We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Looks like a 50s built reclaimed HUD project. Pink counter top and floor tile with pink and bright red trim. Pink bathroom. Toilet was broke just kept running. I would have turned the water off but the knob was removed. Dogs constantly barking. Construction going 12 hours 7 days a week. There is NO WIIFI. This place is no where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank william mm m
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

I encountered this gentleman and he was older and of a very mean disposition. His problem was that the WiFi did not reach his unit - NOT that there is no wifi. My computer worked fine in his condo, but his did not - so while I sat next to him streaming a movie - he could not get access....

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Stayed in the house and it was very nice.Our room had a kitchenette and private bath,weather was warm,swam everyday and fished off the remodeled deck.This is our 3rd stay at Whispers and we will definitely return again.Had a great family vacation here and always do.Thanks Jeffrey and Sharda

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUNTRIPPER59
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that your family had a chance to join you and that they also enjoyed Whispers. We mailed back the MP3 Player that you left behind. You should receive it any day if you have not already. Have a great Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Great location with lush gardens and hidden away on a quiet street. You could easily overlook it waking by. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Having a second television in the bedroom was nice, so that we both could enjoy whatever programs we wanted. Fished, liked the dock and the birds and saw dolphins. Did nothing and relaxed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlGreenn87
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi Al, So nice of you to submit a review, Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for the labor day weekend arriving late friday night, Noone was there but we knew what apartment was ours #7 family stayed in the car while I went to check out the apartment to my surprise it was very nice inside Morgan had left the ac on for us and the place was nice and cool. #7 is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalamo67
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi, Guys, This is Jeffrey and Sharda. We are sorry that we missed you all. We are in Finland and I just picked up your review and I want to say thank you so much. Morgan, our friend is taking great care of Whispers while we are away and your comments will no doubt really make her feel great. So...

New Hampshire
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed at this place a few years ago. Now, every year, (on my way to and from our home state of NH) once in October and once in April, I make a special side trip to Whispers just to see if it's worth another stay, I DO love the location! (I visit a Tampa friend so it's not a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Auntie1949
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We booked our stay couple of months in advance. We saw pictures and read description of the "resort" and we decided that it is perfect for our small family. I just assumed that the place has a beach access since these are "beach condos". I am not a clean freak or I am not one of those people who need...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ula M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Whispers is an absolute gem! I cant begin to describe the peace and solace I found in this little hide away. It has such a deep energy and a sense of "being" that transported me out of time and space. Heaven! Do not even hesitate to book it. I was healing from a bereavement and a very difficult transition and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosalind B
South Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed August 18, 2015

As soon as we entered the front door of the cottage it immediately smelled of animal urine ...The toilets were clogged and non -flush-able....just as soon as we walked in the front door we walked out ....! We booked this vacation online and the pictures were deceiving ....NOTHING at all like website photos. The pool was full of algae which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Denitaserralles
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We so enjoyed our time at Whispers in the English Cottage Suite. The condos all have themes. We had our little Shih Zhu - Missy - with us and we were so happy to find a place that would accept her. The condo is clean, updated and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. We were just5 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula k
Georgia
Reviewed August 12, 2015

My fiance and I recently stayed in the Oriental Suite condo and it was wonderful. This condo has a large King Size bed and a large living area as well as a back patio. Very clean and open. He is a sports nut and the fact that there were two flat screen TV's kept peace in the house : )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomicabrajkovic
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
978 reviews
4.5 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bright and Cheerful Unique Themed Decor Boutique Resort.......Your choice of One and Two Bedroom Condominiums Plus a 3 Bedroom House!.....Fabulous waterfront location in the heart of Treasure Island..... *** Close to Shops, Dining, Supermarket, Water Sports, Beach Trolley.....This Unique Heritage Property has been Updated in Fall 2012..... *** Full Kitchens with full size Appliances, Stove, Microwave, Fridge. *** All Appliances, Cookware, Dinnerware included. *** Iron, Hair Dryer, Linens, Beach Towels. *** Tiled throughout *** Large Size Feather Beds offer a Luxurious Sleeping Experience. *** Pull Out Sofas in Living Room *** Free Wi Fi *** Free Cable 70+ Channels *** Large Flat Screen TV's *** DVD Player, Stereo System *** All Ground Floor Suites with Private Patios..... Water Front with Lush Tropical Gardens....... *** Heated Pool *** Large Fishing Dock *** Bay Front *** Dolphin Watching *** Boat Mooring *** BBQ *** Very Private and Secluded. *** Fully Fenced. Children and Pets Welcome. *** Free Parking.......Beach Access take your car or a short six minute walk....... *** Close to Historic Johns Pass Village - 1 mile *** 20 minutes to Down Town St Petersburg and Tropicana Stadium *** 35 minutes to Tampa International Airport and Clearwater Airport *** 45 Minutes to Busch Gardens *** 45 Minutes to Hard Rock Casino *** 90 Minutes to Disney, Universal and Sea World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Address: 279 104th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4805
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $134 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispers Resort at Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice”
  • bed,bath,kitchenette
  • living room,high ceilings,ceiling fans and ac
 of 5 bubbles SUNTRIPPER59, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“To my knowledge, all of the rooms are pretty badly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Auntie1949, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“On the Bay a couple of blocks from the beach”
  • The Bay from the Living Room
  • The Bay from the Pool Deck
 of 5 bubbles tonybI4597XH, Oct 7, 2014 | Read review
“rooms are small due to age of the place, so a one bedroom is fine for 2 people, but not ideal for 3. (My brother-in-law was not thrilled with his nights-sleep on the sofabed in the living room/kitchen.)”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniemV9517QF, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
“Talk to Jeff as we find him very cooperative.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin101279, May 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question