We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Only 1 left at
$550
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$550
Hotels.com
Only 1 left at
$550
Booking.com$550
Tripadvisor$550
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (201)
Pool & Beach (67)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 46 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to Surf Beach Resort, your Treasure Island “home away from home.” Surf Beach Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Surf Beach Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool while staying at Surf Beach Hotel. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Surf Beach Resort.

While in Treasure Island, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Surf Beach Hotel, including Original Pizza (0.2 mi), Middle Grounds Grill (0.1 mi), and VIP Lounge & Mexican Restaurant (0.2 mi).

Should time allow, Maykel Art Gallery is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Surf Beach Resort puts the best of Treasure Island at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1198Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 886
  • 225
  • 55
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave wrote a review Jan 18
Marietta, Georgia
Do not rent from this place. The condos are very dated and in desperate need of work. Our units carpet and furniture were stained. The toilets were not working properly. The pull out sofa bed was broken and had soiled sheets that looked like blood stains. The bathrooms had rust and paint peeling on the walls and shelves. The dryer did not work well and the walkways leading to the units are disgusting. Save your money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback, however during you recent stay with us, you did not bring any of these matters to our attention. We have Housekeeping and Maintenance on site available every day. Had you come to us and expressed your concerns with us we would have been able to take care of your housekeeping and maintenance issues that same day. You did not bring any of these issues to us until you returned back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neila H wrote a review Jan 15
We come to Treasure Island for two weeks in January every year and this is the best location, just steps from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and stores. The condo was very clean with two nice size bedrooms and baths, a good size balcony with a table and four chairs with great view of the sunset. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and well appointed, they also have a very nice grilling area with picnic tables. The staff on the property were very helpful and friendly. We also liked that it was a smaller property with only 30 units, the pool was never overly crowded. Have already booked for 2024.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kcope08 wrote a review Jan 6
3 contributions
Great condo right on the beach! Also loved the walking path just behind. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and a Publix too just a few blocks away! Would definitely stay again, and recommend to others
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia S wrote a review Dec 2022
Surf Beach is perfect, nothing negative to review. We are a couple in our late 20s with a 2-year-old and a baby. We had a pack-and-play and high chair provided by the hotel. The unit had sufficient kitchen supplies as well as many towels and great bedding. The pool was warm and clean. The hotel and pool area was quiet which is good for families and kids. You can easily walk to many restaurants and bars with music if that's what you are interested in. Right beside the town playground and along the paved walking path on the beach. The entire unit was extremely clean upon our arrival. The parking situation was easy and organized. We will definitely be back to Surf Beach in the future. Exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ktpojo wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at the Surf Beach Resort. It was great to be right on the beach, where we could view sunsets from the balcony. The location was great - walking distance from bars, restaurants, and a grocery store - and we were glad to have a kitchen to make breakfasts there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Dec 19, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin E wrote a review Nov 2022
East Liverpool, Ohio
My favorite place to stay! Clean!! Heated pool, less luggage and stuff to take with in-suite washer and dryer. All our needs are met in just a short walk. Shops, groceries, drugstore, restaurants and live music our favorite!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Nov 30, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tom1954_11 wrote a review Nov 2022
South Bend, Indiana, USA13 contributions6 helpful votes
This place was great, very clean and cared for. The condo and the rest of the grounds where in great shape and made you feel right at home. The unit was well stocked and the front desk was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this property, Easily one of the nicest on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Nov 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TaeguBubbles wrote a review Nov 2022
New Braunfels, Texas145 contributions53 helpful votes
Great location. Beautiful views and nice walking path. Easy beach access. Nice pool deck and covered parking. Our 2 bed/2 bath was a bit smaller than others we have rented in the area. But very clean and had everything needed. Kitchen not supplied for really cooking family meals, if that is important for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Nov 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Budman2014 wrote a review Oct 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana7 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented a 2 bed, 2 bath condo at Surf Beach. I believe all the Apts are 2/2. Condo#305 was clean and comfortable. Great location on Treasure Island beach. We would definitely stay here again. If you like to walk, there is a paved walkway along the beachside that runs from 118th street down to 104th street.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You are allowed one parking space per unit.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
truereviewChorley wrote a review Oct 2022
Chorley40 contributions28 helpful votes
Well equipped 2bed 2bath condo. Everything you need was provided from dishwasher tabs and washing detergent to beach towels. We stayed for 2 weeks and didn’t want for anything. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. I can’t think of any negatives for this place. Oceans views with beautiful sunsets. Will definitely return when visiting this area again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$333 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surf beach hotel treasure island, surf beach resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SURF BEACH RESORT - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Treasure Island, Florida)

Frequently Asked Questions about Surf Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Surf Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.3 miles), CJ’s On The Island (0.3 miles), and Treasure Island Drum Circle (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Surf Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Surf Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Surf Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Surf Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surf Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., The Pearl Restaurant, and BRGR Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surf Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Surf Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Surf Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Surf Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (8.3 miles).
Does Surf Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.