We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beds were uncomfortable pullout unsleepable tv did not work, needs painting. Noise in hallway was constant with doors slamming at all hours of night and shower curtain was broken! Only good thing was the breakfast which was included.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872christophere
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was utilizing Hilton Honors points for this stay. I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West and Hilton Garden Inn Miramar but this Hilton Garden Inn was the opposite of what I am normally used to with the other two but still a very nice place to be. It felt a bit compact compared to what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came here after our failed Airbnb trip. So thankful to have had this Hilton near by. Everyone was very kin. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. The location is centrally located and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are thankful that you decided to stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed a clean comfortable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tucked away just off interstate 75 in North Tampa this hotel has a friendly staff to greet you. We called from the car and they worked with us to get the room we wanted. I would prefer to overlook the wood area rather the parking lot. Not sure it really matters as it is off the busy path so noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am happy that we were able to fulfill your request for a room overlooking the preserve. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location and friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner were well worth staying in. Hot tub and pool were awaiting our arrival and kept slightly open after 10om (closing time). We were able to get discounted tickets for area attractions. Slept like babies with the sleep number bed. Definitely, will be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciacF6608WO
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner at our Garden Grille. The garden sleep system beds are very comfortable, so glad that you were able to sleep like a baby. We look forward to your return!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I guess I should have been warned when this was the last remaining Hilton property available a few months ago when I reserved for the BCS championship. We arrived in the hotel after the game at around 2AM and were awakened by a housekeeper at 0900 who barely tapped on the door and then opened it against the chain lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambjr
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to know more about what we could've done to provide you with excellent service. Can you email me at jamil.cherman@Hilton.com, so that we can discuss what happened in more detail? Thank you!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a couple times and had to ask each time for the temperature in the hotel to be raised. This time with an attitude from the front desk. Our hotel room was at 63 degrees when we walk into it and the lobby,restaurant and halls felt even colder.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1151CIbobc
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize if the temperature was too cold. We try to keep the public areas at a moderate temperature, but we can always adjust the thermostat if it gets too cold or hot.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was conveniently located for the tournament! The players were happy that the pool temperature was comfortable in the winter and the hot tub was great.My room's tub was dented and didn't drain properly but not a real issue, I said nothing to the staff. Close to Bush Gardens and the University. Restaurants are a drive unless you can...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611darink
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. I am happy that your team enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I am sorry about your tub not draining properly, but thank you for bringing it to our attention, so that we can fix it. We do have a number of restaurants that are not within walking...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room last minute for a quick two night stay for New Years Eve and the night before. Hotel was super busy but the staff worked really well to make sure our needs were met. There was three of us staying in a room with one king so they were quick to bring up a roll away bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knicnie
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for this comprehensive and informative review. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your request for a rollaway bed. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary shuttle and Lettuce Lake Park which is a great park to stroll through. We hope to see you again should travel bring you back to the area.

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the room and breakfast. They provide free shuttles to the Busch Garden. When we return from the garden, we were told that their driver left earlier and they asked us to take a taxi and they paid to the driver directly. We appreciate it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306yiz
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Busch Gardens. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Blvd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: $132 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 5 days ago | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambjr, 1 week ago | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the marsh, if you like nature.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen_in_Kingston, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay