We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Hotels.com$189
Priceline
Travelocity$189
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (384)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (20)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Wesley Chapel
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
A place to rest and recharge with family and friends, a place to enjoy your athletic passions on the golf course or the tennis court, a place to meet and mingle … the legendary Saddlebrook Resort is Tampa Bay's preeminent resort, as well as event and meeting center, where leisure time takes over, whether you're getting away with your friends or vacationing with the family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
1102Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 511
  • 265
  • 146
  • 89
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
298mharrison wrote a review Sep 23
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel ever! There were live and dead bugs throughout the room. The AC did not work. The bathroom lights did not work. It's pretty on the outside, but horrible on the inside. I decided to stay at another hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LinMarkSports wrote a review Sep 22
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
My husband and I both love and play tennis. Which their courts and pros were excellent on all levels. To my understanding the club after Covid closures, is now under all new owners who working to make upgrades, which while a beautiful site, the rooms are due for it, but it is well worth the visit. Well, we enjoyed our escape. The staff and venue were very good. Their pro shops for tennis and golf were very good. Which is also working on upgrades. But I still did fun shopping! With a guest discount on the final bill. Nice. The golf course was beautiful, the layout of all amenities for guest was very good, and their large pool was very nice. For my husband and ,I it was a three day escape from work, and home responsibilities. As the new ownership of the beautiful property continues in their upgrades - it will become a well sought venue both personal and business, or event destination. It is over 450 acres just north of Tampa, FL. It is a venue co-joined with homes of private property owners, and the separate Saddlebrook Golf, Tennis, Spa venue. The price for all we did enjoy was worth overlooking that the rooms are now due for more modern upgrades, neverless - comfortable and very clean. With beautiful grounds. Convenient location just north of Tampa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fix the Dj wrote a review Sep 20
St. Petersburg, Florida3 contributions
This place was amazing me and my wife went here for our honeymoon and it was delightful all around, great pools good food ! Most importantly was out Bartender he made our experience too notch ! His name is Ben and if your ever on property make those extra steps and go find him! He is hilarious , smart, and knows how to have a good time ! He even kept the bar open later than intended so we could finish the football game ! Such a nice man . He was so great my wife said we will be naming our first born child after him !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M.S. wrote a review Sep 8
2 contributions
When we arrived we received a 2 bedroom apartment to stay in and not a traditional hotel room. The apartment had a full kitchen to make meals instead of a mini fridge and microwave. The unit was clean and fresh and the grounds were well taken care of. I also appreciated the shuttle golf carts that came around the entire time to take us to where ever we needed to go. Even during and after the flash flood that happened during our stay. Another positive was the Grand Ball Room where we had our event dinner party on Thursday night, It was a full course meal, the food was delicious, and they hired a DJ, the whole thing was free to the players & coaches. Although, check-in took some time due to their new system, we would gladly return to the Saddlebrook Resort the next time we have an event in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Although you could hear noises from loud people in other rooms, the rooms were pretty quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 2pointconversion, Thank you for selecting to stay with us over that wonderful Nike Volleyball Tournament. I also appreciate your feedback and so glad to hear that the suites fit you needs for the team! That evening party was amazing and fun had by all ! I appreciate your understanding as yes we have all new systems being put in the resort as we migrate to a new and improved destination, and this is only the beginning. So much more to come ! I’ll share your feedback with the team and we all hope to see you soon! Be well and till we meet again! John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review Sep 8
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at Saddlebrook Resort. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the grounds were well kept. We had some flash flooding while we were there and the staff was quick to offer golf cart rides to and from our rooms in the evening and also early the next morning. The rooms consist of 2 bedrooms (1 with a double bed and the other with 2 twin beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining area, full kitchen, and a small patio with seating. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: We stayed in Cluster 1 on the first floor. There is a beautiful serenity pool in back that lives...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LisaS , Thank you for staying with us and I truly do appreciate your feedback! I’m so glad the suites exceeded your needs and that the staff was very helpful. I will be sure to share this with the team! We look forward to seeing you soon and till then , safe travels ! John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyTraveler wrote a review Sep 7
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This place has so much potential, but sadly it has fallen FAR into disrepair. My understanding is that it was just sold for only 16 million to the new brand. Before we visited, I questioned such a low price with all the place offers (2 golf courses, loads of tennis courts, gigantic pool, spa…etc). After the first day of staying there I understood why….like being teleported back to 1985, only one restaurant open, rooms extremely dated, creaking floors (would have been perfect if you were filming a horror movie and needed a sound bite), pool light dangling by its wires INSIDE “the serenity pool”! We vacated immediately fearing getting electrocuted. I could honestly go on, but why…the place is broke and needs a major fix. The new owners will need to sink 100 million into this place to bring it out of skid row status. If they do, perhaps in a few years we would venture back again to check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid until new owners spend a fortune.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HappyTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You are right there is a lot to offer and more to come as we have great plans for updating and renovations. The team I know is happy to have served you and we look forward to in the future, as it does look very bright. Warm regards ! John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noel R wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
Ok we went here because we had to for a Volleyball Tournament. Boy this could go on for days but I will keep it short. check in took over an hour. Valet parking a huge fail. The ROOMS Smelled Musky and Moldy. You also get to hear the footsteps of everyone above you and oh hearing them pee was even better NOT! lol VERY OLD like 80's Gross!!! You have to walk far to your rooms and guess what happens when it RAINS!!!! you walk in water up to your knees with luggage and bags and nice cloths and nice shoes! This was a nightmare and we had 20 ppl staying and everyone of us had a horrible experience! My Best Friend was even given a CONDEMNED room with bullet holes in the sliding glass window! CHECK YOUR BILL I even got over charged for this horrible horrible stay!!! If you like roughing it and looking for a Survival type experience stay her otherwise STAY FAR AWAY!!!!! lol
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: stay far away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Noelr, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we did not meet you standard. We do have a lot to offer and much much more are we grow and execute our transformational renovation. But I’m happy to discuss the issues you mentioned at your convenience if your like. My number is (813) 907-4438. I hope you have a great week ahead ! John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
postmillsvt wrote a review Sep 2
Orlando, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
If you're going to run a resort that has remote villas/housing where you cannot park anywhere near your room, it would make sense to have a. large number of golf carts and personnel to transport guests to and from their rooms. Our unit was 1/4 mile from the lobby. No one around to help, you have to make the walk on your own. No big deal unless its night time (no lights) or raining. The walk we just made in a downpour included having to walk through 3-5 inches of standing water. The walkways are not designed for water run-off....bad idea for Florida. The wait for check-in was 35 minutes. The wait for valet check-in was 40 minutes. The employees running the valet area have no processes to handle large groups. This place is a mess.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The villas themselves are 1970's dated. They are quiet. The AC is finicky
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Postmillsvt, Thank you for staying with us for for sharing your experience. My apologies that your stay was not exceptional and yes , the rain that evening was incredible, and being a walking resort I can understand your frustration. We do have a lot to offer and so much more to come with our renovations and great improvements. I certainly would like to discuss any concerns with you at your convenience. My number is (813) 907-4438. Warm regards , John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tired and Disappointed wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I got into my room after waiting two hours for food in the restaurant. The temperature in my room was over 80. This place hasn’t been updated since the 80s. You can’t park anywhere near your room, so I had to drag my suitcase through a storm. There are dead bugs on furniture. As you walk in the room, you’re immediately greeted by large stains in the carpet. The pictures on the website are deceptive. There’s hardly any water pressure in the bathroom sink. I could go on and on. Don’t come here!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Q90930, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we let you down on this trip. We do have so much to offer, including valet to enhance your stay with us as you come and go from the resort. We have great plans and wonderfu transformational renovations in the works to set the stage for a great experience for all! I’d sure like to get a chance to discuss your concerns at your convenience at 813-907-4438. Again thanks for reaching out , John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Aug 2022
Key West, Florida2 contributions
+1
Location was nice, the minimal staff was friendly, the golf course looked to be in good shape, however, the room was a disaster. Dirty carpet, cobwebs in corners, nats flying around room, mold in bathroom, bathroom dirty, dusty lampshades, no mini fridge, no microwave. The room looks like it hasn’t been updated since 1981. Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Skip this resort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Carns, General Manager at Saddlebrook Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paradise, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of you day to inform me of the room shortcomings. My sincere apologies, as this is not our cleanliness standard! Please feel free to reach out to me at 813-907-4438 so that I may get more information and try and regain your trust in the resort. Thank you and I hope to hear from you. Warm regards, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saddlebrook resort tampa hotel wesley chapel, saddlebrook hotel tampa, saddlebrook resort wesley chapel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWesley Chapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
540
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saddlebrook Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Saddlebrook Resort?
Nearby attractions include The shops at Wiregrass (2.9 miles), Tampa Premium Outlets (4.6 miles), and CineBistro (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saddlebrook Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Saddlebrook Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Saddlebrook Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Saddlebrook Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saddlebrook Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grillsmith - Wesley Chapel, Ford's Garage, and The Hungry Greek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saddlebrook Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Saddlebrook Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Saddlebrook Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Saddlebrook Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Saddlebrook Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Saddlebrook Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Wesley Chapel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saddlebrook Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.