We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a hotel that can only be utilized by a group of young single friends that want a nightly bargain rate to simply sleep at night while visiting the nearby attractions of Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Other guests that stay there are NOT on vacation. They are on drugs, got evicted, etc. It's simply not a pleasant environment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goodadvice15
Melissa B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Goodadvice15, Thank you so much for expressing your opinion of our hotel. I regret to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We are a popular hotel for the visitors of Busch Gardens, and several other local attractions. Many Corporate guest as well as their workers also stay with us. I wish I new more as to what... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with a large group last weekend and not only were our bags gone through and our medications stolen. We were triple charged for our rooms. We were to have HC rooms on the forst floor and when we got there they were not available. We spoke to a manager who told us we would be moved the next day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skipparks
Melissa B, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Skipparks, Thank you for your review. We have investigated this matter and have not been able to produce any evidence that any medication was stolen. I have also looked into your folio and found no additional charges they only thing I saw was a refund. I regret to hear that you had such a negative opinion of our hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at the Clarion every summer for the past 5 years. I will not be going back because of the manager Machell! She was very RUDE. DISRESPECTFUL && unprofessional.. I spoke with her about an issue i had with the type of room they gave me. She yelled at me in front of my children and other guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmy0405
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I wanted to stay in a hotel near Busch Gardens so we could take advantage of the Summer before school starts again. This was a great value for an older property, we enjoyed the facilities too. Clarion is renovating and they are doing a good job and continue the process. Excellent for smaller children, the separate pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank BestVacation2011
Urbar b Koblenz am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. Even all employees were friendly you had to realize a worn hotel. This hotel is more like a hotel and if you decide to stay here choose a rom to the poolside. The rooms are moldy and damp and not really clean? Pool area is pretty decent and there are 2 pools available. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goetz W
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quite say for 3 nights. Breakfast was very good. And the pool is great. Very close to bush gardens. Staff was very helpful. We needed a roll away and was brought up very quickly. Just wish they had a hot tub, but I guess it's hot enough already.

Helpful?
Thank Cmickens
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time staying at this Carion..rebooked because very happy with first stay. This time only good thing I can say is bed/pillows were comfortable. Check in was hectic (9:30 PM?). Desk clerk was on the phone with someone complaining about their room. When we got to our room it was freezing. Tried to adjust temp but as it was one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovintraveltoo
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Clarion in Tampa, wow, terrible. I spoke with the "owner" who told me that he shouldn't do anything for me anyways. See pics below, but what happened with his property, first the tub broke, and then instead of moving us, they told me to wait in the room for maintenance, because moving me would be $10 extra?!? What! Then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corban R
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The Clarion Hotel is centrally located near most attractions in the Tampa CityPass. The Good: Price is reasonable Friendly staff All-you-can-eat breakfast Kid-family pool with slides Suites with jacuzzi tubs Free Internet Top-notch housekeeping The Bad: Beds were not comfortable Air conditioners mounted bottom of wall Paper-thin walls (noisy@ times) The Ugly: Ants crawled on the outside of my door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian C
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This was a wonderful Staycation for my family. The pool area is FANTASTIC. It was large, clean, lushly landscaped and we had a blast! I would challenge Disney hotels to have have such a nice pool area in their hotels and for this price....What???? You don't feel like you are on top of the next family and it was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#61 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6274
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay