We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 1 left at
$184
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$213
Travelocity$184
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (313)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (73)

About

#11 of 46 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.6
At the Crystal Palms Beach Resort on Treasure Island, FL, escape exists in the truest sense of the word. Our all-suite boutique Treasure Island hotel puts you just steps from some of the whitest and widest beaches in Florida. Warm sand, sparkling water and exquisite accommodations are the ideal backdrop for the perfect getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
824Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 571
  • 162
  • 45
  • 22
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Thelma R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We spent 3 days at Crystal Palms Beach Resort and it was great! Room was very clean and it had everything we needed for our mini-vacation. The entire staff was over the top friendly. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Thank you very much for the great review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort in Treasure Island!! Happy to read the staff took such good care of you and that the room was nice and clean for you! We look forward to many more visits!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tacey B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
To the staff at Crystal Palms Resort ty for all the help with questions where to eat ,an shop our room was amazing very clean had everything we needed for our stay and our view of the ocean from the 5th floor was amazing will definitely be returning next July
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
THANK YOU for the great review of Crystal Palms!! We appreciate you taking the time to tell readers how great your stay was and how the staff here took such great care of you! We look for to seeing you again next July!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott S wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
We spent 3 days at Crystal Palms and it was great! Room was very clean and it had everything we needed for our mini-vacation. We are thrilled we chose this hotel!! The entire staff was over the top friendly and the room we had on the 5th floor had a great view of the gulf! We will stay here again and again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Thank you very much for the terrific review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort!1 We look forward to many return visits!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slh180 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Crystal Palms for 15 nights. The apartment was big, airy and well furnished in a modern style. There was a safe which was welcome. The showers were powerful. The air conditioning was efficient. The kitchen had a large fridge freezer, a dishwasher, a full size cooker with oven, and a microwave which looked brand new. Other than that the kitchen was very poorly equipped with not even a can opener. There were wine glasses but no corkscrew. We had to buy extra crockery, cutlery, ovenware and storage containers. The apartment was filthy dirty with a thin layer of dust over all the furniture. The skirting boards and doors were thick with grease and grime, and there were hairs in the bathroom. There was a washing machine and tumble dryer but the washing machine was dirty so unusable. The receptionist told me they knew there was a problem and a deep clean was needed and they were trying to work something out with the owners of the apartments. That was not much help to me. I had to buy cleaning materials and clean the apartment before we could unpack. I did however live with the dirty doors and skirting boards and didn’t use the washing machine. The sliding doors to the balcony were very difficult to open. The maintenance man explained that the problem was that the runners weren’t properly cleaned and he sorted out this problem straight away. Crystal Palms is on a very busy road. Getting to the beach is easy because there are pedestrian crossing lights at the corner of the building. However, because the road is so busy it is very noisy so sitting on the balcony isn’t that good although the views of the beach and sea are lovely. Charlie, the maintenance man was very friendly and helpful with a couple of problems we had but the other staff were mediocre. When we checked in I paid $3388 up front and the person on the desk refused to give me a receipt and said I would get one when I checked out. He gave me a sheet of paper to read and sign with the rules of the complex and refused to give me a copy. The next day I went to reception and was given a receipt and copy of the rules so they must have had second thoughts about their policy. The rules were not adhered to by everyone staying at Crystal Palms. Some nights there were people in the pool until 10.30 to 11.00 at night and some nights there were kids running up and down the corridors, shouting and screaming until 11.00 at night. The problem is that there are no staff at the premises in the evening to check on this. I have been coming to Florida for years and have stayed in different places in Treasure Island and Passé Grille. This was the worst and most disappointing. It’s a real shame because it has the potential to be a great place. One final point, although there were 3 TVs in the apartment the television programmes were rubbish. With the amount they charge I would have thought Netflix or Amazon could have been included.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Firstly, please accept our apology for the inconvenience this issue has caused you and your family. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and want to make sure no one leaves us with unhappy memories. I will make sure to review your feedback with our housekeeping team and the maintenance team. As the manager of the hotel, I saw you, your husband and your daughter numerous times throughout your stay and never once were an of your issues brought to my attention,. If they were, I assure you they would have been addressed immediately. Lastly, thank you also for the "shout out" to Charlie! He does a terrific job for us here! Again, thank you for staying with us and reporting those issues. I hope to welcome you again in future and change your views about us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly J wrote a review Jul 2022
Bloomington, Illinois, USA9 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this place because of the spaciousness and the proximity to the ocean and other activities. Let me just say - it was AMAZING. First - we got a two bedroom suite, which had a king bed in one (with its own bathroom) and a queen bed in the other, with another bathroom- that was also the main bathroom! There also was a kitchen, a table with chairs, and a couch that pulled out into a bed, so our two kids could sleep separately. The rooms were clean, the views are gorgeous (you can see the pool and the ocean), and it was quiet. We bought food and used the kitchen as well. The bed was incredibly comfortable (we have a hard time on a lot of beds). These beds are just comfy with really nice blankets - and they smell amazing. If management reads this, let me know what you use to make them smell so good! We had a few issues during the stay but management stepped up and helped us out which was also awesome. This is a motel style condo/hotel - where you reach your room from a door that goes directly outside. This also is not an issue. This suite is large and felt great to be in. Some people complained in other reviews about dirtiness or lack of management. Yes - the floors are not carpeted but that is a good thing-- it is Florida...near the beach and outside; you would not want carpet. Also management is at the desk 9-5 right now, but their sister hotel did step up when we needed help and so I don't believe that is an issue. All were accommodating. We would stay here again-- it's quiet, pretty, spacious, smells good, large, and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Curtains do let in light, but just cover your eyes when you go to sleep.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Thank you very much for the AWESOME review of Crystal Palms!! We are thrilled you had such a great time and can't wait to welcome you back again real soon! Thank you for taking the time out to give readers of your review an honest assessment of how spacious and clean your room was and how beautiful the view is too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nancyf703 wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Our room (308) was dirty and worn. The upholstery on the furniture was dirty and worn. The moldings were dirty. The switch plates were dirty. The door handles are dirty. There is no office, housekeeping or maintenance staff on the property after 5:00. At 5:30 we discovered that one of the toilets in our room had something (toilet paper roll) stuffed in it and was not operable. There was no one on the property to take care of it that evening. We arrived at 4:15. Our room had just finished being "cleaned". The floors were soaking wet. The housekeeping staff had left a running load of linens in our room's washing machine. The guests are required to strip their bed and put all used linens, towels in a pile by the entry door. Also require the guests to take their garbage to the chute on the floor at the end of the hall. Threatened by a fine to do this. When we checked out the next morning, the manager gave us a $100 refund due to the toilet issue. We will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded May 24, 2022
I am sorry your stay was disappointing. At check in our guests are told that we are temporarily open from 9-5 pm. If there are any issues, you are instructed to call our sister hotel and and someone will take care of the issue right away. Worn furniture and cleanliness issues are on us and I apologize for that and we will address with the owner of the unit and housekeeping. Hotels here are extremely busy and sometimes rooms are not getting finished being cleaned until later in the day. We still have to mop the floors but our apologies for wet floors. It is also common that guests are asked, not forced, to strip there linens and throw out your garbage to help us get the rooms cleaned faster. We would never "fine" a guest who does not do this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roe C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Terrible experience! After booking weeks before, fully paid & confirmed we arrived & were told by the on-site manager that our room was sold and we would have to relocate,they had nothing available! Never notified us prior to getting there
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: A traveler’s worst experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2022
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for this mistake. Unfortunately things like this happen and most times it is beyond our control, like a unit A/C going down therefore we can't sell the room and it causes an overbooking. I will tell you that we are under new management and issues like this will be addressed and we will work hard to make sure this does not happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth A wrote a review Apr 2022
North Carolina2 contributions2 helpful votes
Will not return to this place. Pros: friendly staff and nice pool. Cons: our “pool view” unit looked out on a busy, noisy intersection. Not a glimpse of the pool. The place was dirty. Old dirt, been there a while. Filthy baseboards, floors and bathrooms. Didn’t dare walk barefoot. Couch is very worn. Kitchen was barely (not fully) equipped. You could see through the blind in the bedroom. WHAT!! We had to devise a cover for privacy. Very disappointed for the price. Our unit looked nothing like the pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2022
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the housekeeping issues. I will tell you that we are under new management and issues like this will be addressed. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aly wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
It is very obvious that the listing photos were not of the actual location. Our unit was very dirty. I asked my husband to not complain because this was our first vacation since before the pandemic until our refrigerator leaked brown fluid. It was ‘after hours’ and there was zero help or supplies to clean this up., and at that point all of the “small” problems mounted up. They just told us it wasn’t their problem at the main site. Issues: The unit over all wasn’t clean. The master bathroom door looked like there was vomit on it. There was dirt on every baseboard, the bathtub and shower seams were decaying. You couldn’t even safely lock the balcony door, it was a plank of wood. On top of that the balcony was missing screws for the railing (we were on the fifth floor). The location was great, sure. But the site was understaffed (the staff there was awesome we feel bad for them) and it was gross. And zero offer for help when we called. We had a fan that didn’t work, outlets that didn’t work, light switches that didn’t work, and a ‘safe’ that just beeped all night because it was also broken. We cleaned all we could before we left and took out the trash but this entire company needs a re-haul and reassessment before Airbnb allows them to re-list. Not at all what we’d expect. Also, the listing didn’t tell us until days after booking, and past the cancellation date, the site had ‘covid’ restrictions with staffing issues (which were a selling feature in the listing, a lie) and didn’t disclose the horribly loud construction that started at 6am each morning that went well into the evening, making even talking or enjoying the pool there impossible. This was so frustrating and disappointing. Not safe for a family at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Loud construction site that's close to the beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2022
The photos listed are definitely our property so I am confused about your statement and not sure what website you were looking at and I apologize. I will tell you that we are under new management and housekeeping issues like this will be addressed. Again, my apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodilynn wrote a review Apr 2022
Keller, Texas1 contribution
We stayed 5 nights, 4 ppl in a 2 bd & 2 bath, RM # 308. PROS: Great location, short walk to public beach access. Treasure Island is very relaxed and not so crazy busy. Walkability to restaurants, local bars & shops. The condo is a good space, and a great balcony with nice views. The grounds very neat, clean and taken care of. Free parking. Front desk employees very kind & friendly. CONS: Not sure the last time the floors were cleaned, always felt sandy and our feet got dirty just walking around it...YUCK!! The shower had mold in it. Asked for clean towels 1/2 way through our stay, never received them, for 2 days was told they're in the dryer. Very Frustrating!! And the towels are scratchy. The dishwasher didn't work, the soap dispenser would not open during the wash cycle. Would be nice to have sliding screen doors to the balcony to let fresh air in without the mosquitos. On the Balcony, would be nice to have a little side table to place your morning coffee on while enjoying the nice views. For the money $$$$ we paid, I did expect a bit more. A couple little upgrades go a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If views matter...request a higher floor: 3, 4 or 5.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Middleton, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2022
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the dirty floors. I will tell you that we are under new management and issues like this will be addressed. Again, my apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal palms beach hotel treasure island, hotel crystal palms beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.7 miles), Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.6 miles), and CJ’s On The Island (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., Crabby's On The Pass, and Shake Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Crystal Palms Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Palms Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (7.9 miles).
Is Crystal Palms Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.