We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites

Save
Share
10091 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Official Site
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Priceline$214
FindHotel$214
Agoda.com$214
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Treasure Island
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
2.9
Service
3.5
Value
3.8
Treasure Island's newest, all-suite, beachfront and bayfront boutique condo-resort offers the best of both worlds; condo-sized 2 & 3 bedroom suites and resort amenities under one roof! This family-inspired beach and bayfront resort is located on one of America's "Top 7 Beaches"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
54Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 5
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy J wrote a review Jul 2022
Anchorage, Alaska10 contributions1 helpful vote
I wish I would have listened to others reviews prior to booking. Check in was quick and easy. Unfortunately, upon entering our excitement quickly ended. We rented a two bedroom oceanfront unit. The floors were not cleaned, there was visibly large chunks of dirt/lint throughout the entire unit. In the master bedroom we found sunflower shells randomly all over the floor, the bathroom sink had smears all over it. We found several dirty dishes in the cupboards and spent the first two days killing multiple bugs in the unit. We bought cleaning products and disinfected/cleaned everything ourselves. By the end of the stay we were no longer finding bugs. I must say the location and proximity to the beach was great...I just wish it hadn't ended there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about this issue. I a not sure what happened as that is definitely not acceptable. I am not aware if you contacted the front desk as we would have sent housekeeping to re-clean the unit. I don't show anything like this that was reported, especially nothing in regards to pests. We have monthly pest control service, but however if doors and or sliders are open, something may fly in. If there was an issue we would have gotten our pest control company out here immediately. Please contact us directly so that I can look into this issue as nothing like this was reported to me and I would like to know which staff member at the desk you spoke with so we can correct any future mishandling of issues.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Countess of Travel wrote a review May 2022
New Port Richey, Florida32 contributions16 helpful votes
5 of us girls went on a 4 day 3 night get away at the Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites on May 23th to the 26th. The word Beachfront is deceiving as the Resort is across the street from the walkway to the beach. The suite itself was very nice. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with a equipped kitchen with refrig, stove, microwave, dishwasher and stackable washer and dryer. One bedroom had a king-size bed and the other was a queen size bed, and a queen size sofa bed in the sitting area. There were large TVs in the bedrooms and sitting area. Our room faced the Boca Ciego Bay. The resort has a small pool, the maximum for 20 people. There is a hot tub next to the pool. They have a nice patio but only has chasse lounges. It would of been nice if they had patio chairs for people who can't relax on the lounges. Over all it was great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, to clarify what you mentioned about being across the the street from the beach, we do have two separate towers. It sounds like you had booked our Bay Front Tower which is across the street from the beach. We also have our Gulf Front Tower which is located directly on the beach. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future and recommend booking a Gulf Front Unit which sounds like what you were looking for.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tawny C wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
The check in process was terrible. Once I was finally checked and received the keys after 4pm the keys did not work. There was someone parked in our parking spot for hours and the front desk staff had no idea what to do or how to handle it. Location of the room was good but it was such a hassle getting checked in that I would never stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your issues you encountered at check in and I apologize for the delay in getting you checked in. We do our best to make sure our rooms are ready prior to 4pm, but sometimes room may take a bit longer to ensure the room is cleaned as we do not want to check a guest in if the room isn't ready. We also apologize for the parking issue as sometimes people take it upon themselves to park wherever the want. We do have a process for this issue. We do try to locate the owner first. We then issue a citation warning that they are not parked in the correct location. After those attempts we then will reach out to the tow company if the issue has not been resolved by then. We try our best not to tow vehicles, but will do when needed. Again, we do apologize for these issues, but we do hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizakee wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Can’t say enough about this place!!! We arrived early not expecting to check in, but front desk agent was kind enough to check us in early. Our room was definitely more than we expected! Spacious, clean, supplied with everything one might need including hair dryer, kitchen supplies and much much more. They also had some beach chairs we borrowed which saved us money and the hassle. We are already planning another trip back maybe for the summer and this time bringing more family members!!! Thank you Oceana for making our vacay better!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Hi Lizzy, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Amazing place!!! Perfect location, outstanding staff, clean rooms and beautiful beach! Front desk goes above and beyond and made our stay comfortable; we truly felt welcomed! Rooms are clean and spacious and i cant even say enough about the view! Will definitely come back!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Hi Richard, Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marmar s wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The rudest service and staff I've ever met. There was only one person who was nice at the front desk. When we first arrived there was no one at the front desk. When he finally came to check us in they told me my room was not ready yet and it was already 4pm. We were only there for 1 day and we lost the day just waiting for the room. I had a toddler and a puppy with me and this was very inconvenient. The room was finally completed after 5PM after I kept checking. Turns out the cleaning lady came late to work and the front desk guy had to clean with her to get it to us. The cleaning lady gave me a terrible attitude. The front desk guy clearly saw I had a dog and I even verified with him that they are pet friendly and he said yes. He didn't give me any paperwork to complete. Now they email me saying I stole a blender. This is absolutely insane. They charged me for a blender that I did not even see in the room. And when I call to discuss this the front desk manager gave me a terrible attitude saying that I did not report that I had a dog with me and that she has to check the cameras essentially to see if we were hiding him from the front desk employees. Mind you the dog was IN THE LOBBY WHILE WE WERE WAITING. I paid over $600/night for this terrible customer service. Absolutely unprofessional and terrible staff and manager. STAY AWAY! The only nice thing here is the view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Hi there, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for any issues you encountered. Pandemic affected hotel business greatly, therefore many of us are still undersaffed and do our best to accomodate our guests. As i'm seeing your check in was delayed by 1 hour only, and i'm also seeing that we made sure to also extend your departure by one hour. We also did review cameras and you never mentioned the pet nor asked about us being pet friendly. I also saw the time you entered the lobby with the pet for approximently 2 minutes, but our front desk asssociate was away from the desk helping another guest therefore he was not in the lobby to see the dog. We also reviewed the messages between you and our associates before your arrival and pet was never mentioned there either. Due to our insurance, we are required to have paperwok filled out by every guest that is bringing their furry friend and we are supposed to be notified before you arrival to make sure our breed restrictions are not violeted. We also notified you that we were not able to collect dog fee as we do charge for dogs. Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
VERY disappointing Liked · The location was fine as it was like many others along St Pete's Beach. The size of the two bedroom unit was what I expected with the exception the second bedroom was barely large enough to fit the bed in it. Disliked · We were VERY disappointed with the lodging. The unit was dirty with scuff marks on the walls in many places, an empty water bottle under a chair, some of the furniture was beat up and unsightly, there was hair on the sheets in the second bedroom, we had to ask for kleenex and request the correct amount of coffee for our two night stay. The front desk clerk and her manager offered 15% off the first night's lodging cost as the only consolation- a mere $36 when we paid almost $500 for a two night stay. We had reserved a "Premium" unit to try to get a nice place but it turns out that just means it is on the corner and does not refer to quality at all. Avoid this place and her sister properties at all costs-there are plenty of better alternatives along St Pete's Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look at another property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Hi William, we are very sorry that you encountered with some issues during your stay. We already reviewed those issues with management and our housekeeping team. Unfortunately, our units are painted with matt paint, therefore cleaning the walls will not get rid of the marks. We already started repainting all units with gloss paint which will make it possible to clean them better. We are newly opened property, less than 2 years old, but salt air makes it hard for our furniture to last more than a year. We do not provide Kleenex in the rooms, however we are more than happy to deliver them per request. Same with coffee, we only provide 2 packs of regular coffee (8 cups total), but we are more than happy to provide more per request. Our premium rooms are called premium because of their location and size, they are corner units and have additional 100 sq. ft. in the master bedroom or living room (depending on the room). We apologize that you were not happy with the discount given, we would be more than happy to change the bed for you, or change your room, but you decided to check out, we never had a chance to correct housekeeping issues for you. We hope you found a property that you liked.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis V wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
At 12:05 (general manager's authorized check-out time of noon) an unknown (and not in a uniform) individual which was perceived as a vagrant by the way he dressed, entered our unit without ringing, knocking, or announcing himself. I asked him who he was, as I did not recognize him as an employee (I was a repeated guest). In a rude manner, his answer was - What are you doing here? You should be out of the room by noon (we were in the process of loading our cars). Obviously, management did not care to train this individual in customer service. I informed Lisy, the front desk assistant manager, about the rude treatment received. She explained that she had given him a list of the guests leaving at noon and that we were not expected to be there. But she did not seem to understand that the problem was the way the employee handled the situation, which indicates that she too lacks customer skills. I was a repeated customer and I have always treated the employees well. Over time, I have seen the deterioration of these units and the lack of upkeep due to poor oversight. Although the building appears well built, the furnishings are of the cheapest quality and are coming apart. There is no water pressure in the showers. The floors are sticky and the kitchens are supplied with plastic utensils that although damaged are not replaced unless requested. The stainless steel cookware is not properly cleaned and there are no products to clean them adequately. The paper towels are useless, the cheapest quality in the market. I was previously considering buying a unit, but I have changed my mind and we will not return to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Hi Luis, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you encounetered some issues during your stay. I remember you since you are a repeat guest and never mentioned anything about unit being in a poor condition. I also remember the day you checked out, and the reason why our employee was sent to you room is because right after noon you checked out at the front desk and handed over the keys. We granted a late check out with no extra charge and since you checked out, settled the biil and returned the keys we assumed you have left the room so we sent our employee to start cleaning the room for the next guest. We also do not provide plastic utensils and never have. You were always very happy with the property and cleanliness of the units, that is why you were a repeat customer, so we are not sure why you never reported if you were unhappy with some things. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dani531 wrote a review Jul 2021
Barnegat, New Jersey68 contributions25 helpful votes
We decided to make a last minute much needed stop to get a good night sleep. Looked up treasure island and booked This 2 bedroom efficiency! There were 4 adults and 3 children. Check in was a breeze , the young lady that checked us on was so friendly and thoroughly explained the guidelines. We were pleasantly surprised that accommodations were so great. Room was clean, beach access was right on the property, we used the pool onsite early morning before check out. Definitely I’d stay again Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are glad that you enjooyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeslieDNix wrote a review Jul 2021
Edmond, Oklahoma1 contribution
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Very friendly staff. Great location, within walking distance to pretty much everything. Was a little concerned based on other reviews with what to expect for cleanliness, our unit was exceptionally clean no issues at all. The beach is a little less crowded around the Provident too. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Lemiesz, General Manager at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Thank you for you wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as repeat guest in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$220 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.4 miles), Ka'Tiki (0.6 miles), and The Florida Shell Shop (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pearl Restaurant, BRGR Kitchen & Bar, and Middle Grounds Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (9.0 miles).
Does Provident Oceana Beachfront Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.