We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1212
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (208)
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (48)


#22 of 39 hotels in West Palm Beach
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
569Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 226
  • 111
  • 55
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Hotel Biba rooms are rather "Spartan," but adequate for a short stay. It sure would have helped to have a small dresser so you don't have to live out of the suitcase. However, the hotel's location is good for easy access to I-95 or downtown West Palm Beach. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Response from HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carol; Thank you for staying with us and taking valuable time to write this review. Hotel Biba was built in the early part of last century (several remodels since then) and is a federal registered historic site. The smaller size rooms and the charming character of that era is different than the present architecture. Many of our guests seek us for this very reason. Best Wishes, Hotel Biba Mgt.
Read more
The hotel is in a quite nice area. However, our room was certainly not what we expected based on other reviews, pictures on the website, and the price. The room and bathroom were shockingly small, very basic (e.g., no chair) and, at a total cost of more than $180, terribly over-priced. There are undoubtedly better values elsewhere.
Read more
Response from HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear George; We appreciate your stay with us. Perhaps there is some sort of misunderstanding about the rate however we have never had any rate above $150.00 per night for our most expensive room at the peak of the season. Please directly contact the GM and we will make adjustment. Best Wishes, Hotel Biba Mgt.
Read more
This place is a quite little hidden spot in West Palm. It not too fancy, but definitely nice enough for an short stay in the area. I wouldn't recommend rooms inside about the reception area if you are an active couple. Rooms a nice, but walls are like paper. The double occupancy rooms are my favorite. They are like small appartment rooms, simply put together. Just lovey, not grand. Rates are reasonable most times, and wont break the bank.
Read more
Response from HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RochelleO1; We appreciate your stay with us and you taking valuable time to write this review. We look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes, Hotel Biba Mgt.
Read more
Other reviews list the numerous issues with this property. Many of these could be overlooked considering the room rate but the staff attitude makes this hotel just shabby. New, professional management, some soap and water, and some attention to detail could turn this around. Hotel responses about addressing issues are meaningless--see reviews noting there is no bar--yet signs on the property provide directions to a bar. How much effort would it take to just take down these signs? This is just one small example of a don't care attitude.
Read more
Response from HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mphumm; Thank you for staying with us. The Bar is open during part of the year and from time to time for pre-scheduled events and as such we keep the sign directing event visitors to the bar area. We appreciate your stay with us. Best Wishes, Hotel Biba Mgt.
Read more
This hotel is in a nice upscale historic area. Too bad it is very poorly maintained and there’s hardly anything in the room except a bed, not even wall decorations. We awoke more than once to major water leaks on the floor, once from an apparent roof leak and another possibly from a pipe leak. This wasn’t the first time this happened because there were wall patches and efflorescence in many places. People with allergies, mold sensitivity and small children should not stay here. Also there were no places to store clothing off the floor - no dresser drawers or table, only 4 hangers in the closet. We ended up having to keep the ironing board out the entire week to keep our socks and underwear off the wet floor. Nevertheless our suitcases got wet underneath and they were unable to move us to a suitable room. Other problems- both our key cards stopped working 3-4 times. The one tiny table lamp hardly worked when we were in bed because the outlet behind the mattress was loose or damaged, which is a fire hazard. Parking is limited. The pool was always dirty and outdoor cushions moldy. Bottom line - if you value the health and safety of your family don’t stay here, not to mention all the other nuisance issues. If it was better maintained and furnished it could be a decent place to stay.
Read more
Response from HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear Guest; We appreciate your feedback. We regret that we failed to provide you with quality of service you expected. Be assured that your comments are very important to us and we will make all necessary improvements suggested by you. Best Wishes, Hotel Biba Mgt.
Read more
$69 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
biba hotel west palm beach, biba west palm beach
United StatesFloridaWest Palm Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Biba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Biba?
Nearby attractions include Norton Museum of Art (0.7 miles), Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens (0.4 miles), and The Box Gallery (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Biba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Biba?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Biba?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Biba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Table 26, Maison Carlos, and Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Biba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Biba?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens (0.4 miles) and Sea Gull Cottage (1.7 miles).
Is Hotel Biba accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.