We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Orbitz.com$54*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just wanted everyone to know on this site, that Rodeway Inn Wesley Chapel is the safest and warmest atmosphere of all of the Choice hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at this year. The lovely Kelly is more than a reservations specialist and hotel front desk fixture. Kelly is always making everyone feel extra special!! In fact Kelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We were relieved to find a safe place to stay further out from Tampa and be able to park our rig here. Staff was nice. I noticed someone had placed a negative review including smell in the hallway. During our stay the hallway smelled good to us!! We had no problems here. There are restaurants in close proximity to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Joy S, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Dana B, Thanks for leaving us a great review. I am so glad to know that you had a great stay and thank you for giving us a chance despite the past review you viewed. We have made many changes to address the issues that were brought to our attention. I can assure you that the guest feedback is...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé Tim and I enjoyed staying here! Office clerk Kelly was very friendly and helpful! She was also very caring to our all our needs and wants! the complimentary breakfast was very good! Tim and I will definitely be coming back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa
Reviewed March 26, 2017

After a broken pipe under our kitchen floor flooded our house, we stayed at this hotel for three nights because it was the least expensive ($107) and closest we found after a cursory review (without checking Trip Advisor reviews!) of the options in our area at that time (spring break). The room was clean and comfortable (very spacious bathroom), but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhsandnnc
Joy S, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear jhsandnnc, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a less then excellent experience during your stay. I will do my best to correct these issues you mentioned in your review and I apologize we did not provide you with a better experience. We are working to correct these issues currently as...

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

It's old, needs updating badly. Strange odor, like trying to mask years of cigarette smoke. Just a late night overnight with family and not wanting to drive home after Super Bowl. It was about what I thought for what I paid. I should have spent another $20 only because of the stale cigarette smoke really bothered me.I would've given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Joy S, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback on the cigarette smell. We will make sure to address these issues. Thanks so much, Joy

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs some updating. The room was fairly clean - however, the bedspread had some type of bodily fluid on it. I used one of the flashlights that detect it and that was the only place any was found. The rest of the room was clean. I told the hotel manager (possibly the owner) what I found. She wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blu2knite
Joy S, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Blu2knite, Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We thank you for the feedback and it was my pleasure to speak with you upon checkout and thanks for sharing the brand of the light you used. We have been using it and it is a great addition to our room inspection cart. We...

Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 8, 2017

If I could have clicked 0 , I would have rated it so. Gross, in a terrible state!! Holes in room rug...tub looked like it had not been cleaned. Went to run on treadmill, not working. Walked outside of room at 7:30am, hall rug being ripped up, ruined my expensive sneakers on the glue. As I am camper, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KFHpennstate
Joy S, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear KFHpennstate, So sorry to hear of your experience! I wish you would have spoke to us at the desk with your issues as we want to address these and correct them onsite. In the future if you are not satisfied with any area of your room let us know. We will correct the matter or switch your room. Sorry...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Breakfast was very good.. The Staff was real nice to us. It was nice and quiet. The room was comfortable. We would stay here again. The Cracker Barrel was right next door to this motel, so we just had to walk over and order.The Cracker Barrel has great food. We enjoyed our stay.We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 471LovetoTravel2
Joy S, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear 471LovetoTravel2, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. I will make sure and commend the Staff for the service level they provided to you. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are in easy walking distance to...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I was a little hesitant because of the price, but I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw the room. The room was spacious and very clean. It's a great value. I highly recommend this place for anyone on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol Brad R
Joy S, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Brad Carol R, I appreciate you taking time to leave a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are the best budget friendly option in Wesley Chapel. We pride ourselves on offering the basic amenities you expect for an affordable price. Thank you so much for your recommendation of our property. We are...

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I came in not expecting much because of the low rate but when I got in I was very pleased with the 10 foot ceilings, better than average decor, cleanliness and overall spacious rooms. And this being peak season in Florida I expected to pay more. I would recommend this hotel for just about any occasion the staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markchristophe
Joy S, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Markchristophe, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I love the title of your review, "Best Value". This is the essence of what we offer, a clean room at an good price. We are the best value in Wesley Chapel, even during peak season and year round. We are proud to offer the basic amenities you desire...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
10.1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
466 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Wesley Chapel FloridaThe Rodeway Inn® hotel is centrally located minutes from New Tampa, St. Leo University and the University of South Florida. Zephyrhills, Dade City and Land of Lakes are also located close by. Additional area attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida State Fairgrounds and the USF Sun Dome. Hillsborough River State Park and Caladesi Island State Park are just a short drive away. This Wesley Chapel, FL hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 and State Route 54. There is a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Outback Steakhouse located next door and 18 restaurants within half a mile of this Wesley Chapel hotel. Saddlebrook Resort, Lake Jovita, Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club and dozens of other fine golf courses are a short drive away. Local businesses include the Pepin Heart Center, James Haley VA Hospital, USF Medical School, Moffit Cancer Center and the Shriners Children's Hospital. Hotel features and accommodations include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free newspaper •Free 24-hour coffee and tea •Exercise room Guests of this Wesley Chapel, FL hotel will also enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, lobby computer with Internet access, oversized workspaces and access to fax and copy services. The meeting room accommodates up to 24 people for most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Garden view rooms and suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Come and enjoy the relaxing and affordable Rodeway Inn hotel, with the amenities and services business and leisure travelers expect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Address: 5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5304 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wesley Chapel
Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the second floor and had a great view of the pool and in the distance was the Highway.It was very quiet in the room.”
471LovetoTravel2, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
OhioTraveler419, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and blocks out outside sounds. I am a repeat customer”
lasharnq, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Pass this one by”
440pearlh, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Right off I-75”
P5359KErichardb, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$54* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com$65
RodewayInn$54
Hotwire.com$54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates