We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Show Prices
#37 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,297: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Simple requirements when I travel for business. Here's what I got: 1. Fruit flies flying in our face during lunch. 2. A nice view into the office building next door when I opened up the shades in my room (it was so close I could read the screen of someone's computer in their office) 3. Hot water took 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYFoodDude
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because it is close to the airport. When we pulled up, no one came out to help with our luggage, which is highly unusual for this hotel chain. Also, room was not ready when we checked in, which was fine, but all that was said was to check back later. Again, unusual for this hotel chain to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mama28RN
Port Charlotte FL
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We've been to a few different InterContinentals in the past, but this one was kind of a let down. We expected a higher level of service, but didn't receive it. Started at the Valet when we drove up with our rental car. They pointed us to where the parking lot was and then said it was better if we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janej565
Jackson, NJ
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were here for a long weekend stay visiting family and to take in the sights, our stay at the Intercontinental was amazing, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, the bed was large and comfortable, the view from the room was spectacular. They have 2 parking options: self park (which is free) or valet ($20 daily), then there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marinedadizzy
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Was in Tampa on a business trip, decided to stay here because I wanted to see a different part of Tampa. Had been staying in a different location and wanted to see more of the city. I am glad that I did. Really enjoyed my stay and accommodations, the only complaints that I have are no microwave and daily pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jammr55
Alliston, Canada
Reviewed October 16, 2016

What a difference a few years can make. I would not recommend the Intercontinental in Tampa. I have not been in Tampa for about 10 years. There has been an attempt to update the rooms but all I can say is the designer did not pull it off. As well, some of the amenities that you would expect are gone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sixthcents
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Sixthcents, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that our team was not providing their best when you went to order room service. We have just received our new menus for our guest rooms which we are implementing now. These are hard copies in addition to the menu on the television. We will make sure...

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Great location, free parking, excellent rooms, quiet, beautiful, with a business center inside and across PF Chang's, an Italian restaurant and a mall. I stayed at this hotel 3 times, the second time the TV wasn't working, they switched my room immediately and they gave me complimentary ticket for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback following your recent stay. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

i just have to say this is the worse experience i had, i used my point as an ihg member for a free night, at checkin i arrived at 3 am , the girl ahia, told me about a early checkin fee, after she tell me dont worry about it i will waived it off for you, i was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeca v
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Rebecca V, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay with us. I certainly understand your frustration, as I too would be disappointed with such miscommunication and billing issues. Please contact myself or another member of our management team directly so that we can work with you to determine an appropriate resolution to this issue....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Came here from Jupiter during the hurricane, and from the time I got out of the car this was a wonderful experience..from the Valet to Front Desk to Housekeeping, they could not have been more accommodating.I was taken care of and felt extremely safe & protected. WELL DONE INTERCONTINENTAL Tampa !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjgarmisa
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback following your recent stay. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed October 6, 2016

I booked way ahead of time because I knew that Hurricane Matthew was coming. I double checked to make sure my reservations were confirmed. I showed up early, knowing full well that I wouldn't be able to get into my room but I wanted to let them know I was there. The attendant was very professional and, as per my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Frank S, Thank you sharing your feedback. We do apologize about the condition the garage while you were here and work with the office building who manages it to develop better signage for directional purposes. We also express regret for that we were not able to place you in a room away from the elevator and if you had attempted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

835 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (406)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Business Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
King-Queen Adjoined Rooms (90)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#12 of 161 in Tampa
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Shula's Steak House
Shula's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2524 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $103 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are facing the atrium, make sure you close your blinds! Offices can see in.”
 of 5 bubbles 159nathalier, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from construction in adjacent buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Cetow, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“not by the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles aemach, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a Bay facing room for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles chercaruso, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for one with a newer bed”
 of 5 bubbles Jesse1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay