We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just back from an amazing two weeks at Saddlebrook Resort. The tennis programme was fantastic, super coaching with amazing facilities. I am a beginner and the coaches, particularly Phil and Rob were brilliant, improving all aspects of my game.my husband and ten year old son are more experienced players and received the same superb coaching.all aspects of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumcq
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Sumcq, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed and benefited from our tennis program and had a great experience at the resort as well. We're very fortunate to have Howard Moore overseeing our dedicated team of Hopman tennis professionals. Good luck with your upcoming matches and we hope... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year we spend a long weekend at the Saddlebrook Resort. We rent the one bedroom or two bedroom suites as opposed to a guest room. From the minute you arrive, you are treated like royalty. Starting at the valet parking with their prompt and respectful handling of the luggage, golf bag and auto. The front desk is efficient and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Dan R, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. It was truly a pleasure to read your review highlighting the outstanding service that our employees provided you and that the facilities met with your expectations. We are so proud of our staff and appreciate the great job they do daily. Thanks again and we hope to see... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The landscape is immaculate! Very serene and scenic, however the rooms are a bit dated. Really enjoyed the pool and especially the DJ. The spa was tranquil however a bit over priced. I paid $80 for a basic pedicure. Also the gym is quite a ways away from the main lodging, however a complementary shuttle was provided. Overall enjoyed my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_u05282
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Dee_u05282, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort and your positive comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return. The gym is a 10 minute walk from the Walking Village and is designed as a warm up and cool down. As you mentioned, the Bellman are always available to take you back... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort has so much to offer for the resort lover. Spa, tennis, golf, swimming, great food. The property is beautiful for sure. The rooms are very nice, comfortable bed, very clean and nice to relax in after a long day. The rooms could stand to be updated but everything is well taken care of.

Helpful?
Thank espeesh
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi espeesh, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive comments. We are in the process of planning for room renovations and hope to have news to share early this fall. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon at Saddlebrook! More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, an enjoyable weekend. Saddlebrook course was closed for renovations . Suggest that this info be available on the website as the maintenance schedule did not provide this information, only included overseed and aeration schedule. The pool deck renovation looks good

Helpful?
Thank david21152016
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi David21152016, Thank you for your recent review on Saddlebrook Resort. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the suggestion to post the information regarding the renovation of the Saddlebrook golf course on our website along with the maintenance schedule. We'll get that posted soon. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a 2 bed/2 bath suite, and based on the resort's website pics, I thought the resort would've been much more modern and nice. The suite kitchen was old with old appliances, old ceilings, the couch smelled like old people. The bed was comfortable, but everything else, both interior and exterior, needs to be updated

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Katie B, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We are currently in the process of gathering furniture and carpet samples and will then begin redoing our rooms, including paint and ceilings. A model room should be available by mid fall. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at Saddlebrook soon. More 

MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this community - you drive in and it's just gorgeously landscaped. Pools are nice! DJ on the weekend by the pool. Rent a golf cart- well worth it. It's a large resort and getting around on a golf cart is the way everyone does! If you are a golfer or a tennis player - this is their specialty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spicy_Cabana_Lover
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Spicy_Cabana_Lover, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the pools and landscaping to your liking. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Saddlebrook soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Everyone was super nice especially Lindsay the girl who drove us to our room from valet. Although the room was dated, everything else was well kept and beautiful. We took long walks around the grounds and it was so quiet and peaceful. Kind of pricey but, Overall really nice. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank resperdy
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Resperdy, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We're pleased that you enjoyed yourself and happy belated birthday! We're currently in the process of looking at accommodation upgrades and hope to have exciting news soon. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Saddlebrook! More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I went to the NEA Summer Academy that was held here and rented a regular room. There was no fridge in the room and the ice machine was broken the whole time we were there. The onsite restaurants were way overpriced. There was absolutely nothing to do at night other than swim or leave the grounds to eat or shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSLPat
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi PSLPat, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. Most resorts no longer offer mini fridges in room other than the mini bar, which is typically fully stocked with product. All of our suites have full kitchens. There is no excuse for the ice machine not working and we will ensure it is fixed ASAP. The pricing of... More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This resort is quite dated and lacks good customer service. Parking is valet only. If you decide you must stay here, do yourself a favor and take pictures of your car before the valet drives off with it. If your car comes back damaged, they will not take care of it.

Helpful?
Thank madeforsun
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hi Madeforsun, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take your comments seriously and will pass them on to the appropriate department managers. The reason that the resort is valet parking only is to ensure that the walking village is car free. This enables our guests to walk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#5 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
8.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
780 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. Of meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Address: 5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $167 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saddlebrook Resort Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Saddlebrook Resort Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa Hotel Wesley Chapel
Saddlebrook Hotel Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort Wesley Chapel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay