We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
League City, Texas
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Pleasant staff. CLEAN. We had a nice size room. The bathroom was a little tight. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and a table for 2. Great beach access, with chairs & umbrellas provided for hotel guests. The hotel has a nice, small pool and a BBQ grill. Undergoing renovations presently, so no breakfast was included. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa H
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

So I do have to say, this place has excellent beach views, a nice pool, and ping pong table. However, it was undergoing a major face-lift which left the grandeur to be imagined. Alot of noise was experienced during the days. They charge an astronomical fee for everything in your room, i.e. Soda = $2.00 a can, robes = $100.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
Zachary M, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prestige Hotel Vero Beach. I’m glad to know you enjoyed the great oceanfront location, pool, ping pong and our friendly staff. As with any renovation, noise is to be expected, at this time the structural repairs are complete. Our terry cloth bathrobes are for your use during your stay, however if missing...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I booked this hotel for 4 nights in september some months earlier. I was contacted two days before to inform me that building work was ongoing, which had been due for completion before my arrival. I was disappointed to find that workmen were present during the day and sometimes had to walk through a cloud of building dust to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbee65
Reviewed October 5, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family and felt like I'd like the jackpot. The rooms are much larger than your average hotel room and the kitchenette comes with full sized appliances. The kitchenette itself was a great value as it allowed us to cook some of our meals rather than eating them all out. What makes this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2015

If you are looking for something off of the beaten path but want direct access to the beach? This is the place. I have stayed here twice. Once in January 2015 and once August 2015. The access to the beach and chairs and umbrellas that are provided are awesome. If you want something a little further out of the wind...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carson B
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

My family and I loved staying here.. The hotel is very family friendly and has several amenities to offer.. the suite we stayed in was beautiful. It had a full kitchen, livingroom, and two bedrooms with several updates / very modern... The hotel's pool was clean and the beach was within walking distance.... We will definitely return here in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drtbw11
Wisconsin
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I am very happy I did. Yes this is an older motel but the rooms are in very good shape and the kitchenette was very handy to have. Some people complained about the charge for cleaning the kitchen if you left it dirty. It was easy to clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexsean0
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is a somewhat long review, lest we’re not unfair with hotel management who was kind and friendly, and did try to make good on some of the issues we faced there. We booked four rooms at the Prestige and this is a summary of everybody’s opinions so keep in mind it reflects the views of quite a few people....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aquino22
ManagerPrestige, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prestige Hotel Vero Beach. I understand your concern about the delay at check in. Due to an unprecedented late check out that day, it impeded the normal flow of work. We apologize for this inconvenience, although our staff did their best to accommodate your demands. As you arrived to check in you...

Reviewed August 13, 2015

A very quiet, clean place to stay! Staff was very accommodating with great places to eat at and with our delivery to the room while we were out. Would recommend this a a place to stay on the beach at a reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey C
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Hotel is nice, but nothing fancy. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Loved the beach cabanas that are included in the price! Also enjoyed the shuffleboard courts. Plenty to do in a five mile radius- we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vero Beach's Prestige Hotel is an oceanfront gem located directly on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida's beautiful Treasure Coast. Our long, wide unspoiled beach is far from the traffic and crowded beaches you'll find in South Florida. Our hotel provides comfortably furnished Studios, one bedroom with full sized kitchen, HDTV with HBO, free Parking and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy seaside fun with our complementary lounge chaises and umbrellas at our tropical beach. Now serving a complimentary continental grab-and-go breakfast. See you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front

Address: 1526 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2337 (Formerly Aquarius Oceanfront Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: $96 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanfront Hotel Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Winter Haven, Florida
over a year ago
Auburndale, Florida
4 months ago
Auburndale, Florida, United States

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Assortment of room types are available, with newly renovated units as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 844waynef, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground flr. rooms close to cars but people were very considerate.”
 of 5 bubbles KBertin, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are so clean, comfortable and inviting with wonderful views. All have a short walk to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 905vickiec, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Do not a book a room here if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles scwestbrooks, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“124 overlooks the ocean !”
 of 5 bubbles jangN1888FY, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay