We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Creekside Inn Islamorada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friend and I each had a room for two nights over Thanksgiving Weekend this year. A great place to stay with updated rooms, a tranquil sitting area overlooking water, and close enough for Pennekamp, groceries, and local friends that the location was perfect. Overall I liked it better then the Marriott property I stayed at on Saturday night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for our first night on the way to Keywest. It is a very quiet motel with nothing to do and nothing close to do around it. There is really only 1 double door waterfront room. The other rooms on the water just have a door with a couple chairs outside. The pics are all of just that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. Please note that we have a restaurant at the resort and as well many well known restaurants within a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked with an aggregator and ended up in a tiny room with a view of the parking lot. With that being said the room was very clean and flawless. Everything was great. Water, bed, TV, climate control, parking and decor were all perfect. Front desk girls were snarky but certainly friendly and helpful. I'd certainly recommend to others and consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Kyle Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our front desk team, and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way back north from Key West. Lovely place. Good value. Very clean. Very comfortable for a budget stay. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient for the John Pennekamp park which we visited. Couple of restaurants around. Good place for breakfast next door. Only downside was the sounds from the other rooms.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank linda202016
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Linda Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our team and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn on your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms were very clean! Didn't affect my allergies at all. Good clean ACs... Great price compared to other hotels with older looking rooms. We got to use the local park for free because we were staying in Islamorada:)

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Paul Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our team and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn on your... More 

Valdosta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pro's: full size refrigerator, two entrances, patio sits directly on the water, convenient parking. Con's: uninvited guest (2 live & 1 dead cockroach), pillows with stains which resulted in a painful itchy rash, backed up shower drain and the manager unavailable for resolution.

Helpful?
1 Thank Monikka W
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Monikka Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We apologize for any... More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great (aside from standing water on the walkway). The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. It was simple- but very nice. However, a little customer service would go a long way here. Both women- upon check in and check out- were very rude. No smiles, no greetings, not even any vague polite gestures. They really made me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine J
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We will review your situation... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a little get away and this place was perfect! Room was very clean. We had a 2nd floor water view room. They even had late check in available which was nice. The property is quite large. As you walk along you have an area to tie your boat off if you need to, a sand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stcy85
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Stacy Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We look forward to... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My eperience with this establishment was that I booked a seven night period while I was in the midst of depressive episode. I contacted the hotel within a couple of hours to cancel. I was told they did not refund for cancellations and I would have to pay 774 dollars. Having stayed in the Keys a number of occasions I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank juliusstr42
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we have reviewed your reservation with our team. Unfortunately you did book a non refundable reservation which means that we we had to turndown other reservation requests in order to take care of you reservation. Please note that we... More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, if you can get a deal on Hotwire, it makes it worth while. Enjoyed our stay, just not much to do around the hotel. Free wifi, good selection of tv shows makes it a good place to crash for the night.

Helpful?
Thank stonewhat
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Marina Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Two Doubles Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
800 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $109 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The second floor with balconies offer a wonderful sitting space.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 days ago | Read review
“Would not advise doing business with Creek Side Inn .”
 of 5 bubbles juliusstr42, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“better book another hotel or else you will find yourself having to pay additional since they will not honor their web site rate!!”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Not a fancy place if you are a picky traveler, more for families”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB96, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a waterfront view is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Island_Girl_97_11, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay