We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Show Prices
#4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,792: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Cheryl made me her first Jon Daley for me. She cleaned like no other bartender I have seen. It's a bar and grill pool side. You don't expect much. But great time. Talked music with the live music that night Tommy Rox. Excellent service. Watch a lady watched ordered a rum Bloody Mary! Interesting new situation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sixstringplaying
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a great time while attending our one of our entertainment show. I am glad to hear Cheryl at the Bar took good care of you. She is one of our most popular bartenders. Its wonderful that we are able to provide live entertainment for our guests...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Hotel is excellant, water in shower could use some improvement, as it doesn't always heat up. Has a band or DJ most nights, but not too late. Bar by pool was very good. Food in restaurant was also very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tres0309
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad we are able to live entertainment several times a week. its a great way to wind down after a long day and to enjoy a nice cocktail and meal from our Wave Grill Restaurant. Thank you again for choosing the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 27, 2016

I stay at this spot once a month for work. The hotel is a good spot if you are planning to stay in Venice as its close to pretty much everything. Food (breakfast) is average, the room itself is good, but the internet speed on their free wifi is absolutely terrible and becomes almost useless.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367patrikj
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you had a great experience. We are fortunate that we are centrally located all the wonderful shops, restaurants and other attractions that Venice has to offer. I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble with...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 27, 2016

This was our fist time at this hotel and we were very pleased. The front desk gave us a quiet room as requested, and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was not included but was priced under $10, with a great variety of foods to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy J
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work so hard to ensure our guests are always well taken care of. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet. For only $8 it i well worth cost. We have so many fresh menu options that...

Lisbon, Maine
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 852nanettet
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Furniture in dire need of update. Clean and comfortable bed and pillows. Very friendly staff. Great location and love the fact that you can pull your car up to your door. Closet is very small and no counters pace in bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear your overall stay was pleasant. I am displeased to hear that the furniture in your room was not to your liking. We pride ourselves in ensure all of our rooms are maintained to the highest standard. We will address this issue. I am glad you did find the beds and...

Roebling
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location of hotel was convenient to stores and restaurants and well as a short drive to the beach. The pool was also ideal as well as the in hotel restaurant/bar. Great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y3243GJjanec
Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Had issues finding the place because the signage outside said VENEZIO...no indication it was a Ramada Inn like we expected. Once in, we needed help with the lights and they said they were sending maintenance. No one showed up and we figured out the situation ourselves.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfloyale
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. I apologize for the confusion in our updated name change. We did indeed change the name to Hotel Venezia. We are still proud to be a Ramada and part of the Wyndham family. Our hotel is unique compared to other Ramada hotels, we...

Flat Rock, Indiana
Reviewed February 25, 2016

A very pleasant experience, location is close to everything you would want or need. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly. well lite parking area. all and all very accommodating place to stay !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwells2016
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. Our location is perfect for guests who are looking to explore beautiful Venice. We are centrally located to many wonderful, restaurant, shops,and entertainment, and don't forget our beautiful beaches. Thank you so much...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice and heated. An outdoor pool you can use before noon. A nice hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dixie G
Jacinda L, Sales Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always working so hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience while they are staying with us. Glad to hear our friendly and helpful staff took good care of you. Thanks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (484)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (53)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard King Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: $100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't be fooled by the room rating, definitely needs some work for details like a soap dish in a shower”
 of 5 bubbles koolbeenz, yesterday | Read review
“The suite was great, so spacious, we were on the second level and able to park close to the room. A family traveling with young children might love it - having the kitchen for simple meals and snacks or even breakfast, two separate rooms with a TV in each room, lots of closet space and drawers if stay were an extended one, much better than being cooped up in a single hotel room. Dinner menu looked good though we didn't have the opportunity to eat there, arriving back there too late each day. Last orders taken at 8:45 pm. ”
 of 5 bubbles metrowestmamom, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Only problem was the pillows being thicker than I prefer. I asked at the desk for a flatter pillow but never received one. Otherwise more than adequate space, has refrigerator and microwave, good shower spray, very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles K463BKsandras, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pillows were very large and puffy”
 of 5 bubbles 306rich, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room size a little tight, would have been better with just one bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 815marki, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question