We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great location to not have to pay west palm prices. The hotel was a basic la Quinta. I did however end up on their smoking floor. BARF!😖. It was very late and since I was soIo I did not want to carry all of my things downstairs to change rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goaldigger R
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

In my opinion this property does not represent the La Quinta brand very well. The property is old and although the room was clean the wear and tear of the years are evident throughout. The bathroom was extremely small and the lighting was unacceptable. The tub/shower lacks safety grab bars, and the mattress was lumpy. The noise of the parking...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725dan
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the disappointment your experience overall had left you with. I appreciate you recognizing the positive service and cleanliness of our rooms. As far as our products age and condition...I am wildly pleased to announce our updated "refresh" process going into motion. Specifically, we have been aligned for a product refresh in addition...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The motel is between a very busy highway and the Florida Turnpike. The rooms seem old and you could hear the highway noise at a level that was disturbing. The electrical outlets were so old that my plugs kept falling out. Room seemed unsafe because it had lots of things plugged in to extension cords. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry H
Wesley Chapel, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old hotel. Needs to be updated! Musty smell in closet & foul odor in room. A/C barely worked & kept turn on then off every few seconds. Staff was very nice with smiling faces at all times. Grounds were keep nice but area had a lot of potholes. Entering and exiting was not convenient.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6109XRrachelm
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Good evening, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I am pleased to learn of your positive impression of my team - we take pride provding service in excess of what you were expecting. As far as our odor, the entry roadway and lack of renovation, I am pleased to report that all of these 3 issues...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there only one night (room 428) – this was a temporary accommodation in West Palm Beach (close to Florida Turnpike) as our reservation via booking.com was not received in the hotel where we were supposed to stay (and where we stayed two following nights). This is a motel, pretty basic accommodation (but quite expensive). Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your response. It is always rewarding to learn of the impact a powerful, well engaged staff has on your lodging experience. I will share those comments with my team! Additionally, I am grateful for the direction regarding our in room furniture and overall bathroom appearance...these items are at the top of our priority list...

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a La Quinta rooms accessed from outside type. Sure there are nicer places if you want to pay 300/500 a night. I don't know why people whine about it being older and less than perfect. It's a reasonable price. This was perfect for a 2 nights stopover ..free parking, washer and drier $1:50 each, ok breakfast, comfortable bed, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue p
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed an absolutely wonderful 4-overnighter stay at this beautiful Laquinta Inn. What impressed me most was it's close proximity to Florida Turnpike. I arrived during peak drive time with no traffic delays. A few of the amenities that impressed me most in my ultra-clean room were king bed, sofa, large desk, big-screen HDTV with computer inputs, and great wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bzampetti
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I stayed at La Quinta during transition to a new job in the area. The location provided comfortable access to my new job location. Although the exterior looks neglected the surprise was the excellent staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort provided within a reasonable budget range.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clareannef
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed December 18, 2016

room and hall ways are dirty and smelly, like urine smell, air condition make noise and front desk staffs are not helpful. the location is not that great and its not cheap either. boiled old eggs for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takavar56
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your feedback. We certainly did not live up to what you were expecting and to me, that is unacceptable. I will utilized your feedback to animate my direction provided to my team. Specifically, odor as this is alarming and something in fact I am currently working on eliminating. Quickly removing the odor, that's...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samanthaelphick
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#26 of 35 in West Palm Beach
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
498 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#8 of 35 in West Palm Beach
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 35 in West Palm Beach
208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 35 in West Palm Beach
669 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 35 in West Palm Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range: $111 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
2 months ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If noise don't bother you, the side facing Okeechobee Blvd. is a bit noisy, but not real bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 224RobertR, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“no extra charge for pets. elevator access to floors. Continental breakfast served daily next to front desk. definately recommend this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles GoodSamHost, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“you can definitely hear doors opening/closing and people walking around outside -- so I'd choose an end room”
 of 5 bubbles whatsarahsays, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, more so around the back”
 of 5 bubbles 435allenm, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing west where it was easy to have food delivered.”
 of 5 bubbles 105Lillian, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question