We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
480 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
938Reviews
265Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 246
  • 129
  • 70
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my third year in a row at Saddlebrook. My first year was great, second year had some issues, and this year was pretty good. Overall, it’s a great place to really get steeped in tennis, esp. versus Newcombe Ranch or Amelia Island. I can’t say if I’ll be back again though
Read more
Response from KennethJeanBaptiste, Guest Services Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded 4 days ago
TennisCamper, Thank you for choosing Saddlebrook Resort for the 3rd year, we truly appreciate your time and business with us. We are happy you enjoyed the tennis program. Our Pros are very skilled and do take every single tennis player best out of them. We apologized about the scheduled conflict, We are sure that this has been address and will be avoided going forward. We are currently and have done renovations to the rooms, come back and see us to take advantage of the new look. We are running summer specials, see you soon! Contact me for reservation details, I'll be happy to assist.
Read more
My experience at the tennis resort exceeded my expectations! The tennis instructor Will D. Rhame was not only extremely knowledgeable, but kept the session fun and with a very positive energy! It was absolutely amazing! Will definitely come back!
Read more
Response from KennethJeanBaptiste, Guest Services Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded 1 week ago
6luvtennis, Thank you for you kind review and visiting Saddlebrook Tennis program, we are glad you had a great time with us. Check out the Spa, it’s a good tool to use to keep you eager and fresh for the tennis match and also give you more energy. We are also running specials during the summer for any accommodations you’re looking for, come back and see us to take advantage. Thanks again!
Read more
I booked a two day stay at Saddlebrook for the tennis camps and wasn't sure what to expect. I arrived early that morning and mistakenly thought I could sign up on the spot. I was informed that classes were booked for the entire week so needless to say I was thoroughly dejected.
Read more
Response from KennethJeanBaptiste, Guest Services Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded 1 week ago
Phil T, Thank you for your kind review, As our reputation precedes us, we’re glad you had a great time with your experience at Saddlebrook. Check us back during the summer time, we are running great specials and the tennis program is something you cannot miss! See you again soon!
Read more
It is beautiful outside with lots of beautiful birds and wildlife. The different walking/running trails are very nice and the Palmer golf course is great. The other course needs lots of work. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishing. There is no poolside service or water
Read more
Response from kennethj800, Guest Services Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review, We’re glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and thank you for choosing Saddlebrook as part of lodging for your convention. We apologized for the wait time at the pool area, it’s customary that there may be a wait time as the resort was at full occupancy. We take pride and efforts to improve our timely manner and efficiency and with so many different events happening, we are strategically working towards our effort to accommodate every single Guest and keep the wait time to at least 30 minutes. As spring break is ending soon, you are welcome to return at an easier pace when we can provide service to you in a timely manner. For reservation details, feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at 813-907-4454. We are also in middle of renovations, come and take advantage of what’s to offer and check out our golf specials packages as you also enjoyed the course as well.
Read more
Currently staying at Saddlebrook for a conference, so not here by choice. All the reviews below about outdated, musty-smelling rooms are true. And the parking situation and lack of dining options for a “resort property” are astounding. But the worst part is the noise.
Read more
Response from Kenneth J, Guest Services Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Responded 4 weeks ago
John S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience, it looks like you weren’t provided with adequate information regarding Saddlebrook amenities and options. Saddlebrook offers Valet parking to all Guest in order to remain car free and to have the ability to make it a walking village as we are. We do have other options for you to have the ability to park your car right in front of your room as well. You mentioned the lack of dining options, we have several dining options at your disposal. We provide breakfast lunch and dinner daily at our TD’s Sports Bar, breakfast at our Coffee bar (grab and go) and also dinner at our award winning dining option restaurant, the Dempsey’s Steakhouse. You can also call for room service 24 hours a day at your leisure as most other resort/hotels do not have that ability. Saddlebrook Resort is located in a well growth population area, so many different dining options off property as well if you’re looking for other options. It seemed you visited us at an exciting time, and very busy as well, which is spring break. We apologized for the noise disruption from the tennis camps. We can assure you that it was not our intentions of doing so. Lastly, I would like to know what room you stayed in, we take our room conditions seriously and would like to address any situation that comes our way. You’re welcome to return at a more calm time when business allows us to. For reservation details, contact me at 813-907-4454
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
part of the grounds
More water damage
Not sure what was in the light above the toilet.....
Celing in the bathromm
Furniture had all kinds of knicks, dings and scratched like this.
PreviousNext
12345616
What are the scents of body lotions that you have in the spa?
Yes, there is! You can schedule a pickup/drop-off by calling our transportation department at 813-907-4455
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello. Yes, you can definitely do some days full and some days half. The program is quite intensive so if you need a break the second day we could assist you. Although their are staffing considerations, so we would appreciate as much notice as possible.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, The suites do feature utensils, pots and pans - some have ovens, but most have cook tops. The suites do not have grills and they are not allowed to be brought in. Thanks and best regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon, The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots and pans. The suites do not have grills and grills are not permitted at the resort.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"If you like watching birds, ask for a room near a cypress grove."
"Request a room within walking distance of the main facility."
"ask for a renovated room which is only new carpet and paint everything else is still gross"
"Fitness Center is very far away and it is not easy or timely to go to the gym"
"Close to the pool...everything is a walk to get to."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saddlebrook resort tampa hotel wesley chapelsaddlebrook hotel tampasaddlebrook resort wesley chapel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWesley Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
540
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing