We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Preston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The price was great for being so close to multiple beaches. Complimentary breakfast was really nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were small and lacked an exhaust fan so they became steamy very quickly. Also the tub drained very slowly. Otherwise, the stay was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishfrommd
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the constructive criticism regarding the tub and exhaust fan. We strive to be the best we can be and always want our guests to feel at home. I hope you have another chance to stay with...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Make sure you book on line as they give you the line " oh it's the last room" as we were visiting friends in town. Their daughter is visiting next week and she called and they said the same thing. I checked trip advisor and they had 11 rooms for $70 cheaper 😒 The breakfast is sad. The microwave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33Heather65
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you felt we did not live up to your expectations; however do appreciate your feedback. We are always striving to do better and by listening to our guests we can achieve these goals. I hope you give us another chance when you are in Vero. Please...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The beds, doors and curtains need repair. It has some items which show have been worked on but the room looks to be in need of some repairs. The lobby, location and breakfast was great. The parking lot was open and good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treyesgpe
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are working hard to repair all the rooms that need attention. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time. We hope to see you again when passing through Vero Beach. Take care. Christine Gagnon

Stockport
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having checked into the hotel which took some time since the receptionist struggled to cope with a resident having a UK address, we went to our room which was functional albeit a bit dated. The High Speed Wifi didn't work. We rang reception who said they would send someone to our room to check - but they didn't. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for telling us your troubles while checking in to our hotel and throughout your stay. Although no managers want to hear what's wrong, we feel it helps us grow and do better, so again thanks. That being said I can understand how frustrating that must have been. I am working on stronger internet service for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week, once again it severed my needs for my sons spring training. Good discount hotel with a great pool and tiki hut to hang out at with other parents. Teresa the manager changed my room for me without hassle as I didn't want to be beside the ice machine. And the staff at the attached bar/restaurant TJs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dambanker
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your business and always continue to make guest satisfaction our number one goal. Hoepfully we will see you again next year. Thanks!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to stay the night here for two nights cause I was visting family and this hotel was a dream come true best hotel ever so we decided to not stay the whole two days there and the front desk assistant had no problem refunding our money back so thank you roderica for a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanea J
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your night with us. We appreciate the great review. Our team works hard to make sure all our guests are happy. If you ever need anything from us, please let us know. Hope we see you again soon.

BOWLING GREEN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms a little run down, but mostly clean. Had to say no to one room that was supposedly non-smoking but actually reeked of smoke.. Another room had a sleeper sofa, which wasn't, just a love seat . Also, no remote in the room. When we called and asked where it was we were told "it could be anywhere...in the refrigerator"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baronet39
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, the Vero Beach Inn & Suites. First, I apologize for the items you mentioned that were not correct. We want our focus to be on our guests and making sure they are really enjoying their stay so I apologize we dropped the ball with a...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a night when you are tired of driving & everything is very expensive, this Hotel will solve your problem! Ms. Jessica & Ms. Mary made sure that everything to my liking & to my surprise, I was very pleased with a morning tasteful Continental Breakfast! I saw the Staff bringing New mattresses! Nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Mary is so great at her position as breakfast attendant and Jessica has only been with us a short time and it's great to hear she is making such a great impression with the Guests.

Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay at chain hotels, but the price seemed right and most reviews were decent so we tried. Although we were the only ones checking in, it took forever. We were assigned Room 151, which housed 2 beds, an outdated TV, a microwave, a toaster oven and refrigerator, as well as a dresser. The room was worn, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth E
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about the Vero Beach Inn & Suites. We are working very hard to improve the appearance of our rooms and our customer service towards our guests. I wish you had called the front desk, maybe we could have upgraded your room. When you are on property, it's...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very accommodating staff. The rooms are nothing special, the rooms facing the pool are slightly larger than some of the others. The rooms are nothing special, but they are clean and you get maid service every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvandy7
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and the nice things you had to say about the hotel. I will let my staff know and will continue to work hard to keep all our guests happy. Take care. Christine Gagnon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
276 reviews
9.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6941 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vero Beach Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Madison,Wi
over a year ago
8 days ago
Smethport
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vero Beach Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in the block behind the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 968DavidB968, 5 days ago | Read review
“Pool view seemed larger?”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoN531, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool views are great but they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles kenkH2261CB, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Just ask and if they have the type room you like you'll get it.”
 of 5 bubbles T1831BZrobertc, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“If traveling in Summer months the ground floor will place you nearby the pool”
 of 5 bubbles mdmaviation, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question