We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bay Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed February 22, 2016

The hotel was a surprising gem at a great price. The rooms were clean and comfortable although the facilities were a bit older. The views from the balconies were terrific and totally worth the price. Unfortunately they decided to pressure wash the sidewalks at 7:30 in the morning which was a jarring way to wake up. Also, there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Be prepared for a loud stay if you have a room that faces the parking lot The Bar used to be Hogan's Beach but that has changed. Price point for a Hamburger is $11.00 and that comes with a paper napkin. Ordered room service and that comes with a trip charge and 21% service charge served on to go plates....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrD7793KU
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. I can tell you that there are lots of exciting changes happening now. I hope that during your next visit to Tampa, we can welcome you back and that you will be able, not only to find value, but that your expectations are exceeded. Thank you! Victor L

Durango, Colorado, United States
Reviewed February 21, 2016

I was sick for over two weeks after my stay there. MOLD: And we paid for a bay view w is an up-charge. Bathroom floor had hairpins and dirty q-tips still on it. Tub had MOLD all under the two ledges of the soap dish! ! Tub had been "painted" and paint was peeing off the inside of the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley R
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelley R, Thank you for choosing the Bay Harbor Hotel and for your kind feedback and recommendation. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to highlight the details of your experience. I will share your appraisal with the rest of the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Victor L.

Cusco
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute find as we were driving and it was a good one! Made it in time for dinner and sunset. Room was very nice, clean & comfy. Staff was pleasant. Found it would be a good place for travelers leaving out of Port of Tampa for a cruise, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison D, We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and look forward to host you back in the future. Thank you, Victor L.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Don't stay here if you normally go to sleep before midnight!!!! They don't tell you that the bar across the inlet has a band that plays late into the night and that it is SO loud, you can't hear the TV in your room unless you blast it! I'm writing this while waiting for them to quit playing but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 193sunnyday
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you find your accommodations to your expectations. However, we apologize for the noise issue you experienced. In fact, the music is lowered after 10 pm at our outside bar to follow established ordinances and to allow for a quiet and pleasant night sleep for our guests. Nonetheless, the establishment across the street...

Hearst, Canada
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We stayed here in February 2016 before and after our cruise. The hotel was clean with very friendly staff. The shuttle bus from airport to hotel and then to cruise and back to hotel was very efficient. They also provide a shuttle to the mall. Meals were quite good and reasonable in price. The view of the bay and sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nspm
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The view is certainly spectacular. We will be delighted to welcome you in the future. Thank you, Victor L.

Reviewed February 19, 2016

I checking in one the 11th of February where I was told my credit card would be swiped to hold an amount that would not be charged until checkout. My credit card was charged immediately. Upon checkout on the 14th, my credit cards were charged two more times for a total of 3 times $306 each time. I was overcharged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katrina S, First, please accept my apologies for miscommunication. I have already share the details of your comments with the Front Office Staff as well as the Housekeeping Office. I was able to examine the details of your reservation and noticed that in fact your credit or debit card was authorized for more than the required amount. However, we...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Originally I booked this hotel a year out of our arrival date and at the time it was a Best Western property. With 5 months until our stay I received a notification via email indicating that the hotel had indeed been sold and was no longer a Best Western but that my reservation would be held at the location by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CdnTrekkie
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and thank you for taking the time to share of comments. We are glad that you will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Victor L

Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked a 3 night stay over The Valentine's day weekend for me and my boyfriend who flew down to meet me in Tampa. Had I not used Credit points I had accrued from other (and much more pleasant) 'buisiness' hotel stays at other hotels The king room on the "bay" side would have put me back almost $600 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We apologize we did not exceeded your expectations while your stay. I have forward the details of your stay with the Front Office Management and with the departments involved. Thank you for your comments and the time to share them with us. We greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Victor L

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 16, 2016

When we booked this hotel, it was a Best Western. However, by the time we arrived in Feb., it was no longer affiliated with BW. I think this is where the problems begin. The present hotel is poorly run and they just aren't getting the job done. Our room was adequate. However, the cleaning staff is totally inadequate. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentralPAPatraveler
Victor L, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and sharing your comments. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to highlight the details of your experience. I will share your appraisal with the rest of the team. We apologize we did not exceeded your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

932 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (504)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room with Bay View (48)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (47)
Viewed
King Room with Bay View (53)
Viewed
King Room with City View (51)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#34 of 163 in Tampa
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
6.6 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need. Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant serves a variety of menu items with a full bar. We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens(R), the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock(R) Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Hotel

Address: 7700 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1430 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $83 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bay Harbor Hotel staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a water side or water view room on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 856andreah, 1 week ago | Read review
“if you g against my advice & book here anyway... At least the view is good on the ocean side, 6th floor rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles DomV555, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor during renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 801miltk, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room on the bayside if you like the view”
 of 5 bubbles Steenhuis, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Diddlen, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay