We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Show Prices
#35 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a perfectly fine stay here in October but was disappointed to learn they charged our card $14 for two bottles of water we didn't drink. Have tried resolving it through the hotel, crickets once they told us what the charges were for. Have never had a problem like this before anywhere else!

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the family for overnight & dinner at Shula's. Hotel rooms were comfortable with views of adjacent office building's atrium. Dinner at Shula's was fabulous and service was awesome. We selected the hotel based on Shula's located on site. We used free parking and that was convenient. Hotel was located across the street from Westshore Mall--very convenient! Check in process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was The Intercontinental until a few weeks before my stay. The first encounter was with a very rude valet attendant. He had no people skills and as the first impression of this property, it was not good. Parking is free, but difficult. The spaces are too narrow. Then, at check-in, found there was a $13.95 Internet charge and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1WiseTraveler
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; what you describe is not the norm at our hotel and certainly unacceptable. Because we understand the importance of providing value to our guests, we take great care in ensuring our internet pricing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice enough, but they charge for wireless internet unless you're a rewards member and book your room through one of their websites. So if you go through something like Expedia, you're looking at an extra $14 a day. Basically, they boast extensive amenities, but at an exorbitant price. The room itself was clean and nicely put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. In regards to our internet charge, our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and our guests often comments that they feel we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed... More 

Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend trip with some friends. The hotel is frankly just a weird property. The main areas are fine and the bar area is good. The rooms are clean and decently decorated. The bathrooms are below par for the brand but not terrible. The pool is just silly. I don't really even understand it. It is small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanH1
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. Your feedback is important to us, and I can assure you that we shared your complaints with our operational teams for their review and have addressed the issues you kindly brought to our attention. We hope... More 

Washington, DC United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here before when it was IHG and wasn't very impressed, but am loving the new renovation and management. The place is looking very fresh and modern, and the front desk staff are fantastic. Keep it up!! Also, you have to go to Shula's when you stay here, so convenient and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie R
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not sure why other reviewers are so upset. I stayed her a few weeks ago when it was still under the IHG flag. I thought the hotel was beautiful, clean, and modern. There are a few drawbacks: The pool is small and disappointing. The hotel is located on a busy corner, and it's a bit difficult/ frustrating to figure... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAM314
florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time to stay 2 nights per stay in this hotel in the past 5 months. Both times multiple small issues with the room. I have another booking and will look for another hotel. Hotel in transition but the rooms looked the same although they said they were remodeled. No complaint with decor & bedding. Safe could not be programmed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cetow
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Westshore Grand and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. I'm so sorry for the shortcomings mentioned. We will absolutely review them as we work to improve. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Currently staying here and I am travelling from Europe and needed a power adaptor. The response from "guest services" was sorry, we loaned our last one out five days ago (no one immediately ordered more??). Called front desk and was like, 'yeah, we usually have to order that kind of thing'. I asked, well, do you plan to get more?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aemac H
Chris K, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to bring your experience to my attention. We really hoped you'd love us and I'm so saddened to hear that we fell short. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please reach out. I'd like to show you that our... More 

Metro New Orleans
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and would have preferred a closer proximity to the conference center, but this was a quick cab/uber ride. It's what I would have expected in this price range in regards to the rooms and building. Large, clean rooms with all the essentials. Beautiful building with a nice bar (martinis were delish!) and restaurant. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank chercaruso
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

835 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (406)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Business Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
King-Queen Adjoined Rooms (90)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 163 in Tampa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Shula's Steak House
Shula's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $101 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are facing the atrium, make sure you close your blinds! Offices can see in.”
 of 5 bubbles 159nathalier, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from construction in adjacent buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Cetow, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“not by the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles aemach, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a Bay facing room for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles chercaruso, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for one with a newer bed”
 of 5 bubbles Jesse1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay