We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bayside Inn & Marina

Save
11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4641
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#26 of 47 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Fishing
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
287Reviews8Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 62
  • 30
  • 30
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tried to check in early at 12 she said can’t check in till 3 no rooms ready yet three cars in parking lot. Came back front desk lady rude/ owner it’s a family running this. Told her paying cash then tells me I have to pay xtra 50$ for deposit get when you check out ok fine. But she didn’t even have 16 dollars in change after paying in cash she told me she would give me my change when I check out Monday. What?? go upstairs almost fall because ac unit leaking. Get in room it’s dirty floors, hair on bed . I didn’t even bring stuff up. Go to pool and strange people asking me an my daughter questions was so odd. The vibe was very odd like other people said in reviews. Owner argued about giving my money back sent someone in her family up there to check room. We didn’t touch anything. She was so rude. This hotel will be closed in less than 6 months sad used to be so nice. PLEASE DONT STAY HERE WISH I WOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS
Read more
Response from Taylor C, Owner at The Bayside Inn & Marina
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Amber - We pride ourselves on the quality of our service, and it sounds like we missed the mark this time. We're really sorry to hear about your poor experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you.
Read more
We have been staying here for years and that will not be happening anymore. The new owners are awful. Rooms are filthy. Stayed for two nights and never received a cleaning service. Dead roaches everywhere and they do nothing about it. TVs don’t work. AC units leak water everywhere. On top of all of that, they are so incredibly rude. If you come to them with an issue they are very defensive and combative. They pick at everything little thing you do and want to charge you extra for everything little thing. For example, we had to pay an extra $10 to use the grill and my husband was the one who had to clean it before we could even use it. When we told the owner that the grill was not clean, her response was “Well don’t use it then.” They hovered over us constantly. It was weird and annoying and I felt as though I was was being watched all the time. I haven’t received any extra charges from them yet but I’m anticipating I will and I will be disputing them with my credit card company. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL. IT IS NOT WHAT IT ONCE WAS!
Read more
Response from Taylor C, Public Relations Manager at The Bayside Inn & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Hi JennB - We pride ourselves on the quality of our service, and it sounds like we missed the mark this time. We're really sorry to hear about your poor experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you.
Read more
Absolutely horrible!!!! My entire family stayed this weekend (8 rooms in total) and had the worst experience ever. This hotel has new owners and they are completely rude. The owners harassed our entire group about parking and threatened to tow our vehicles, even though we all had parking passes. We were also threatened with the cops being called while we addressed the parking situation. The TVs didn’t work in several rooms and we informed management. They spent 30min attempting to fix the TVs with no success, but while they were in our room attempting to fix the TV they commented on how the hotel room looked due to our dog even though this is supposed to be a dog friendly hotel they wanted to charge us extra because of the paw prints on the floor. My aunt had a cockroach in her fridge and took a picture to show the owners and they simply said “they are having issues with that, but it’s dead”. We watched the owners in the morning walking around with toilet paper picking up dead cockroaches around the building. They also charge you a ridiculous fee for everything, including to utilize their grill on the patios. Overall the worst part (aside from their attitudes) was their constant hovering. They just sit outside and watch your every move. We sat by the pool at night to play board games and the owners sat right by us. When we were grilling dinner in the back of the property they hovered and watched us. When we checked out we informed the owners how disappointed we were and explained that we would never be back and instead of apologizing and asking how they can do better the owners simply said “that’s fine”. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Read more
Response from Taylor C, Public Relations Manager at The Bayside Inn & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
we are sorry to hear,But you had birthday party without manager inform. they have every where drinking and throwing beer can and drinking alcohol in the pool area. 20 people invited on the motel and cooking food for the 20 people. they are the not only guest we have we have.we had 15 more guest in the hotel and all my anther guest happy,we had complain about loud music on the pool. not any parking left for my another guest, for cable she don't want to let any one in the room so how did we know. they all doing party. until 8 PM, then finely we have to tell that all your guest has to remove car.and grill cooking for 20 people empty the propane gas.
Read more
Great place with kitchenette and stovetop, table and chairs, new owners very accomodating, clean and nice surroundings, walls a little thin, great space, bbq and picnic tables out back, laundry facilities also, housekeeping weekly but towels etc can be changed when wanted, very walkable to restaurants, publix, across from the beautiful beach, wonderful location
Read more
Response from Taylor C, Owner at The Bayside Inn & Marina
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Thanks a lot Donna, We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Upon first checking in it took numerous attempts to verify our reservation. Another traveler noted there is a strange vibe and they could use more adequate lighting. The bathtub faucet came apart when attempting to use it. It was quickly fixed though. Floor was filthy and had to request that it be cleaned. On positive side great location and reasonable price. If you are looking for pampering and frills, this is not the place. Would NOT return.
Read more
Response from Taylor C, Owner at The Bayside Inn & Marina
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Hello Susan, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the bayside inn & marina hotel treasure island, the bayside inn and marina
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bayside Inn & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.6 miles), Treasure Island Drum Circle (0.4 miles), and Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., Shrimpys Blues Bistro, and Middle Grounds Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Bayside Inn & Marina located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Treasure Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bayside Inn & Marina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (8.1 miles).
Does The Bayside Inn & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the marina view available here.