We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location but no restraurant. But right on the ocean and we had a balcony so we could just sit and listen to the waves bounce off the beach. accomodations were great and the staff very friendly. Wonderful little shops surround the hotel and excellent restraunts nearby. recommend this hotel highly.

Helpful?
Thank John C
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect spot to stay when visiting family on Hutchinson island. The hotel is right on the beach, nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Ask for a room facing the ocean, just lovely, you can hear the surf all night. Shops are cute, pharmacy and restaurants all nearby in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Mfsholtis
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear, Mfsholtis, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us. I will have to agree with you our ocean view rooms offer some of the best views on the island. We hope to see you again for some more shopping soon. Sunny Wishes, More 

Tequesta, Fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with bonus points from one of our cards for the week after Christmas. The hotel was decorated nicely and seemed to be booked to capacity. We were fortunate to get an oceanfront room which was small and dated but very clean and comfortable. I did check the rate though and thought it was quite high for the condition... More 

Helpful?
Thank makowish
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear makowish, We are so glad that you were here to enjoy our holiday cheer. What's not to love when the ocean is right outside your door. I whole heartedly agree with you that our ocean view rooms offer the best experience. We do hope to see you again soon. Sunny Wishes, More 

Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent my husband's post Xmas birthday here and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had been renovated since our last visit. Our direct ocean room was very nice, roomy, in-room refrigerator, plus we like the convenient location to favorite restaurants, lounges and shops. Quiet, free parking and you can't beat the view!

Helpful?
Thank C0c0aBeacher
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear C0c0aBeacher, We are glad to hear that we were able to provide a little more birthday cheer for you and your husband to enjoy. You are absolutely right: "you can't beat the view!" We hope to see you all again soon to enjoy some more of your favorite shops. Sunny Wishes, More 

rochester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Pros: The location on the beach is great, lots of great places to eat nearby. Cons: First night; roach in the room. I caught it and bagged it. 10:00PM Me "there are roaches in my room" Reception "sorry about that" Me "OK, well what are you going to do about it?" Reception "there are no other rooms, I can send... More 

Helpful?
Thank HungrySW
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Hungry SW, Foremost I would like to extend an apology on behalf of our team for the discrepancies that occurred during your stay for these are not our standards. I hope that you were able to enjoy Vero Beach for all that it has to offer. We will would like to personally contact you to further discuss your stay.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vero Beach hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

stayed at the Holiday Inn oceanfront in Vero Beach for Christmas while visiting family in the area. The rate was good and we were just looking for a clean room and affordable place to spend the nights as we planned on seeing family each day over the holiday. We were pleasantly surprised with Vero Beach and the area. Each morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovattm
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear lovattm, We are so happy to have shared this Christmas season with you. Thank you sharing with us your kind words. We appreciate the tips on how to further improve our property for you and future guest stays. We hope to see you in the new year. Sunny Wishes, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right on the beach, next to restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the exterior of the hotel is nice. The interior was clean but small, outdated and pretty basic. They were charging about $250 a night for a cityside view room, wayyy overpriced in my opinion... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sommersherwood
Fairland, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

This holiday Inn is very dated and does not appear to have had any renovations for some time. The only good that I can say is the staff was friendly and did their best to solve problems for us. We were to stay 3 nights but left after one because the quality was so poor. We checked in down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, I want to apologize for the experience that you had while with us; for this is not our standard. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, for this will help us improve. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and hope that you were still able to enjoy your time here... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
327 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I think the Driftwood Resort next door charges about the same rates, so do you want a rustic or chain hotel experience? Both probably offer equal amenities. It should be common knowledge though that you will pay 50% more to have an ocean view from your room. We opted for a non-ocean beach view room, so we saved about $250... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltheworld012
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear traveltheworld012, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay. I appreciate the tips helping those who travel on a budget to have the most cost effective beach front stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the beach just feet from your room. We hope to see... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for about two weeks a few days pool side and the rest ocean front. The morning front desk was wonderful and the room was no frills and dog friendly less then 50lbs. Just keep in mind there wasn't a tub just a stand up shower. The hotel was close to food and fun. Would recommend booking here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lsal14
Deanna N, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Lsal14, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Two weeks is an impressive amount of time to spend at a property and we are glad that everyone including your furry family members were comfortable and enjoyed the entire stay. I will pass on your kinds words to the morning staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay