We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andersen's Lodge

Save
Share
10 Boston St, Welaka, FL 32193-2239
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a small Inn with an "Old Florida" feel. We have nine motel rooms. We are located in the town of Welaka, Florida on the beautiful St. John's River. All rooms are equipped with memory foam mattresses, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, plush towels, 600 thread count sheets, and high speed DSL internet. Waters Edge Pub & Grill are currently closed due to damage by a tree during Hurricane Matthew. We have permits and are hopefully going to start rebuilding soon. The Pubs deck was built 20' over the river with awesome sunsets and wildlife viewing. The Pub is currently closed but you can still see the view from the Pub deck. Closed because of Hurricane damage. Boat slips are available at an additional charge for those coming to visit by boat.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
42Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joey wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I booked a room for May the 8th when we arrived it didn’t look like the pictures on line we walk into the room and didn’t feel safe so we left and I contacted the owner and he refused to refund me I would recommend before you book this you better check it out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vernon Harn wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
We have a couple of favorite places that we love to stay, we now have another to add to a very short list. we called to make reservations because I am not very good when it comes to technology, The owners were so nice and took my info and booked us in. They told us what room we were going to be in and said the door would be unlocked for us and the key would be on the table when we got there. We Showed up to find that we had the place almost all to our selves. Beautiful moss covered oaks right on the St. Johns River with covered boat slips,and a historic restaurant over the water with a huge deck for open air dining. The restaurant was closed unfortunately due to remodeling. We caught fish right from the docks and enjoyed relaxing by the water watching our worries float down the river. We didn't want to leave this place, and can't wait to return. If you are looking to get away from the busy day to day hustle, and bustle then this is definitely a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Allison Y wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lodge while visiting my parents who have a condo at the Sportsmans Lodge. The room was very clean and inviting, the bed was very comfortable. It had a patio overlooking the river. The stars at night were endless with only the sound of an occasional frog.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room #15 was on the river
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
aron wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We planned a couple day stay and it was NOT even close to what is represented in pictures. You can apply pressure to front door and it will bend on the rooms, this place is very scary almost like the Bates Motel for movie watchers. I cannot even begin to explain how horrible and scary this facility is. I can stay in any FISH camp and we are very outdoors-ish but this was below tolerable on any level and UNSAFE. We did NOT stay here. The owner did refund 1/2 our fees less a cancellation fee, as they have never had complaints of our nature...…...hmmmmmmmmmmm well trust me this is NOT a place you want to stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Sorry you had a bad experience at our Lodge. It is 100 years old and we have done many renovations to keep it authentic and also comfortable. We have never had a safety issue, so I am not sure why you are saying it is unsafe. Welaka is a pretty safe town and we have never had any problems in all the years we have owned Andersen's Lodge. I believe you did not even look at the room so your judgement of our Lodge is a little unfair. I also think our photos do show an old Florida Fishing Camp, so your statement that the photo's do not represent what it looks like is also unfair.
Read more
Darrell M wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We have been coming for years to fish. This lodge is beautiful and clean. We have seen not so qualified staff a time or two. Over all we love this fish camp. This year Debbie has been the best hostess we've ever had. Hope You can keep her on.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Thank you for the lovely review. We try to make our guest experience as the best it can be. We are currently about half way through redoing the deck of the Bar and the Restaurant is almost finished, so hopefully next time you come it will all be open and you can experience sitting over the St. Johns River watching the beautiful sunsets.
Read more
Previous
1234569
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Welaka Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andersen's Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Andersen's Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Welaka State Forest (0.7 miles), Welaka Maritime Museum (0.5 miles), and Salt Springs Observation Trail (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andersen's Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Andersen's Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Andersen's Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andersen's Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shrimp-R-Us & More, River Pub Italian Grille, and Renegades on the River.
Is Andersen's Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Welaka.
Are pets allowed at Andersen's Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Andersen's Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.