We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Treasure Island

Save
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good7%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“sunset beach”(4 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(2 reviews)
“dog beach”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
39
4
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
4
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachbedroom cottagedog beachacross the streetfull kitchenquiet locationthe cottagesheated poollaundry roomfamily reunionwould stay againa great staybeach accessnetflixguestspropertyconditioner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this place! We stayed 2 nights for my birthday weekend and were NOT disappointed! Fully stocked with everything we needed- paper towels, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, toiletries, bath towels, pool towels, and I could go on! Our unit...More

Thank Mom2GandM
Response from Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure IslandResponded 2 weeks ago

Best value on Treasure Island? We can't thank you enough for that. We're thrilled that you loved it here and enjoyed the amenities. Looking forward to the next time you make it out this way. Thank you, Terris, Resort Manager

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a girls getaway weekend, and Blue Waters is such a gem! We were in unit 7, and we absolutely loved it!!! The unit itself is directly across the street from the beach. It had two bedrooms, two full baths, and a...More

2  Thank Michelle P
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

Thanks for choosing our place for your girls' weekend trip, and I'm thrilled everyone was happy with everything from our fully-stocked units to our quaint grounds and to our friendly team. What's more, shouting-out Olivia, Thomas, Sandy, and Andrea is just awesome -- I'll be...More

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and really liked this property. Is not a hotel they send you a code to get your keys and inside the room you have parking permit WiFi information and housekeeping information. We stayed in the two bedroom unit with...More

Thank OIEC
Response from Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure IslandResponded May 14, 2018

Thanks for the support! We're excited that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the support and feedback, and hope to host you again in the future. Best, Vanessa, Manager

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Small one bedroom cottage, with dirty floors. States can be booked for 4 adults, but living room had small loveseat & small chair. Bedroom small with rock hard bed. Kitchen area with 2 bar stools! No inside table for 4. One set of towels on...More

Thank WRB_10
Response from Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure IslandResponded May 8, 2018

Thanks for visiting, but we're disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay a bit more. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll give us another chance in the future to host you. Best, Vanessa, Manager

Reviewed May 3, 2018

Was no more than okay. You could tell room was recently renovated and i was a good size. A few things that were disappointing: 1. Construction across the street closed the nearest beach access. We were not told of this until right before checkin and...More

Thank indietraveler2018
Response from Berterm N, Manager at Blue Waters Treasure IslandResponded May 8, 2018

Thanks for checking us out. We appreciate the feedback on your stay. Hoping you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best, Vanessa, Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Treasure Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
$131 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$131 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JudithS761
May 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ELMNF | Reviewed this property |
Yes, all the essentials including soaps, shampoo, conditioner, dish detergent, salt/pepper, sugar/fake sugar, creamers. Blow dryer, clothes iron/board, a bottle of WINE!
1
Vote
shiniki2015
January 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HMcFlorida | Reviewed this property |
About a mile up the road there's a bar that has chairs on the beach. We met people that used the free beach service and they loved it! Google free rides, Sunset Beach, Johns Pass. Also met people that flew in, Ubered, then... More
1
Vote
shiniki2015
January 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holly Y | Reviewed this property |
Its pretty secluded but absolutely gorgeous and less than half a mile from a couple of beach bars.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage."
Read review
"The middle inside rooms are not on the street sides."
Read review
"All rooms are pool side as it is Horseshoe shaped, front units face beach, great sunset views"
Read review
"The rooms with the higher numbers are the biggest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing