who is on the autism spectrum and is very friendly. We feel safe enough for him to explore the resort on his own knowing that he is treated well. When we need a quiet break it is a great place to do just that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your comments, Rosemarie D. We are delighted to know that you consider Vacation Village at Weston to be your home away from home. You and your son seem to have had another memorable Florida stay. Wonderful! Till next time.
Read more
Patrick C wrote a review Jul 2022
Deland, United States8 contributions1 helpful vote
I was impressed with the ease of checking and attention to my questions. The joy was on entering the unit it smelled clean and fresh. The Linen and fridge were clean and the furniture were in good repair.I was happy that the material for visiting the many tourist sites like Botanical garden i Miami were update and accessible..I liked the calls to make sure I was fine. This is the best stay I have ever enjoyed at a time share facility.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Welcome back! It is fantastic to know that your first vacation after two years of missing out due to the COVID-19 pandemic went super well! This is awesome. Thanks for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Weston. Till next time.
Read more
Daniel R wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is very good overall, the problem is that there was bed bug on the sofa bed. The room is big and has a nice kitchen in the unit. The sofa bed is confortable. I believe it was an isolated problem of having bed bugs on the sofa bed, I have never experienced this in any other hotel in the world.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that you encountered bugs in your unit. We work closely with a private pest control company regularly and call them in to help combat these instances whenever a guest reports them. Hopefully, you reported this issue immediately during your stay. Our policy is that once a report has been made, guests are relocated to another unit so that an investigation can be done. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and details about your experience.
Read more
Anita H wrote a review Jul 2022
Queens, New York11 contributions11 helpful votes
2nd visit in 2 months.Great location. Close to Dania Beach, airport,ft lauderdale. Restaurants at Weston Town center are all very good. Bocas excellent -food and value. Restaurants gave 10% off to Vacation Village guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Happy belated birthday to your husband! It was lovely hosting you and we cannot wait to do it again.
Read more
26thsept wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
although documents said that the lobby doors would be closed, requiring a key to enter, the doors were not once locked during our week long stay. Additionally, as our unit was right off a main road, any person could drive right into the parking lot, walk into the building, even walk out to the "children's" pool area without ever beign required to use a key. Severe security issue. The cleaning staff could have used some training, as we found food on the floor in a bedroom, dirty kitchen counters, dirty shower stall, and more. I would not recommend this place unless there were absolutely no other options
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry for the few issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you mentioned it to the front desk immediately so that they can have someone in our maintenance team look into these concerns. We offer 24-hour security at our resort.
Read more
Sbcglobalne wrote a review Jul 2022
Riverside, California5 contributions
My stay was most satisfying. The pool was large and the waterfall was beautiful ly satisfying. The smoothie bar was yummy. The gift stor was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was easy to check in and out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your compliments and 5-star rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
devresort wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions5 helpful votes
The resort was good appearance, reasonably good amenities and location is ideal. But customer service is bad, when it comes to reservation issues dealing with RCI. Resort staff is just unable to handle issues customers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your vacation. We have forwarded this review to the resort’s General Manager. We sincerely wish you good future vacations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vacation village at weston hotel weston, weston vacation village, vacation village weston bonaventure, vacation village weston florida
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyWeston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
672
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vacation Village at Weston
Which popular attractions are close to Vacation Village at Weston?
Nearby attractions include America's Escape Game (3.4 miles), iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Fort Lauderdale (4.4 miles), and Sawgrass Mills (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vacation Village at Weston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vacation Village at Weston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucille's American Cafe, Ceviche Arigato Restaurant, and Zona Blu Weston.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Vacation Village at Weston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vacation Village at Weston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Vacation Village at Weston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vacation Village at Weston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.