We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vero Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

Driftwood Resort

Save
3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1954
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$145
Hotwire.com$145
TripAdvisor$145
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Cancelon
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (225)
Pool & Beach (56)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Funky, eclectic oceanfront resort with two of its buildings listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. 100 rooms and suites of varying sizes all with some kitchen facilities. Old Florida at its best, rocking chairs in front of every unit to gaze at the ocean while enjoying a beverage from the on site restaurant, Waldo's, the last of the Great American Hangouts! With 9 buildings on the property, there is something to please nearly every taste. Located right in the heart of the beach business district there are more than a dozen restaurants and lounges within walking distance and a newly renovated city park right next door with wonderful playground equipment for the kids. Join us for fun and relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
364Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 116
  • 38
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a good experience that delivered excellent value. "Mike" was a great help for us during reservations and we received a large, super clean, ground level ocean front room with kitchenette. It was nostalgic to fill out paper work by hand and receive a actual key for the door locks. Waldo's was the on site restaurant and we had an excellent dinner there with good service and pleasant beach ambiance. The varied collections from Mr. Sexton over many years are a real treasure to view. The check in was flawless. We got a good 3 mile run on a beautiful beach at low tide.
Read more
It’s disgusting, smelly, shabby and very outdated. Bedroom was located in a old closet. Old dirty rug, old furniture, and the size of the room was unacceptable. No elevator. Asked for another updated room and was told this is what RCI exchanges get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jeanne_GenMgr, General Manager at Driftwood Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We are so sorry that we were unable to move you to an oceanfront room as you requested when you came to check in as there were none available. The room that RCI assigned you is the one you were given, you booked a studio room and 216 is a studio. It is not considered private for more than 2 people, the bedroom is not in a closet but in an alcove area. I'm sorry you didn't like the room and left the property without actually staying. We strive to keep all of our guests happy and I'm sorry we failed in your case. In the future I would suggest you call the property you are exchanging into before you arrive so that you are aware of what type room and what location it is in. Jeanne Radlet, GM
Read more
The check in process was a little rocky. The gentleman with a pony tail was not as friendly as the rest of the people who work there. I understand this is an old fashion establishment with real metal keys and papers you must fill out to check in but he was short with me when I questioned what was happening. The room was ok with a small ant problem. The location is the winning element at this place. We were steps from the ocean. You can hear the waves from any spot on the property. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The young man that was the supervisor was over the top helpful! The new year celebration was awesome and fun. It’s a relaxed little community where you can walk to little shops or restaurants. There is also an art museum not far. I will be back to enjoy watching the waves.
Read more
Response from Jeanne_GenMgr, General Manager at Driftwood Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Driftwood Resort. I'm sorry Joe at the Front Desk was not as friendly as he should have been and will speak to him about it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will indeed return again soon! Jeanne Radlet, GM
Read more
Loved the beach and Waldo’s! We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching the waves roll in. We walked to several restaurants and stores. It was so easy. We hope to return in the near future, maybe next winter!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jeanne_GenMgr, General Manager at Driftwood Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Driftwood Resort. We hope you return again soon! Jeanne Radlet, GM
Read more
Very warm and charming waterfront resort, located centrally in Vero Beach. The heritage preserved architecture is beautiful. Rooms are small, worn out and smelly but functional. On-site restaurant is good and offers waterfront seating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from JeanneM7503, General Manager at Driftwood Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Driftwood Resort and hope that you will return again soon. Jeanne Radlet, GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
driftwood hotel vero beach, driftwood resort vero beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaVero Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Driftwood Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Driftwood Resort?
Nearby attractions include Humiston Park (0.1 miles), Orchid Island Brewery (0.2 miles), and Ocean Drive (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Driftwood Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Driftwood Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Driftwood Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Driftwood Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Driftwood Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tides, Casey's Place, and Kilwin's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Driftwood Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Driftwood Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dodgertown (4.2 miles) and Vero Train Station (2.8 miles).
Does Driftwood Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Driftwood Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.