We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
BilmarBeachResort
$186
View deal
Snaptravel
$219
$130
View deal
SAVE $89
Free cancellation until 11/11/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline$219
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1299)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (297)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 47 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
2796Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,657
  • 768
  • 222
  • 79
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shareym wrote a review Jun 17
Huntington, West Virginia83 contributions16 helpful votes
Booked this hotel with package deal thru Allegiant! I feel you are punished when doing this. I booked a Premium room with a small kitchenette, oceanfront and balcony! Much to my surprise when i arrived it was way worse than one could imagine. I was put on the first floor in a hole near the pool and right beside the bar of which is the venue for weddings. Can we say loud music? Then I open my curtain to see the beautiful view from my balcony only to find a Huge Palm Tree smack dab in the center and NO balcony just a tiny brick landing with 2 chairs and an ocean about 500 foot in the distance!! I called to verify they put me in a Premium room and i was told; ma’am not all premium rooms come with a balcony, some come with a patio! 😡 Grrrrrr, it wasn’t even a patio but i said well i would be willing to pay a little more for a room with a balcony and was then told, we are all booked and have NO balconies!! 🤬🤬🤬😤😤. Sooooooo if you choose to stay here you better be very specific when booking and ask for an upper room where you can’t hear the people above you walking around at 2 am and moving furniture or flushing toilets or near the pool where you hear screaming kids and carrying on till around 10 pm and finally be very specific and REFUSE to stay in room 112! When there are weddings, we had 3 for the week; you CANNOT rest until the venue shuts down around 10 or so cause it’s a partying night thing and you ARE the host since it’s right in your door! The 1 and only good thing i can say about this place is that we had a housekeeper named GRACE and she was phenomenal. Other than that; you have been warned as to what room not to stay in and what floor to stay off of! I try very hard to be just and honest with my reviews as i depend on others to be when I’m making bookings myself and i have grandkids so before you judge me after reading this review, i know i sound harsh but i truly am not. Blessings and safe travels for All. Below is the so called patio, the premium view and the bar venue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Please accept my apologies that the location of your room was a disappointment and detracted from your vacation. Our first floor rooms are considered an upgrade by many and the patio is equal in size to the upper floor rooms with balconies. Couples and families enjoy the direct beach access and Adirondack chairs right outside your door. However I do understand that location is not preferred by everyone. I regret we did not have availability to change your room as we do have the same room type on 2nd & 3rd floor. I always suggest guests booking through a third party to call the hotel to discuss the room and possible location. By no means were intentionally put in a specific room based on how you booked it. These rooms are normally in high demand and carry a $30 premium to guarantee a first floor location. As you noted we do stop all music by 10pm for our guest's comfort and i apologize the weddings were so close to your room. I understand you did not like this room and would welcome an opportunity to improve your experience should you choose to give us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
Keith wrote a review Jun 13
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here from a Sunday-Thursday. We stayed in the rooms that walk out to the beach and were very happy with the entire place. The two pools were great and warm. The only thing I can say is more music would have been nice in the pool areas. The rooms are perfect and have a microwave , refrigerator, coffee pot and safe. There is fresh coffee available every morning in the lobby. If you are looking for a place to relax enjoy the pools and beach this is the place. Super clean and there are constantly people cleaning all over the property. We literally stayed at the hotel all day and used the facilities. No need to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your great experience with your fellow travelers and for choosing the Bilmar. We appreciate you recognizing our commitment to cleanliness and hospitality. We look forward to your next visit. Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
Ann H wrote a review Jun 12
Louisville, Kentucky77 contributions25 helpful votes
We decided to treat ourselves after the pandemic. And Bilmar was just the place!! Located steps away from the beach, it is paradise. There are two beautiful pools, as well. Publix, many restaurants, and other activities are nearby. The staff is terrific and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the showers amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Ann, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent visit to Treasure Island and the Bilmar. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient central location to the many shops and restaurants in our downtown area as well as the amenities on the resort property. We truly look forward to your next visit. Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
bulldog3386 wrote a review Jun 2
Dresden, Ohio1 contribution
Room was clean and sufficient but it didn’t cool down. The walk to the beach was hard for my husband who is an amputee. Maybe provide ride to beach and back. Very relaxing much need vacation. Sam was awesome providing rides to and from airport. We will be back ❤️
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. I apologize the walk to the beach was difficult for your husband. Unfortunately the City will not allow us to shuttle guests to the water's edge. With new administration coming on board we can try again to provide that service. We are awaiting the arrival of a Beach Wheelchair so we can assist our guests with mobility challenges. I'll let Sam know you appreciated his service. He always takes great care with our valued guests. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
amyallen2015 wrote a review May 2021
Flora, Illinois1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay, the only thing I would say is that I think it's priced comparable to a luxury resort and I wouldn't say it was a luxury style resort. Although it was nice, clean and staff was very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our team is very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your kind words are appreciated. We closely monitor the rates of many of our area competitors and focus on providing a great experience at a fair value. This year has been incredibly busy so some rates were up due to that. Fall is a great time to take advantage of a generally slower time. We hope you will be back soon. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bilmar beach hotel treasure island, bilmar beach treasure island, bilmar hotel, bilmar beach resort treasure island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bilmar Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bilmar Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.1 miles), Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.2 miles), and CJ’s On The Island (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bilmar Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., The Pearl Restaurant, and Shrimpys Blues Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Bilmar Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bilmar Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Bilmar Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bilmar Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (8.5 miles).