We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save
Share
2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$152
$126
View deal
Booking.com$126
Expedia.com$126
Hotels.com$126
Travelocity$126
eDreams$126
Trip.com$152
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1104)
Room & Suite (694)
Pool & Beach (158)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sailport Waterfront Suites
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 179 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, the Port of Tampa, Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, Amalie Arena and Raymond James Stadium Are all nearby. At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
2579Reviews110Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,243
  • 741
  • 322
  • 150
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tree571 wrote a review Yesterday
Holbrook, New York6 contributions
This place is absolutely disgusting and does not look anything like the pics online! They are completely edited! There are outside pics online that are totally fake! No one answers the phone. We didn’t know where the front desk was, hard to find, they wouldn’t answer. We got in the room and still they wouldn’t answer. It’s gross, unsafe, smells, dirty, old and nothing like the pics they post online! The people that stay or possible LIVE here are trash! Yelling across to each other across the building outside all hours of the night. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rodney wrote a review Jun 7
28 contributions3 helpful votes
Older resort that has been kept up very nice. The elevators were older and a little slow but worked. No ice machines on site but our room had an ice maker, check in clerk forgot to tell us to turn it on so we were without ice for a few hours. I believe in tight security but Sailport took it a little far. There is a security guard at the gate and foot patrols were made regularly. We ordered food and were made to come to the security gate to pick it up, guard wouldn’t let delivery person come past gate. We were asked to sign a code of conduct agreement at check in and were asked to wear arm bands while at pool. All that is fine but kind of makes me wonder what kind of trouble in the past brought that tight security requirement. While we were there we saw no trouble and always felt safe so I guess it’s working. The pool is small, lots of screaming rude kids while we were there, that’s the only reason we’d hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie Rivera, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take great pride in providing our guest the true spirit of Sailport’s Hospitality. Our wrist band policy is to ensure that our guest can enjoy all amenities while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Tampa again.
Read more
Jessica T wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
Room was dirty. Housekeeping never came the whole trip. Ran out of toilet paper and towels the first day. Asked for new towels 4 different times and got different answers every time. Place smelled awful and had to buy air freshener. My 2 year old son locked himself in a bedroom and there was no emergency key in the place called the front desk multiple times in order to get help and it just rang and rang. Eventually my mother had to run down to the front desk and no one had a key and had to call management. Like omg what if there was a fire! Very unpleasant experience. Hope I didn’t get bed bugs from this awful place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie Rivera, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. As soon as the front desk was made aware that your son accidentally locked the door we immediately sent maintenance up to unlock it. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
Read more
Bonjovi1976 wrote a review Apr 2021
Swansea, Massachusetts4 contributions5 helpful votes
As soon as we checked in, we checked out. This hotel is nothing like the pictures online. This place is a complete dump. The only thing that is nice is the view. The corridors are strange, awful smell, dirty floors, and very unsafe. We saw drug deals in the parking lot and what appeared to be prostitution going on at this facility. We left within 15 minutes of arriving. Even my children were horrified!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie Rivera, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for the issues you encountered as that is not the image of our hotel. We adhere to a strict policy of no smoking and drug free property and our 24 hour security team does a great job on securing our premises. Thank you again for your comments, it was unfortunate you were not able to stay with us and hope sometime in the future we will have the opportunity on hosting you.
Read more
Nikki1220 wrote a review Apr 2021
Burnt Hills, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked through airbnb Simple check-in bottle of wine as check in gift .Our room had a great view . Room was very clean and I'm a clean freak. The kitchen was updated and had some basic cookware . The property was very clean and the pool bar was great " good taco's" . Most units are individually owned so some may be better than other ..Free shuttle service around the island "rocky point".
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie Rivera, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Tampa. Also, I wanted to say thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely appreciate your favorable review. We pride ourselves on providing our guest Sailport’s Hospitality. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sailport waterfront hotel tampa, sailport resort tampa, sailport hotel tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sailport Waterfront Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Nearby attractions include Courtney Campbell Trail (0.3 miles), Ben T Davis Beach (0.3 miles), and Totally Tiki Tours (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze Island Grille, Rusty Pelican - Tampa, and Whiskey Joe's Bar & Grill - Tampa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sailport Waterfront Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (7.7 miles), Ybor City (8.7 miles), and Tampa Union Station (7.4 miles).
Does Sailport Waterfront Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.