We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

#5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Location was very good near Venice Beach and many restaurants. Easy to get in and out of. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast Not very friendly staff. Bugs in room and they did not seem to really care when brought to their attention

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank debbiea246
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

good value, but first room was inadequate and changed room since the toilet and sink was not working. Also, Hilton elite status was not recognized upon checking. Checking was slow, however on the following day the service improved. The manager was hellpful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delmar R S
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve upon check in, this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Spent a week at the Hampton Inn in Venice, Florida. We found the front desk to be pleasant and friendly. Easy check in and they would ask if we needed any additional services. We found our room to be clean and well supplied. Bed was comfortable quite. In a good neighborhood with plenty of stores and restaurants near by. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank debral952
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for taking the time to extend such wonderful comments towards our staff here at Hampton Inn Venice! I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have a wonderful day! More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I had a death in the family and needed a last minute place for 5 nights. The management and staff here stepped up and took very good care of us by giving us a very quiet apartment suite at a very good rate. It was a pretty tough week and I cannot thank these people enough for their kindness.

Helpful?
Thank JBDepardieu
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for taking the time to extend such wonderful comments towards our staff here at Hampton Inn Venice! I am so glad you were able to enjoy your suite. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have a wonderful day! More 

New Bern, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Clean, inviting, great location, fantastic breakfast and professional courteous staff. Close enough to everything but very quite at night. Head south from the main Venice Beach to South Venice Beach - State park, peaceful and beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Input2013
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for taking the time to extend such wonderful comments towards our staff here at Hampton Inn Venice! I am so glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and quite rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have a wonderful day! More 

Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This Hampton Inn is about five miles from our home. We needed a place to stay while construction was taking place at our home. Rooms were great, clean, service was second to none. Have family coming to Town in March, Guess where they will be staying.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
james c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for taking the time to extend such wonderful comments towards our staff here at Hampton Inn Venice! I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Please call us ahead of time so that we may great you with open arms during your next stay!... More 

Cary, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

The room was clean and adequate but the Internet was not available for one night and when our TV went out, it took a long time to get a replacement. Food service and selection was very good. The pool was also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Our stay was enjoyable. The facilities were neat and clean. It's just that the color scheme was dated. Time for a makeover. The staff was very professional and helpful. Oh and one small complaint, there were no potatoes at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Inverness, FL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Everything top-notch. Recommend to anyone. Lovely, quiet stay. Excellent breakfast and room. Staff very accommodating. Good location and found Crow's Nest a great spot for an evening meal or pub experience. Loved the afternoon cookies at the Hampton, too. Pool was clean of of good size. Lovely room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

After a long day of travel, we checked into the first room. Upon opening the door, the smell of mold that someone attempted to cover up with a musky smell punched us in the face. I felt like the smell was attaching to me. My husband went to the front desk to complain. They offered us another room. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara k
Michael R, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on our property. I apologize that you were unable to find a room that was satisfactory. We have recently completed a through deep cleaning program and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: $94 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay