We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sea Jay Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sea Jay Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I booked this motel months in advance, thinking this is high season and I wanted to make sure we had lodging. Wife and I took our 6 year old Granddaughter to Disney for 4 nights, then stayed in St Pete Beach for 3 nights (I tried booking 4 nights here but the 4th night was not available) at an older... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We're the couple from Pennsylvania . I just need to say that we've been in seajay motel 3 times already and we really enjoyed. This time ,we brought another couple with us and we had blasting time. Beautiful place with clean swimming pool and lots of Palm trees and flowers around. Great access to the lovely beach ., shopping -great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ania N
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Thank's very much. .My pleased welcome you for another vacation in Sea Jay Motel . You are writing the truth . Some people come to Motel and do not enjoy ed , just only locking for some thing wrong every where, after writing and have satisfaction . That is bad. We are working very hard 24/7 to try make every... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to visit Florida last minute right after Christmas. We stayed for three nights really enjoyed it. Owner made you feel really welcomed. Will definitely go back. Strongly recommend this place if you want a relaxed atmosphere and clean accommodation. It is close to the beach and shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Wbarbara
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I booked the Sea Jay through hotels.com weeks prior to New Year"s Eve for a two bed hotel room, non-refundable, pay when you get there room. When we arrived, there was no record of our reservation despite my confirmation number and printed voucher. Jerzy was on the phone when I got there with other customers who did not have recorded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We liked it so much last time, we returned here again. Great decision. The stay was as pleasant as last time. We plan to keep returning here if we can get a booking. Thanks to the owners for making our stay comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
alpharetta ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

The Sea Jay is a very beachy, clean, friendly place run by Marta and Jerzy. The rooms are not luxurious and brand new but clean, affordable and relaxing. Free wifi, parking, a well kept beautiful pool and lush tropical grounds. Wake up to sea breezes in the palms outside your window along with the sound of birds. Heaven! Our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbanks
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Every think is truth. You spend ed wonderful time in Sea Jay Motel My pleasure . Welcome again. Jerzy More 

Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I stayed in the motel few days in August,and I must say that the location is almost perfect.Very close to the sandy and beautiful beach,no crowds perfect clean sand and unbelievable worm water.The owner and his wife were very friendly and helpful . I asked them when i can have a nice dinner and they pointed me to one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerzyPolam
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I stayed in Sea Jay Motel twice this year and in fact, I am planning to see Jerzy and Marta –the owners –sometime in a winter next year. They are very friendly and helpful, so I always have felt pampered and relaxed. .....Although it is an older hotel, but very clean, quiet, and well managed. The most important of all... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara07035
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

In the 7 nights we were there our room was never cleaned. The owner was helpful and unfriendly, at times rude.The place is so old.Room were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.I would never consider staying there again.I don't recommend staying at this motel http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34693-d1205468-r292789071-Sea_Jay_Motel-Treasure_Island_Florida.html#

Helpful?
3 Thank Piotr D
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Mr.Peter , thank you for comments at TripAdvisor about my Motel.You stay in this Motel 3 times .You coming back in 2014 not 2015 , that means every think was OK. My Motel is 45 years young , solid cement wall, fresh paint out and in side , romantic stile , beautiful garden ,small family recreation place. You never complain... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Owner was very unfriendly.The place is so old.Rooms were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.We stayed there for 6 nights and one of the nights we had some friends staying at nearby motel.They wanted to drop by to visit us.He told,,No Guests,,.Also,we paid too much money. I would never consider staying there again. I don't recommend staying at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilla W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
#29 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#26 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st St E, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4620
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay