We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bilmar Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1077)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (229)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
2,390Reviews
1,206Photos
71Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,362
  • 711
  • 201
  • 59
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Check in was Great, She explained everything about the resort, It has been awhile so I do not remember her name. Sorry for the survey being so late, but I hardly ever check this email address. I did not expect to run into 30 people from Clermont staying at your resort, We were
Read more
Response from GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Darrill, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We pride ourselves on creating memories that last a lifetime for our guest. We are looking forward to your return visit next year to the Bilmar Beach Resort. Michael Flowers - Guest Service Manager
Read more
IMHO this place is playing fast and loose with the term” resort”. The room was small and cramped. There was no coffee station in the lobby except for about an hour before the cafe opens each morning. Reading lights over the beds didn’t work. The fire pit had no propane bottle
Read more
Response from GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank for your staying at the Bilmar over the Holiday week. It appears we struggled to keep up with some details over the busy week and I apologize if we were too slow to react. The amenities of the Bilmar include 2 heated pools, hot tub, fitness center, two full service restaurants and sundeck with a variety of family games, many fun colored Adirondack & lounge chairs for beach front enjoyment, kayak & paddle board usage you mentioned, bicycles and more. As a team we will address the shortcomings you noted and do a better job maintaining the amenities to full capacity for the enjoyment of all our guests. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager
Read more
We stayed in the taller tower. The rooms are a little dated and could use some updating. We had loads of towels including beach towels. Beach is fantastic. Two pools are supposedly heated but still was too cool for me. Hot tub is small. Two restaurants on site with reasonable
Read more
Response from GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Heather, The entire staff is so pleased you enjoyed your Bilmar vacation. We aim to exceed all guest expectations while visiting the Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope your experience will make you return to Bilmar for many years to come. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager
Read more
Love this resort! Staff is super friendly, rooms have spectacular views, restaurants are fantastic...especially for the price. Heather and others truly go above and beyond with guests. Why we keep returning year after year.
Read more
Response from GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janizia Thank you for generous review of your Bilmar experience. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, on-site restaurants and the rest of Treasure Island. Please come back soon to enjoy another relaxing vacation getaway. Michael Flowers - Guest Services Manager
Read more
+5
2nd time here and it’s our favorite place. They have a breakfast place on site and Sloppy Joe’s restaurant with to die for grouper tacos!! We parked our car and just ate and relaxed. We hated to go home but we will be back.... it’s our happy place❤️ Chris, the server at Sloppy
Read more
Response from GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carol B, Thank you for the generous compliments and for sharing your experience with others.The entire staff is pleased to know we exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful Christmas Holiday. Michael Flowers - Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBilmar Beach Resort
Gulf Front Shell Studio in the 429 at the Bilmar Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBilmar Beach Resort
Gulf Front Efficiency in the 311 at the Bilmar Beach Resort
Photo provided by managementBilmar Beach Resort
Gulf Front Efficiency
View from room of beach, we were located above bar/ restaurant and it was never a problem w/ noi
PreviousNext
12345662
Is there iron and hair dryers in the rooms and ironing board
There was in my room!
2 votes
Show all answers
Is there iron and hair dryers in the rooms and ironing board
Yes this place has everything you need! I absolutely love it❤️
2 votes
Show all answers
Many guests enjoy the higher floors with better beach view as long as you don't mind the elevator ride or extra flights of stairs. Rooms are not pre-assigned but requests are almost always accommodated.
1 vote
Show all answers
You get 2 $5.00 vouchers for breakfast. You also get free beach chairs, but you have to carry them yourself. It is quite a walk to the beach. I was never able to use my kayak voucher because the rental shack on the beach was never open, however, if they are you can rent umbrellas and larger chairs. The free chairs and folding, small chairs. I found that for the money, the restaurant across the street was amazing. DO NOT go to McDonalds!
0 votes
Show all answers
How far from the hotel to the ocean?
The Bilmar is right on the Gulf of Mexico!! Beautiful views from most rooms of the Hotel. The beach in Treasure Island is very BIG, meaning that it’s a little bit of a trek from the Sand to the Surf!! But definitely we’ll worth the 5-7 minute walk😀😀😀 Warmer and smaller, gentler surf compared to the Atlantic.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345615
"The rooms to the south may be more quiet as they are farther from the pool area."
"First floor facing the gulf. Step out onto the beach."
"Room on the 7th floor gave me a wonderful view of the Gulf, the pool and Sloppy Joe's!!"
"On the beach side."
"VERY quiet...except for music from the bar across the street."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bilmar beach hotel treasure islandbilmar beach treasure islandbilmar hotelbilmar beach resort treasure island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing