We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95

Save
Share
8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6941
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$85
$75
View Deal
SAVE $10
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Official Site$85
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 27 hotels in Vero Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
959Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 358
  • 242
  • 147
  • 88
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
darlenenama wrote a review Jan 20
3 contributions
Very limited towels and coffee. Repeatedly asked for extra towels, never received enough towels for the 4 women in the room. Finally received coffee packets, but the coffee was horrible. Reported Leak with water all over the floor from refrigerator 2 times, maintenance never came.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Roberts , Guest Services / Front Office at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95
Responded 6 days ago
We do apologize that we were very low on towels for our guest and coffee. We did ask housekeeping to bring extra towels to your room when they had extras. We do apologize on the taste of the coffee. I will double check with maintenance on the leak and see what happen that they did not complete that situation for our guest. We have failed you as a hotel. Is there anything that we can do to make you happy in any way? Please let us know. Thanks and again we do apologize. Have a great day.
Read more
Rob P wrote a review Jan 20
Hialeah, Florida11 contributions
+1
My family and I booked this hotel for a softball tournament. Upon checking in the room smelled like smoke. The air conditioner was held off the floor by a block of wood that was there to keep it from shaking. There was paint on the floors, as well as some brown substance all over the ceiling, and the bathroom door. The towel rack next to the bathroom seat was broken, and there was also mold in our shower. We only had one towel to share as they had no more, and we were not able to get additional towels till Saturday evening. We also had an issue with ants, and other insects coming in through our door as it did not shut properly. When I brought these concerns up to the front desk staff, there reply was "Well you can check out". Had I not booked the room as non-refundable I most definitely would have. What is also disconcerning is the fact that no one from the hotel has reached out to me, or even offered any kind of discount for the poor accommodations, and lack of service. I had to go out myself and buy ant killer to keep the insects off of our countertops where we had our food laid out. Take it from me this is not some place you want to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
vicar408 wrote a review Dec 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana1 contribution
This was the worst DUMP that I have ever had the displeasure to stay in. When I made my reservations they showed me room 103 a newly renovated handicapped accessible room, as I explained that I was limited for walking. What they gave me was a room with about eighty yards of walking. The room was awful. There was bare plaster, the sink had been poorly repaired and the tub must of had at least thirty chips in it. I feel I was a victim of bait and switch. The cost was more than I later paid for a high end Ls Quinta stay. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOLE IN THE WALL....... It truly SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Roberts , Guest Services / Front Office at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95
Responded 1 week ago
We do apologize that you feel this way about our hotel. Is there anything we can do to make this right for you and your family? Please call us directly. We apologize if they gave you a room far from walking distance.
Read more
BilelloA65 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We stayed before in April of 2019 , and were very pleased, so returning to Florida this November, we decided to stay again. MISTAKE... First there were no towles,no big deal ,call the front desk. No phone in room. Ok I'll go down there but first I will make sure the alarm clock doesn't go off at 3am , but it doesn't work anyway. I go to turn on the ac to get the musty smell out of the room and the ac falls out of the wall. I used the clock to brace it up. They moved us to another room the next morning. Good thing because the door didn't stay closed unless it was locked from the inside. Terrible experience. Don't make a mistake by booking this dump.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Roberts , Guest Services / Front Office at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95
Responded Dec 15, 2020
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the condition of the room and your experience during your stay at the hotel. What can we do to make it better for your stay. We want all our guest to have a great stay here during their stay. Again we do apologize for your stay.
Read more
Pierre1999 wrote a review Nov 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida402 contributions144 helpful votes
On my way back to home, I stayed one night at this hotel. It looks like a small convention center from days gone by. The room was decent enough, large, but sticky floors and a leaking refrigerator. They tried to make it not look so run down, but it still is (run down), especially on the exterior. My beef was that I asked for a non-smoking room, but between the smoke smelled mattress, pillows?, or simply smoke coming from another room, I smelled smoke all night, and it kept waking me up. Not good. Hate to say it, but some sketchy looking people as well hanging out, or sitting in their broke down cars smoking. A bit creepy. On the flip side, the front office worker, Aria, was very nice and made the check in fast and easy. All in all, I would not stay there again, but it was conveniently right off of I95. Live and learn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Roberts , Guest Services / Front Office at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
We do apologize that you feel that way about our hotel. We want our guest to feel right at home when visiting. Every guest should rent a clean room. We are still working on our hotel to update it. What can we do to fix this issue and to give us a second chance? Thanks again for the review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel vero beach, best western vero beach, vero beach best western, best western hotel vero
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaVero Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95
What are some of the property amenities at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marotta's Restaurant, JJ's Sports Bar & Grille, and Subway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hallstrom Farmstead (9.3 miles), Dodgertown (5.1 miles), and Vero Train Station (6.6 miles).
Is Vero Beach Inn & Suites near I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.