We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4873
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
lovevacations
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (600)
Pool & Beach (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 47 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay”
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
512Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 77
  • 19
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mandy Landrum wrote a review Jun 2020
9 contributions
We reserved a 1 bedroom condo for a week and were very satisfied with our stay! It was our first time in the area and it was beautiful. The resort was within walking distance to restaurants, the beach, beach rentals, and scooter rentals. My boys love to fish so the docks off the back of the resort was an excellent amenity for our stay. We ended every evening fishing off the docks while the sun went down. The pool was well maintained, warm, and saltwater. The resort provided beach supplies and our condo was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need in the kitchen. It was a beautiful stay and the sweet lady in the front office was so helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth L wrote a review Jun 2020
5 contributions
From beginning to end everything was WONDERFUL. Extremely clean condo and property. Condo is updated. Very nice, clean pool. Docks off back to fish which was fun. Able to see dolphins and sting rays. Grills on property are clean and very nice. Staff is super helpful and accommodating. I cannot find a bad thing to say. Location is perfect. Beach is across the street along with shops, restaurants, bars within walking distance. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Vicky wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
This was our first stay here. Absolutely beautiful views from our room. Staff was amazing. The suites were perfect and had everything you could need. The kids loved fishing from the docks. My family and I will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Coldren, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Responded May 27, 2020
Thank you! Stay Safe
Read more
Captain Sam wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have been coming to this place for 5 years now. We book same unit, with boat slip. The owner of the unit is very nice, but new management advised us that they can't guarantee us the unit and there is nothing they can do. Booking was for June 28th to July 5th 2020. New manager advised us to call the week before to see what unit we got. As far as the boat, he advised that boat slips are for owners only, and he is making an exception for this year only. I guess the $1000+ we spent yearly isn't good enough anymore! Change isn't bad but not always good. I guess we will have to find a new place. What a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Coldren, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Responded May 23, 2020
We know how great that 1st floor condo unit is as it is frequently requested. Unfortunately, we can not guarantee specific units on future reservations. This has been a consistent policy of management going back a few years. We've been able to accommodate your request in recent stays but could never guarantee. We do not want to lose your annual business but we must stay consistent with our message when reserving Westwind Resort condo units. Hopefully, we can mend this relationship to maintain your future business. I hope you will contact me to discuss this matter further.
Read more
DorothyG_63301 wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Charles, Missouri16 contributions3 helpful votes
Over Christmas break, I helped my college-age daughter plan a spring break trip with five of her friends. We searched and searched for a place that would rent to responsible young women on co-ed budgets. We found Westwinds and it was the perfect fit. They were accommodating, answered all their questions, and made the booking so easy. The girls were counting the days to their big trip...and then came coronavirus. They were devastated, but we knew it wasn't smart for them to travel. Expecting to lose their trip and their deposit, they called, only to be told that they would receive a full refund! Chad was amazing. His kindness and top-notch service have given us every reason to get back to Westwinds someday. While they didn't get to stay, based on the service alone, we would highly recommend them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Coldren, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We closed mid March and re-opened along with the beaches on May 4th, 2020. Please contact us when you and your family are ready to book again. Stay safe!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Westwinds of Treasure Island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.2 miles), The Florida Shell Shop (0.5 miles), and Treasure Island Drum Circle (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., Shrimpys Blues Bistro, and The Pearl Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Westwinds Waterfront Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Westwinds Waterfront Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (8.8 miles).
Does Westwinds Waterfront Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.