We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Treasure Island Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had some family members come into town on short notice and needed accommodations for two nights, on short notice, on the beach, and, of course, reasonably priced. Did I mention they preferred small properties rather than the many high rise hotels located in Treasure Island/St Petersburg Beach? Luckily, I called the Treasure Island Ocean Club on Gulf Boulevard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYstatevisitor
Uummannaq, Greenland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This important things were there...beach front, incredibly comfortable beds, the staff was wonderful (Jimesa was an angel) and the grounds incredibly will maintained. But the room was definitely in need of an upgrade (again, the beds were wonderful), with some older furnishings that the owner (hopefully) is working on replacing. The carpeting was worn and dirty. And like I read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uumellmahaye
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Uumellmahaye; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are working on updating the rooms now, so I hope you will come back soon. I wish you had told Jimesa about the smell so that we could find out were it was coming from and fix it. As for the phone,...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were dirty and dated. Of the three rooms we had, only one had a phone and it didn't work. Only one had any towels and it was bath towels only. They couldn't find washcloths. We didn't have any soap in the room and they said they were out and the next shipment wouldn't be for a week. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie28465
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Lizzie28465; Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. I will meet with housekeeping and the maintenance team to find out what happened during your stay. I do hope that you will try us one more time.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great and accommodating from the front desk to the tiki bar. The location was great with access to beach, Johns Pass, grocery store and sunsets. Beds and rooms were comfortable and other people staying were laid back. The hotel is nicely cared for and the Florida foliage at this location is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanstonecipher
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

deanstonecipher; Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon to visit.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived to this hotel from Halifax, Canada on 13th December 2016; we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The first impression was poor, we had to move three times due to no -or bad- phone in the rooms. The last night before leaving for Canada on the 19th December, my wife noted her favourite Ecco boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normaandgus
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

normaandgus; I am sorry to hear about your stay. I am also sorry that you felt that someone at the hotel took your Ecco Boots. We have never had a problem with housekeeping taking things from our guest so I will look into this and see if I can find out anything more. I am sorry that you did not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The outside part is great the pool and seating around it and it is close to the beach. Our room was adequate. Beds were a good but room was not available at check in and our bathroom toilet did not look like it was cleaned. Carpets need a good cleaning too. Nice to have coffee at front desk which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coretta G
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Coretta G; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectation. I do hope that you will try us again some time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay of three nights. The motel is old but has been nicely updated and is well kept. The staff and visitors were friendly and 'real'. It is more 'old Florida' and less 'Hilton/Hampton/Hyatt. We plan to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Martin M. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always making changes to this location because so many people like the old Florida style motel. Hope to see you again soon.

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as a "date night" and was very surprised at the value for what I paid. The staff was very helpful. Tiki bar was great, but small. Management might consider reopening the service window at the end of the bar. Just a small pick-up counter with no seats at it. The place was perfectly positioned on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B-Boyz
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

B-Boyz; Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to expand the bar but the city will not allow. I do hope you will visit us again real soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room with friendly staff and an awesome view right out your door. Its close to lots of shops and restaurants. With easy access to to the beach and your Tiki Bar right there on site! Loved it here and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Angela W. Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again real soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Treasure Island to enjoy the Sanding Ovations party on the beach. My wife and I have been doing this for years, but have never stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean Club. We had the room at the end of the building facing the Gulf (south end). It was a beautiful view and so much room. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirday
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

thirday; Thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Sanding Ovations. We had quite a few guest with us for this event. I hope you will visit us again real soo.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (46)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom (67)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All are very quiet but the top floor is probably the quietest. Ground floor faces the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles NYstatevisitor, 2 days ago | Read review
“Don't choose this place”
 of 5 bubbles Lizzie28465, 1 week ago | Read review
“tiki bar mellow, fun and good crowd. Bartenders were great,”
 of 5 bubbles deanstonecipher, 1 week ago | Read review
“Gulf View is the Best!”
 of 5 bubbles thirday, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you like retro mid 60's type, on site tiki bar, pool , boardwalk and pet friendly!!!”
 of 5 bubbles blindab52, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay