We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to write in reference to this particular property since it tends to get poor reviews. Most units are owned by individual owners, so you can be at the mercy of how you book as to what room you may receive. I typically book using homeaway or VRBO which is how I came across this unit at Tropic Terrace.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keri C
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in first floor studio #17. It was updated and clean and very smartly organized. Perfect with all we needed for 2 people. The pool is new and fenced for kids safety, I loved the green space with tables and BBQ and the wide natural beach. Very relaxing and fun! 1 mile away from all the shops and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babydoll2000
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tropic Terrace was built in the 50's and still gives you the Old Florida feel. Situated right on the beach, each unit is individually owned and decorated by the owner(s). Average pricing for a nice atmosphere. Most rooms are small but do have a kitchen (some very limited). Towels are a little rough, not your luxury linens. Maid service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callianne64
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place. Perfect for the 3 of us. Quiet and super clean. Couldn't ask for anything else. Well if you could just move the beach a little closer... It's ok, this way I can eat lots of junk food and walk it off at the beach.we bought chairs at Walgreens while we were waiting to check in and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetpainter
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

This condo motel showed only the photos of the best kept larger units. While the outside areas, lawn, pool, tables, umbrellas etc. were fine the inside was a disaster! The floors were dirty. After half an hour of sorting our stuff for a week long stay, we noticed our feet were BLACK. We complained to the man on the desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSOrr

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a fun, relaxing time, do not come here. The pictures on the web site are misleading. The place is old, run down, and poorly managed. The beach is about 3 football fields away from the hotel. The rooms are dirty, cramped, and outdated. Our unit had missing lightbulbs, a dirty old comforter, and a broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianapac
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but some of the items you mentioned here are just not true. The photos on the website are in fact actual photos and are constantly being updated. The property is directly on the beach, it's just that Treasure Island Beach is very wide. According to the manager onsite, the only request... More 

Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We booked this place last minute and then did our research. I won't lie - I was a little skeptical after reading the bad reviews. But we've been pleasantly surprised! We stayed in unit 45. It's decorated very nice with everything we could need. It's a one bedroom and definitely perfect for a couple. We had 4 and it worked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The "hotel" looks good in the pictures but it is very small. And it is considered to be a "condo" after you check in and they charge a $56 cleaning fee $10 resort fee/day and do not supply you with basic needs such as toilet paper and if you check out on Sunday their is nobody their for you to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jared L
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you misinterpreted our property. Tropic Terrace his is a smaller condo property and we have never stated that is was a large resort. We make this clear on our website, and our office hours are clearly posted. It was unfortunate that you used all the toilet paper. A trip across the street to the convenience store would... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We were hit with a $50 "cleaning fee" upon check in, then given a list of things WE needed to clean before we checked out. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. It was about the size of a bathroom in an RV. The stay was ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Rooms are owned by individuals..... so i booked a room, owner of room decided to rent to someone else staying longer. So they bumped me to another room with out telling me until check in. Was put in a much smaller room. They were suppose to call and never did. Their mistake all around and i suffered .They were not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leigh863
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Waters Beach Club
Blue Waters Beach Club
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands of Treasure Island
The Sands of Treasure Island
#36 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island by Travel Resort Services, Inc. - Our suites will offer a welcome respite after a day spent walking the beach, jet skiing, parasailing, fishing or doing any of the other activities that are offered in our area. We also offer free internet, cable TV, local calls, coin laundry, shuffleboard court, BBQ grill with picnic area and free parking. We are offering incredible weekend rates all summer long. Come play on our beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

Address: 11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $121 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay