We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save
Share
2506 N Rocky Point Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$135
View Deal
Agoda.com
$139
View Deal
FindHotel
$152
$111
View Deal
SAVE $41
lovevacations$152
Hotels.com$119
Expedia.com$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1091)
Room & Suite (690)
Pool & Beach (158)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sailport Waterfront Suites
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 173 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, the Port of Tampa, Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, Amalie Arena and Raymond James Stadium Are all nearby. At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Fishing
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,551Reviews107Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 1,235
  • 735
  • 318
  • 146
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kyle wrote a review Aug 3
Oswego, Illinois24 contributions
I stayed here a few years back (06/2018) and had ZERO complaints. This place had gone down a deep hole and it prolly won’t return. Checked into my family suite it smelled really bad the pull out bed at a pacifier in it the windows were dirty and furniture outside was broken. My kids went on the patio and oh boy we all got a big smell of weed smoking underneath and/or around us. I contacted the first desk about the issues I was experiencing with the first few minutes of my stay. I was told I need to contact Expedia for further assistance because I wanted to leave that hotel with my refund. What my family is unacceptable for anyone. If you want to smoke weed or whatever don’t do it at a family hotel and outside. I had to do a lot of back and forth with the front desk clerk/manager for Expedia to cancel and rebook my trip. The manager (Ron) was very helpful and apologized for the terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie Rivera, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. I have addressed you concerns with my staff personally to ensure that these were isolated incidents and never to be repeated. I hope we are given another opportunity to serve you in the future as I know we will be able to change your perception of our hotel.
Read more
zahntoria wrote a review Jul 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina5 contributions5 helpful votes
I paid $150 for a room. Arrived, saw what I think was a drug deal in the parking lot. Upon checking in, had to sign a waiver about drugs- so likely it was. Room smelled like bug spray. Couch was dirty. I didn’t feel safe there being alone, even with two guns, so I left and I’m out $150. Went down the street to another chain hotel- what was GORGEOUS and spent the same but was relieved. This place is a sham. I wouldn’t spend $40 to stay here. If this were my only choice, I’d sleep at a rest stop. I did contact the company. I’ve heard nothing back. BEWARE of booking here. I just do not understand the reviews. This is the only time Trip Advisor has failed me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ted Yeatts, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear zahntoria, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As a resort property, we take the safety and security of our guests seriously. All guests sign a Code of Conduct at check-in, which does include our policy prohibiting drug use of any kind on property. Our resort is staffed with 24/7 security and all guests are required to wear wristbands identifying them as guests. It appears you have made some personal assumptions about your fellow guests, but I can assure you the safe and secure environment of Sailport is something our many repeat guests enjoy. The other reviews of our property reflect this and I am disappointed that your point of view was different. We have reached out to you via email and phone but have been unable to connect. I also invite you to reach out to me on this forum if that is easier so that I may better understand your concerns about your stay. We truly hope you will consider Sailport again the next time you visit the Tampa Bay area and I invite you to contact directly if I can be of assistance in ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations.
Read more
Abbie R wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
If you are looking for a clean and pleasant place to stay with your family during your vacation, on a reasonable budget, I would by all means recommend the Sailport Waterfron Suites. This place exceeded our expectations during our 4th of July family vacation. After being disgustingly disappointed with a couple ofnother places that we had reserved for our July vacation in 2019, I was skeptical and did a lot of research before booking this place. And now we are so glad we stayed here. We will definitely be staying here again, as we travel to Tampa often. We were very please with Everything, from the cleanliness of the sorrounding areas and the unit, as well as the view. And most of all, there was no noise heard inside the unit during quiet times. Next time, I will choose one of the suites with The Bay View! Thank you for meeting our expectations Sailport Waterfront Suites!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shateka Pettis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Abbie: Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope to become your home away from home with your future visits to Tampa Bay. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
Read more
sw1919 wrote a review May 2020
Valrico, Florida9 contributions4 helpful votes
Always nice place to stay. Great views great people. Units are full condos. One bedroom one bath, full kitchen with full size refrigerator and a dishwasher. Full view of the water front. Can not beat the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AnneMarie R, Guest Relations Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded May 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel and your stay.
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Very clean, great views, great pool, drinks too pricey though at 10 bucks a pop, delicious pool food reasonable prices. Overall a terrific place to stay! We could easily see the sunset from our balcony which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ShatekaP, Front Office Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel and your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments concerning Bug Bamboo Bayside with them directly as they are a separate entity from the property. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to the Tampa Bay area. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sailport waterfront hotel tampa, sailport resort tampa, sailport hotel tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sailport Waterfront Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Nearby attractions include Courtney Campbell Trail (0.3 miles) and Ben T Davis Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze Island Grille, Rusty Pelican - Tampa, and Whiskey Joe's Bar & Grill - Tampa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sailport Waterfront Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (7.7 miles), Ybor City (8.7 miles), and Tampa Union Station (7.4 miles).
Does Sailport Waterfront Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Sailport Waterfront Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.