We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Creekside Inn Islamorada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Creekside Inn Islamorada
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stopped at this hotel with a booking.com discount. The manager ripped us by taking the creditcard twice because off a failed transaction. Coming home the payment was double! No anwer on our refund requist! So be very happy with you're dirty money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merkschoenen v
shropshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 nights at creekside so we could explore the keys. I think I'd probably had expectations a little too high from what I'd read and the price I'd paid (£100 per night) so was a bit disappointed when we arrived. Didn't realise just how close it was to the main road which meant the idea of "chilling by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laneycakes
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Laneycakes, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments and feedback are highly appreciated as they give us the opportunity to improve and continue providing great service and facilities. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay here. We had a kink room right on the water. The room was very clean and had been recently updated. Staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time. Our guest satisfaction is of utmost importance and we will continue to work to provide exceptional service. Thank you very much for recommending us and we are...

Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small old-style motel near the main highway. Staff was very friendly during check-in and also those we talked to on the property. The accommodations are excellent. Don't miss sitting outside in the evening by the canal--you may even see a manatee go by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska_Traveler56
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Nebraska_Traveler56, Thank you for choosing Creekside Inn and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and experienced our excellent service and facilities. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward welcoming you back during your next visit! Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean but small. Located right off the highway so traffic can be heard all night. Dock right off the back is nice and sitting out there at night was pleasant. Had a room on the ground floor and the lights outside shined all night. The blinds did very little to darken the room. Could almost have enough light,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtb0xess
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear mtb0xess, Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to work to provide great service and facilities. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. This is the keys best kept little secrets. Check in was a breeze and our room was ready before the estimated time. The feel of the place is very "bed&breakfast" with nice little amenities. We will be back. Make sure to get a waterfront room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatsFan0211
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear PatsFan0211, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn for your wedding getaway and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our service and facilities and will be very happy to welcome you back! Thank you for recommending us and looking forward to your next visit. Cordially, German Fucaraccio

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped in on a Saturday morning, about 11:40am. After discussing the availability. "There were no rooms available until after 3pm." We decided to get a room for one night, from "Yuliette," who was very nice. She reiterated check in was not until 3pm. We told her we had to check on our own properties and we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuntanBarbie2014
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear SuntanBarbie2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We regret to read your experience at our property was not satisfactory as our friendly and helpful staff is always willing to go out of their way to provide exceptional service. As explained during booking process, the booked rate had a non-refundable policy and when cancellation was...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I thought this was perfect--a great value too. Our room was small but absolutely lovely and CLEAN. Just 4 feet outside our door was the canal--so picturesque (boats, flora, fauna) and really relaxing. Comfy chairs were there for taking it all in. We even had covered parking just a couple of dozen steps from our room. (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLJ1964
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear DLJ1964, Thank you very much for staying at Creekside Inn and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our exceptional service and staff. Our convenient location and helpful, friendly staff are among our best features. We highly appreciate you recommending us and will be very happy to welcome you back....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, smelled really nice, great pillows, would stay again. Its close to everything and they have little amenities that add to it such as the little cafe and tiki bar next door along with a bar etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you very much for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed our facilities and amenities and highly appreciate you recommending us. We are looking forward welcoming you back during your next visit. Cordially, German Fucaraccio General Manager

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Pictures tell a thousand words," they say, and I agree! Check in is at 3pm. It is right off the road so you hear the traffic noise a bit but the room is quaint. The property has 2 buildings both with 2 stories. I was in the North building first level. There are rooms available that are located right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forgiven19971
German F, Director General at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear forgiven 19971, Thank you very much for staying at Creekside Inn and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to read you experienced a great birthday getaway at our property and highly appreciate your suggestions and comments. Our guests' satisfaction is of utmost importance therefore, we are very happy to read you enjoyed our services, facilities and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Marina Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Two Doubles Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,230 reviews
6.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
573 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $164 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the canal side. We like the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DLJ1964, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“older style motel with parking just outside the room (which we prefer) Go for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles michael2687, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“get a room on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 858rayr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“25/26/27 double doubles”
 of 5 bubbles jackoh1, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“The second floor with balconies offer a wonderful sitting space.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question