We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Tampa Waterside

Save
Share
725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Priceline
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/18/21
Booking.com
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/18/21
Westin.com$400
Expedia.com$400
eDreams$400
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (513)
Room & Suite (102)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Tampa Waterside
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 179 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Tampa Waterside is a waterfront luxury hotel in Tampa, Florida located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more.
Read more
Room & Suite (102)102
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
2098Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 907
  • 521
  • 330
  • 204
  • 136
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kala J wrote a review Jun 10
Tucson, Arizona407 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
I really enjoyed my stay here, the hotel is beautiful and the view was great. I recommend this place if you're staying downtown as it is very walkable with many restaurants, the Riverwalk and available alternate means of getting around like scooters, bikes or the free trolley. I was in town to go to the TB Rays game, the stadium is nowhere near here, as it is in St. Petersburg but I'm still glad I stayed here. The room was comfortable enough but I was near the elevator and it didn't really bother me but it did effect one of the lamps in my room which kept flickering. I had a great view of the bay with boats coming in and out. The pool was nice but services were limited. I think I could've ordered from the bar as I saw others with food and drinks but I didn't look into it. Check in was simple enough but I had a hard time understanding the young woman through her accent. I'd recommend and I'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: It's hot! Bring hats and sunscreen.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Mar 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee35 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed here in late February 2021. The place was mostly closed. The restaurant was not open, which meant they offered no breakfast or benefit to elite members (except 1000 measly points for the full duration of the stay). They cited covid as the reason. However, they are requiring valet parking and not offering self parking. I've been at other hotels that won't open their restaurant due to covid, but they also don't allow valet because of covid. The bar is open in the evening, so why can't the restaurant be open in the morning? Answer: so they don't have to offer breakfast benefits to members. This is one of the reasons I booked a Westin. It may seem like a small detail, but I start ALL of my travel plans by searching Marriott hotels. This year I will have over 100 nights and spend thousands of dollars at Marriott properties. I stay almost exclusively at Marriotts and ask for very little. This hotel fell flat. The bar was open, but very packed and only one guy working it on a Friday night. They were out of all draft beer and didn't offer a menu or suggestions. The guy said they got hit hard during the Super Bowl, which is why they were out of beer. We visited 3 WEEKS after the Super Bowl. You can't restock in that time? Now for the room. The view was incredible, everything else was not. I paid for a suite. I didn't ask for an upgrade; I didn't use suite nights; I booked and paid for a suite. The room was the most half put together room I've ever seen. It was a good size, but was mostly empty. One small table (which had a random chair and a computer chair at it... what??), a good sized sectional couch, the bed, and then tons of vacant floor space. Did I buy a bigger room just for all this empty space? No desk to sit and work? The TV was the exact same size as the regular rooms (or at least I hope the regular room TV isn't any smaller), but the couch and bed were a lot farther away because of the huge empty floor space. This meant the TV was hard to see. The bathroom is tiny. Fairfield Inn provides bigger and nicer bathrooms in all of their hotels, including the small hotels alongside the highway. This is a Westin downtown, I expected more. There is no balcony. It was never described as having one, but they deceptively take a photo from the top floor (which is the only floor that has a faux balcony) to make you think it was just unlisted. Lastly, I requested a high floor, I paid for the room (no upgrade), and I have high status. I was placed on the fifth floor. Are you telling me that Ambassadors paid for all the suites and thus got priority over me? Or is it that they didn't care about taking care of their loyal members? Overall, this is not the experience I would expect from Westin. I didn't enjoy my experience or my stay and likely will not return on future trips to Tampa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the suites
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Schneider, General Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Dear Axroc, Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be addressing the issues you described with our teams to ensure we are using this feedback as a teachable moment.
Read more
badgergirl75 wrote a review Feb 2021
Fort Myers, Florida55 contributions31 helpful votes
Even though I had the worst night's sleep of any hotel stay in my life, still giving 4 stars because I've stayed here before and had a good experience. This past weekend I was booked in room 1116 and that room was directly behind the elevators and allow me to assure you - they NEVER stop running. I travel with a white noise machine which usually drowns out any standard hotel noise, but even at its highest setting, I could still hear the steady woosh and clunk of the 3 elevators running all night. There are 3 elevators and being that this is a large hotel, they are in constant use. Outside of this, the hotel is in a great location, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff and when were there the bar was open, which was great. We went next door to Jackson's for dinner and that was a great experience as well. I'd recommend this hotel, just avoid rooms ending in 16 unless you love the sound of elevator thumping all night!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Schneider, General Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Hi badgergirl75, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. I'm very sorry that you didn't get a great night sleep and assure you I will look into this issue in the rooms you mentioned. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel prior to your next stay and I will personally ensure you get you placed in a room that is perfect and allows you to get an amazing nights sleep! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
danhughes77 wrote a review Feb 2021
23 contributions23 helpful votes
Amazing location to the harbor walk and the wharf. Incredible uplifting service at the front desk from Kim and Mia. During these stressful times it makes all the difference when you are welcomed with a smile and pure professionalism with a feeling of being home. The people make the difference and it shows at this property for sure. Keep up the great work and definitely stay here when you visit Tampa. Be well Dan
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Schneider, General Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Hi Daniel H, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback regarding Kim and Mia! I will be sharing the comments with our whole team to ensure they are recognized properly. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Tampa!
Read more
Carol P wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
We had the best experience ! Andrew and the staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. Housekeeping and the Valet staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for 3 weeks in January and February and felt very comfortable with their Covid policies. Due to Covid we had some unusual requests such as plates and utensils for our grub hub orders:), requesting an alternative desk chair for long zoom meetings etc. and they accommodated all of our requests graciously. The location is incredible, to wake up every morning to see the UT rowing team practicing and beautiful boats cruising by. Walking on Bayshore Blvd. or the River Walk are both great walks. Lots of fantastic restaurants in walking distance. Thank you to Andrew for making our stay so wonderful. We will definitely go back to the Westin Tampa Waterside.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a river view facing downtown and the convention center. It is stunning.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Schneider, General Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Dear G2714IScarolp, I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us these great comments about your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Tampa!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin tampa harbour island hotel tampa, tampa westin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Tampa Waterside
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Nearby attractions include The Sail Pavilion on the Riverwalk (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi, Café Waterside, and Cafe Dufrain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Tampa Waterside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Tampa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Tampa Waterside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Tampa Waterside offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.