We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Hartville, Ohio
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I knew going in this was not going to be 5 star accommodations. The room was clean but shabby. My kids LOVED the pool. They spent several hours there. It needs some updating, but seemed clean and safe. The kids had fun in the pirate area. Breakfast was okay. It filled our stomachs and got us on our way. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlmatheo
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed July 26, 2015

the room was ok. the furniture was really old. I really didn't feel comfortable taking a shower. The tub didn't look so clean. Some of the towels they left in the room wasn't clean. they looked dingy. I wouldn't come back to this hotel again. No elevators . had a room upstairs wasn't fun walking up and down stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenderroni310
Clarion_Hotel_Tampa, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay.We will be taking your review into consideration as we are working to revamp the entire hotel. We are an older property and regret that the condition of the room was not to your standards. We do however have elevator, however, I do apologize that no one advised you...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

where do i start? OMG the worst hotel ever! i have been to a good share of hotels but this should not be called a Hotel. it should be condemmed! the lobby smells horrible when you walk in hits you with a smell of perfume trying to cover the muggy old smell. We had 2 rooms. one was pool view...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lily V
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We started our in-state vacation in Tampa from Fort Myers. We selected the Clarion Hotel due to it being pet friendly, location and overall cost. The dates of our stay was 06/27/2015pm through 06/29/2015am. We arrived early (called front desk to notify them we would) and entered a pleasant lobby. We got there about 1 ½ hour before check-in time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
Reviewed July 3, 2015

My family and I stayed here from Thursday-Saturday morning 4th of July weekend. Check in was fine, the front desk gave us a map & breakfast tickets. After bringing our baggage in we were headed over to the restaurant and a security guard was walking through with full armed gear on, that's when things got weird. Shady people peaking out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen B
Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed July 1, 2015

The hotel its self is in need of some up keep. However, we have really enjoyed our two stays with this hotel. The staff have been fantastic. The breakfast is phenomenal which turns into an Italian restaurant after breakfast hours. The pool area is amazing. Yes, the area needs some extra TLC but the price is well worth all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Clarion_Hotel_Tampa, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jessica G So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please note that our hotel is under renovations & we are working hard to revamp it. Glad to hear that you will be staying with us in the future. Thanks for taking your time to write this review. Ariel L

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I was very impressed with their pool areas. One perfect for the little ones. Just like a splash zone with little slides, a pirate ship and great area for the parents to sit and watch. Their regular pool is amazing. Big, lots of siting space, great music playing and a bar/lobby near by. You can drink as long as its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyllala
Clarion_Hotel_Tampa, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

lyllala I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Hope to have you back again! Take Care! Ariel L

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed June 30, 2015

If this hotel's staff and amenities were placed in a modern, renovated facility I would give it more stars - the staff here is STELLAR! Professional, kind, accommodating, and good at their jobs. The two pool areas - a huge, beautiful main pool and a big kids' splash playground area - are beautiful and secluded within the facility in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel A
Clarion_Hotel_Tampa, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Rachel A Its good to here you enjoyed your stay & that our staff could accommodate all your needs.I'm sorry to hear that your room was not up to standards. We are working hard to revamp the hotel & hope that you will consider staying with us again. Ariel L

Reviewed June 29, 2015

This hotel is average. Rooms were outdated. Steps to get to second floor were rusted thru. Breakfast is included but they do not mention that it only includes 2 of the guest. What is the point of asking me how many in my room and the ages if you don't mention at check in they can't have breakfast? We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kissimmee M
Clarion_Hotel_Tampa, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kissimmee M I'm sorry to hear your stay was not exceptional. Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We will be taking this review into consideration on how to improve the guests experience. I hope you will consider staying with us here in the future. Take Care! Ariel L

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed June 23, 2015

The only reason I chose this hotel was the pool. As I have a 3 year old and 15 month old twins I liked the fact that they have heated pool and a big kiddy pool. But that was all. I asked for 2 cribs and when I checked in the lady told me to check in the room first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shah6001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#64 of 163 in Tampa
191 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tampa
2 months ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
East Providence, Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a view of the pool....very nice”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaTk, 1 week ago | Read review
“choose interior room facing pool to avoid noise from late night coming and going”
 of 5 bubbles GregDallas_TX, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 882christinec919, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was on the pool side away form the parking area. This may be why the room was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wdkrkennedy, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had an interior room that overlooked the pool. This was a nice room and very quiet. ”
 of 5 bubbles adriansP389CX, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question