We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf

12282 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1024
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Mini golf
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Good to know
Languages Spoken
21Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked this hotel as an overnight getaway to the Hardrock Casino. This was the first time I chose this hotel it is part of the choice hotel properties which have always been more than satisfactory. It was centraly located off the interstate. The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly the room very clean and cozy. The beds were so comfortable the walk in shower was a great feature. There was breakfast included in the price good selection of hot and cold foods. Will definately stay again.
Read more
Place was clean and the staff were helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and the staff working it was very friendly. The pool and grounds are very well kept as well.
Read more
I enjoyed my stay a lot. This hotel brings you the peace and silence that you need for your vacations. The innkeeper was nice, the room was flawless, furniture excellent, cable TV had HBO, breakfast room was clean and well supplied.
Read more
Here's my very recent experience with this hotel: First of all it is important to mention that my family and I didn't have any 'major' issues during our stay (at least I didn't consider those as 'major' ones). But a big bunch of little things caused me to give the lowest rating and write this review. We stayed there for 4 nights and spent very little amount of time at the hotel itself, mostly late evenings and nights. But, even then had some really disappointing moments. For example, in the middle of a last night a women (probably a new guest) had opened a door and walked in to our room. She surprised to find us there and ran away saying Sorry :). The room - the interior of our room and of the entire hotel looked like someone did a VERY cheap renovations a few years ago. Mostly was done just the painting but the rest stayed the same. The shower cabin and sink had many spots with mold and rust; carpet was pretty old and a bit smelly; the toilet seat didn't stay up, so when my boys and I had to pee we had to hold it every time. Also, am not sure if it's related to the hotel beds or not, but my whole family was itching starting the second day and up until two days after we left. The most important - the room sound isolation is the worst I've ever experienced. The first night I thought that my teen boys started snoring like crazy because it was SO close and clear, but it was from the other room. The breakfast - the eating space and amount of tables is very small for relatively big amount of guests. For three mornings we had to wait for someone to finish or take the food to our room. The variety of things is pretty standard but the food itself is low quality: eggs and sausages are undercooked (probably because of the big turnover of the guests), little butter packages so old that sometimes starts to crumble, the oatmeal is very watery and had no taste at all and finally, for the entire stay the juice machine had a sticker "No orange juice available". Only the last morning, before the checkout at 6 am, we had some better luck with the breakfast. The stuff - almost always very nice, friendly and willing to help. Only at the time of check in, while my tired family was waiting for the room after a long drive, in the middle of the process the receptionist took a phone call and suddenly started dealing with a different booking. We had to wait about 5-10 minutes for her to finish. Not very professional and respectful. And finally payment - I booked my stay through Expedia and knew exactly how much I suppose to pay at check in. When I got the bill I noticed a little overcharge. When I asked for the reason, I was told to contact Expedia as it was their fault, according to the receptionist. After some emails back and forth with Expedia I understood that it was the hotel problem and they have to refund me back. Just a little pain in a butt!!
Read more
Stayed there 3 days awesome Front desk 24 hrs housekeeping very polite front desk workers great breakfast ok and I got much needed rest oh. The pool is ok and you’re close to everything food gas stations and all not very far
Read more
Response from Bhavin P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you for the kind words!
Read more
$75 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sleep inn tampa hotel tampa, tampa sleep inn
United StatesFloridaTampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing