We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Treasure Island

Visit hotel website
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At Blue Waters Treasure Island, we believe the best days are spent seaside. As a perfect site for lodging just steps from beautiful Sunset Beach, we have everything you need for a relaxing visit. Each room features a full kitchen and comfy furniture. Walk out of your door and explore our grounds with shaded seating, BBQs, and a picnic area. Don’t feel like hitting the beach? Our heated outdoor pool is a great spot to catch some rays. We’re more than just a place to stay: We’re your home away from home and your island getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
71Reviews
81Photos
10Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Studio room #1 was extremely disappointing. It was tiny, cramped, and poorly appointed. Window didn't open and management refused to fix it. Bathroom faucet only trickled and management fiddle not fix that either......I fixed it myself. This place is extremely overpriced. I
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Janice, We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the lighting and room set up as well as for any maintenance issues. It's unfortunate we were not able to do more to address these issues while you were here. Please know that guest safety and comfort our top priority, and we'll look into your comments further. The next time you're in town, we'd appreciate the opportunity to offer you accommodations that are more in line with your expectations.
Read more
This is the second time we stayed here and we will always try to book there when we go to the gulf. The place is very clean and accommodating. I had a concern and the manager came and talked to me about it personally. No place else do you get that kind of service. We highly
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Judith, It was a treat having you back for another vacation, and we are thrilled that we will be your go-to-destination whenever you're visiting the area! Our clean and inviting atmosphere is the cornerstone of every experience at Blue Waters Treasure Island, and we're proud that our personable hospitality stood out. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are already anticipating your return visit!
Read more
We spent one night in the most adorable little village of bungalows just across the street from the beach. There was a common space including a pool in the center of several tiny houses. Our bungalow # 6 had its own driveway with space for two cars, two rooms with comfy beds, a
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Elyse, We're delighted our clean, adorable bungalows had everything you needed for a comfortable visit. It's great to hear you had a restful night's sleep and that your overall stay was pleasant. If your travels bring you back to town, we'd be honored to host you again at Blue Waters Treasure Island!
Read more
Excellent location, I came here for the last 10 years....It's awesome!! The apartment under new owner are clean and modern. The swimming pool it's great, and the grill too...Beaches it's across the street...nothing can be better than this...
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Daniel, We cannot thank you enough for your stellar five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on all accounts and hope you had the opportunity to spend some time at the beach. It would be an honor to host you again in the future, come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Perfect little cottage across from beach. Had everything we needed. Came with husband and 2 boys and small dog. Comfortable and cozy. We loved this place and will be back for weekend getaway (with bikes).
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Blue Waters Treasure Island
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Loren, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in your pet-friendly cottage here at Blue Waters Treasure Island. It is marvelous to know that your visit was everything you had hoped it would be. Our team is looking forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBlue Waters Treasure Island
Front of Blue Waters Beach Club Cottages
PreviousNext
12345
Yes . But looks like they almost done woth it
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, all the essentials including soaps, shampoo, conditioner, dish detergent, salt/pepper, sugar/fake sugar, creamers. Blow dryer, clothes iron/board, a bottle of WINE!
1 vote
Show all answers
About a mile up the road there's a bar that has chairs on the beach. We met people that used the free beach service and they loved it! Google free rides, Sunset Beach, Johns Pass. Also met people that flew in, Ubered, then rented bicycles.
1 vote
Show all answers
Its pretty secluded but absolutely gorgeous and less than half a mile from a couple of beach bars.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a full kitchen in all of our units at Blue Waters. As far as sitting area. The bed is a Murphy bed so when it is up there is plenty of room for sitting. The studio units will all be getting new couches in the next week to two to add more seating while the bed is up. There is also a two person table in each studio unit.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Choose only the cottages along 81st St. Do NOT stay in a studio. You can find much better ones with less cost"
"They have studios, 1, 2 bedrooms all have a full kitchen. The pool area with BBQ grills and lounging area, quiet."
"family and dog friendly, laid back"
"Every unit is perfect"
"We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue water resort cottages hotel treasure island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing