We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. If you want high class this place is not for you. If you are down to earth with a little red neck this is for you. This is an older place but clean and kept up. Our second trip here.

Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I reserved the room I ask was it on the beach because I took my parents which are around 70. The gentleman told me they were. When I got there I was very disappointed. The beach is literally half a mile away from rooms. My parents did not get to enjoy their trip they were not able to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank bumpie717
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to the Tahitian. Unfortunately, we are considered to be right on the beach. That the water was too far away for your enjoyment is something we have no control over. It is unfortunate that you stayed for 2 days and after check out contacted the... More 

Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we have stayed here numerous times, was a little disappointed this time. Desk staff very helpful and friendly, but in the past have also been impressed with friendliness of other staff members. Not so this time, no friendly greetings in passing like we are used to getting. It always made us feel more welcome. Another thing I noticed when... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrcrafty
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

While I am glad to hear that most of your experience was as good as on previous visits I am sorry that we did not live up to all of your expectations. I am not sure about the lack of greetings in passing, that is not something we normally hear about our staff, I know we have some new staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property has basic amenities but our room was comfortable and clean. We were there for the beach so we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool area was clean. The staff was very friendly. Our room had a microwave, small safe, AC and beach towels. Some of the rooms need new windows. Our friend's room was missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to the Tahitian. We do our best to provide a clean and comfortable property for guests who are looking for a good value for their vacation dollar. We hope you will consider the Tahitian again when you visit Treasure Island again. Susan More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent visitors to the Tahitian and are never disappointed. We recently returned to Cincinnati from a one week visit in June and found the place to be as clean, hospitable, and comfortable as ever.. It's not fancy but represents the Florida experience of the 60's. It is affordable, on the beach, and convenient to restaurants and entertainment. James,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick C
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to let people know about your experience at the Tahitian. You said so many nice things that there is nothing left for me to add, except thank you again! Susan More 

Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked three nights directly with the Tahitian staff and explained we needed a suite, expecting a bedroom and living area with pull out couch & were surprised to find just one room with three beds. This is fine for spring break but a couple and another adult, not so much. It is old and run down. Someone had thrown... More 

Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am sorry that our desk did not accurately explain that a suite had the bed area and sitting area together, without a separating door. The kind of unit that I believe you were looking for is considered a one bedroom or two bedroom courtyard unit and I do not know why that wasn't offered as a choice unless it... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made reservations a few days before our trip. I spoke with a very nice lady and she assured me the room would be fine for my handicapped husband. We arrived and paid without looking at the room and after unloading and hauling all our junk to the room we saw the disaster. First the sidewalk to the room could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations when you made reservations to stay at the Tahitian. We have fully ADA compliant units, but they were already booked when you made your reservations. We have several other units that have varying degrees of accessibility but I was unable to confirm what the status of... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first time staying here. It was perfect. the room we got had a window to the back area where the beach is and the swings. I was able to cook and watch my girls at the same time. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a minor issue with the shower and water but the maintenance person was... More 

Helpful?
Thank IvaChula
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

Belated Happy 12th Birthday wishes Zia! We are so glad you celebrated it with us :). I am glad to hear that enjoyed the Tahitian and all that it has to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again soon, hopefully before Zia's 13th birthday. Susan More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Would return to this resort in the future. We had a full size kitchen so we could enjoy meals at home. Nice pool..excellent ocean view from balcony..very nice staff. Downfalls are limited parking and no elevator. Very convenient to anything you need.

Helpful?
Thank jrobbins835
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Tahitian. The guests who want a reasonably priced, but clean and comfortable stay with many amenities find the Tahitian a great fit for their vacation needs. I wish we had an option to obtain more parking, it is a problem for every property on the island. I hope you will plan... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of days here with 7 other adult family members and friends. We were looking for a place on the beach that had a BBQ area where we could grill, have cocktails and enjoy the view in a relaxing place. We were not disappointed. The only reason this doesn't score 4 stars are the rooms. Five rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose A
thunderbirdmanager, Manager at The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Tahitian. Typically we start preventive maintenance and deep cleaning as soon as the official "season" ends after Easter, but bookings haven't slowed down enough to get in the rooms. I am so glad that you enjoyed the outdoor amenities. We are one of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay