We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Waldo, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While you’re here, be sure to check out El Molino Restaurant, one of the Mexican restaurants that can be found in Waldo, which is a short distance from Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites. Enjoy your stay in Waldo!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi
Pool
Fitness center
Free breakfast
Pets allowed
Business center
Fax / photocopying
Show more
Room features
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
135Reviews
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 38
  • 8
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favorite
Spotless room, nice bathroom, easy on/ off 301. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare but adequate for us. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Shower was great with instant hot water and dispensers for soap, shampoo, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jennifer, Greetings from the Best Western Waldo Inn. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I wish I could say more good things about this place. 😟 it’s a great location ( on the way to Sarasota ) and has an ok free breakfast. But it’s Dirty! And the pool was unswimmable . Gross and disgusting water
Read more
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
I do apologize for the condition of the pool. We had to shut it down because of all the debris from the thunderstorms but the notice did not get posted soon enough. I wish that your stay would have been more enjoyable.
Read more
My sister and I stayed here last month (February 2019) and we are here now. After reading so many positive reviews about the cleanliness we were really looking forward to our stay. Our room last month wasn’t “disgusting” but there were stains on the wall (like someone opened a
Read more
Response from BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Hello Cheliele, Thank you for the stay at the Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you howsoever during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience this time. The issue is really important to us and the incidence is being verified. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Clean with good bed and shower. Breakfast was average, but no bananas or skim milk available. I tried to use the treadmill, but its belt was loose and dangerous to use. I informed the desk, but it was still plugged in the next morning. I informed the new person at the desk
Read more
Response from BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Waldo Inn. Thanks for the mixed feedback with the positives as well as otherwise. We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
We were pleasantly surprised, decor, cleanliness. Over all a great hotel, we will stay there again in the future. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast, free HBO. Hotel was renovated in 2016 still looks brand new.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Waldo Inn. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasize on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting your good stay as well as our team as well. We will continue to offer the best service to our guests always. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Waldo Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWaldo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing