We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Save
Share
5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$209
Priceline$209
Hotels.com$209
eDreams$209
Expedia.com$209
Tripadvisor$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (322)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (16)

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Wesley Chapel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
480 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
990Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 444
  • 256
  • 138
  • 78
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Barbara D wrote a review Apr 2021
Canal Winchester1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just spent 3 nights at SB for a golf get-away with 3 other couples....Very disappointed!!!!! Beautiful property, but very rundown and dirty....I'm sure Covid has really taken a toll on the facility... Limited staff, limited dining facilities, (food was very good though). Enjoyed both of the golf courses... In it's day, I'm sure it was wonderful, but it really needs help... Maybe stay elsewhere and come and play the courses....Hope they can recover, but it will take big bucks.....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
world_citizen61 wrote a review Apr 2021
Andover, Massachusetts133 contributions126 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights for full day tennis program. Although tennis was great and the grounds are beautiful, the hotel rooms and restaurant are so dilapidated, dirty and poorly run, I can’t recommend unless and until the place is renovated and managed differently. Very disappointed that I paid so much to stay in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Riehle, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Hello world_citizen61 we're glad to hear you enjoyed the tennis. We are still struggling to balance staff and business levels due to covid. It is very hard but I assure you we are trying. Please come back and let us try again.
Read more
Jamey wrote a review Apr 2021
9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The worst experience at a resort that we've ever had. Place is old and in desperate need of being updated. Trash everywhere, not enough staff to keep the place up. In the middle of the week a big blue tarp was put up separating the pool into two sections. A big group of Hasidic Jews arrived for Passover so they kicked everyone out of one side of the pool. We lost the right to use the adult pool, both hot tubs and 2/3 of the main pool. But their side remained empty as they were inside celebrating Passover for the time I was there. All the guests were relegated to 1/3 of the main pool, which became crowded and loud. Chairs were not able to be socially distanced at all. Absolutely ridiculous that we did not get any notice about this. Management couldn't keep up with all the guest complaints from the big group. Golf shop guys are nice, but they were out of golf balls. I rented clubs to play 18 and they said they were out of balls and gave me 3 range balls to play with. What the heck...this is a golf resort? Tennis was fun, but they are really short-staffed with instructors, so if you don't book months in advance, you can't play. Front desk rarely answers phone. I spent 32 min on hold to request a blanket. Nina offered to comp our room for one night when I spoke to her about pool situation. When I checked out, only half the room was comp'd. She said she'd fix it and then I was emailed the exact same bill. I put pictures on the traveler photos section of the pool tarp and trash.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Riehle, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Hello jameyI2016, we are sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We did have a large group that overwhelmed our staff. As for the tarp we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience however we were trying to make religious accommodations. We are still struggling to balance staff and business levels due to covid. It is very hard but I assure you we are trying. Please come back and let us try again.
Read more
Alex Hammond wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A really nice property that's really poorly managed. Wasn't able to check in at the designated check in time (4pm), it took over an hour and a trip back to the front to get my luggage to my room (lost our Noble Crust reservation), was kicked out of the pool area (along with everybody else), wasn't able to get a spare blanket for out 2 bedroom suite. They hosted an event which the staff admitted was outside of the norm and overwhelming for the property. Nobody would answer the phone and management was reluctant to talk to any guests about the poor experience that MANY were having. When they did finally come out to talk to us they offered nothing except excuses about how they were a maximum capacity and the how the event guests were the problem. It was really surprising to see such a nice property run this poorly. I've reached out to their management via email but they too are ignoring my emails so it appears to be failures starting with their leadership. I would advise you to look elsewhere especially for meetings and events.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get the cheapest room you can. Service is poor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Riehle, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Hello AHammond89, we apologize you weren't satisfied with your stay. We did have a large group that overwhelmed our staff. We are still struggling to balance staff and business levels due to covid. It is very hard but I assure you we are trying. Please come back and let us try again.
Read more
Sara W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst service I have received called one week before arrival to ask about a crib or pack In play for my 1 year old son to sleep in and was told they have crib and pack in play and it would be in the room when I arrived, I arrived at 745pm and was not in my room and was told them don’t have any and now 10pm my son has nothing to sleep in and they people that work at the front desk are complete idiots and don’t tell you anything so I can perpare something for my son to sleep in I don’t recommend this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Riehle, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Hello sarawB7324PO, we do have cribs but we do not reserve them. We had a large group in for the holidays with families and they requested cribs. We simply just don't carrier enough for everyone that wants one sometimes. I apologize for the inconvenience especially since you did call to ask of we have them.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saddlebrook resort tampa hotel wesley chapel, saddlebrook hotel tampa, saddlebrook resort wesley chapel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWesley Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
540
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Which popular attractions are close to Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Nearby attractions include The shops at Wiregrass (3.6 miles), Tampa Premium Outlets (4.8 miles), and CineBistro (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grillsmith, The Hungry Greek, and Ford's Garage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Saddlebrook Resort Tampa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Saddlebrook Resort Tampa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Saddlebrook Resort Tampa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Wesley Chapel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Saddlebrook Resort Tampa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.