We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Save
Share
4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$209
TributePortfolio$209
Travelocity$209
Priceline$209
Hotels.com$209
Agoda.com$209
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (620)
Room & Suite (491)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Updated 03/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 184 in Tampa
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free wifi in the business center
Paid internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1990Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 831
  • 625
  • 303
  • 123
  • 108
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jared P wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
Had a wonderful stay at the Westshore due in no small part to the wonderful service provided by one of their esteemed bartenders, Denine Pina. Traveling for business can prove a lonely endeavor and Denine made me feel right at home. Thank you for making my easter / birthday travel day not suck 😁
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
nautia g wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I've had the worst experience with Way.com and the parking lot I booked through them "The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa". There was no problem when I left my car parked before I departed for Mexico. During the booking process through the Way.com website, The Westshore Grand Hotel guarantees a free shuttle to the airport that runs from 6am-11pm every 30 minutes. This is the main reason I chose to book with this specific parking garage. To have transportation to and from the airport. RETURN: After a very long travel day returning to Tampa from Mexico, we were anxious to get on the airport shuttle back to the hotel to pick up our car so that we could make the SEVEN HOUR drive back home to South Carolina. After calling the hotel multiple times and getting no response, a young man finally answered and directed me on where to go to wait outside for the WestShore Grand shuttle to pick us up. After waiting for 40 minutes, I got impatient and decided to call back again to make sure someone was actually on the way to pick us up. I called and called and called and received no answer. Again, finally a man answered the phone and told me that the shuttle should have already been there to pick me up as he had alerted the driver when I called 40 minutes prior. The representative told me to rest assured that a driver was on the way to pick us up from the airport. After waiting for an hour and a half, I decided to call Way.com customer support while my boyfriend continued to communicate with the hotel staff about the shuttle. The way.com representative was very rude to me, yelled at me, gaslit me and was not listening to what I was trying to communicate. He continuously told me that there was absolutely nothing that he could do to help me. After 40 minutes, I was finally able to convince him to let me speak to a supervisor for a refund due to this situation. He claimed that there was nothing that he could do and the only way to get a refund was through the hotel directly. After waiting 2 hours, the shuttle finally arrived and took us to the hotel to retrieve our car. The driver of the shuttle informed us waiting customers that he was never told that we were waiting at the airport to be picked up. As soon as we got to the hotel I spoke with the representative who I initially spoke with when I called to alert the shuttle of our arrival to the airport. He was not apologetic, gave no reason for the shuttle being 2 hours late and claimed that I couldn’t get a refund and that I couldn't speak to the manager because she was in a meeting. It has taken me this long to write a full review because I am chronically ill and recovering from the flare up this extreme stress has caused me. I will never again be using way.com and I advise you the same. Their customer service is a disappointment. Way.com as well as the WestShore Grand hotel refused to give me a refund for the ridiculous inconveniences I experienced with their companies. BEWARE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from samantha gryniewski, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nautiag2022, I am the Director of Front Office for the hotel and I thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review, You are right to expect better service from us, and the third party companies that we partner with. We will be discussing your points of concern with our front desk staff as well as passing it on to the Ways.com leadership team. If you have a moment can you please call me directly at the hotel so I can get some additional details from you and discuss how we can make it up to you. I look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
Hemstdot wrote a review Mar 2022
Unionville, Canada33 contributions33 helpful votes
Pros: Bed was comfortable and staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful Cons: Inside rooms overlook office courtyard. No privacy, no natural light. Clogged bathtub. “Light” housekeeping only if you request it due to COVID. I don’t think this hotel realizes that everything in Florida is open and post pandemic. Agree with what others state, hotel needs to up their game on cleaning services. Hotel is dated with thin walls. Not sure how this is a Tribute Portfolio brand.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from samantha gryniewski, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Hemstdot, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. We are providing housekeeping service upon request but we agree that we need to step it up. In the upcoming weeks we will start providing housekeeping services automatically again during your stay. If your travels bring you back to the are, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again and let us make it up to you.
Read more
Mandeep Bhullar wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Not the best of experience for my wife and I. We’re there last week for a work event. The location is a suburb of Tampa. It is not in the downtown core. It is close to the airport. No recognition of Gold Elite a status on checkin or upgraded room. No privacy in room as people in their offices look right into the room. Suggestion would be to ask for a room that does not face into the office courtyard. The shower clogged up when taking a shower. Walls a thin as we got woken up around 1am by loud music from next room. No one picked up at the front desk when we called to complain. Overall disappointed. Expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Seek room that does not look into office courtyard if you’d like privacy.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from samantha gryniewski, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear MandeepB137, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience you explained is below our standard. Elite appreciation is very important to us and I greatly apologize that you did not get the recognition you deserve as a Marriott Bonvoy Gold member. I have shared your feedback regarding the shower drains and communication with the front desk with the leadership teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent issues such as these from occurring in the future. If you are in the area again I hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can make it up to you.
Read more
Tor K wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York17 contributions13 helpful votes
A centrally located hotel with convenient parking house, or valet parking. We were put in a nice large junior suite room. The rooms are a little bit dated, especially the bathroom. The only issue with the room is that it is facing a busy street, so there is some noice from the road in the room. The bed was comfortable. The lighting in the room consist mostly of stand alone lamps that need to be turned off under the lamp shade, so it is not so convenient during the night. We did not have breakfast or dinner in the hotel, but across the street there is a large center with irish pub, PF Chang restaurant and a cinema.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noice, as for a room not facing the front street.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terry R wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom40 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and fairly central with decent dining options nearby. There is a bizarre rooms facing an office building situation, which is a bit off putting and well documented in other reviews. My one big problem is the lack of housekeeping. This is by no means specific to this hotel, but seems to be a general problem across the industry. Despite near normalcy in Florida ( some of the front desk staff weren't wearing masks from time to time), hotels are continuing to have a blanket '' No daily housekeeping '' policy. Current service reflects pandemic conditions rather than current new normal conditions. Despite this ''post pandemic room rates'' are a considerable increase on last year. The cynical side of me says this is to maintain the considerable savings in staffing hotels have achieved not fully staffing housekeeping departments, yet they charge the same rates as when a full service was standard. We had our room cleaned once over 5 days but only after repeated requests and missed promised days. I'd suggest that the hotel could at least provide fresh towels and empty the recycling and garbage bins daily. The bottom line is they probably haven't got the staff on board to provide the service and the subsequent staff savings costs are hard to give up. Given there was a convention in full swing during the week, and lots of holiday day-trippers on the weekend its hard to accept any explanation that a pandemic squeeze is the cause of reduced service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Mar 1, 2022
TAR43- Thank you for staying with us at the Westshore Grand during your time in Tampa. Your bottom line was partially correct, staffing is certainly an opportunity for us through all departments as it is through all of hospitality right now. As a hotel leader who believes firmly in the promise of service, I would forego any savings to be able to welcome staff back and be able to provide the daily comforts such as daily service. With that we do offer daily service upon request, one just simply needs to let our desk team know. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Brenda W wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, TX3 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved my stay and the staff was great! Very comfortable bed! Very clean. As always this property reached all my expectations with a Marriott property. I recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again in the future. Brenda Westbrook
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Thank you brendaw845 for the kind words and great feedback. We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us. Thank you again and safe travels!
Read more
Chris Edwards wrote a review Feb 2022
Phoenix, Arizona20 contributions2 helpful votes
We found the Westshore Grand after getting booked at the drug/murder Wyndahm up the street. We are sure glad we did! The hotel itself is amazing. All the maintenance is up to date! The finishes are top notch! The room itself was clean! The beds were amazing! The wifi worked great! The hotel itself is this giant Atrium style thing. You look out of your room into offices the other way! The kids loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Feb 21, 2022
cjedwards15- Sorry for the circumstances that led you to us, but we are so happy to hear your stay with us made up for the awkward start of your Tampa trip. We are glad to know the family had a great stay.
Read more
Sam wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Had a wonderful stay here in Tampa! Rooms were clean and well appointed and front desk staff very friendly. Samantha was especially friendly! I would come back to the hotel. They also have a very nice lobby!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thank you samanthasU6933GI for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We will recognize Samantha at the desk for her service. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Read more
Sharon Z wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a great experience at this property. I travel for work and stay at a lot of different hotel chains and Marriott Properties by far is my favorite. This hotel did not disappoint. Good location. Easy access to the airport. Shopping and great restaurants near by. Checkin is seamless. Hotel is very clean. My room was very quiet and clean as well. I arrived late and the bar was still open for food and drinks. Only one bartender and she did a great job on prompt service. She had a challenging night when I was there with a loud wedding party but she handled it like a pro. My food was really good and drinks were good as well. Staff is very friendly! This hotel will not disappoint rather you are traveling for business or pleasure. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Sharon C- Thank you for your great score and kind review. We will take extra effort to recognize the bartender for her efforts to still deliver great service in spite of the tough wedding group. Thank you again for your wonderful remarks.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental tampa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Nearby attractions include WestShore Plaza (0.2 miles), AMC West Shore 14 (0.1 miles), and Made in Tampa Bay (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Besito Mexican, and Maggiano's Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.