We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Save
Share
555 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1923
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
EmbassySuites.com
$146
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (417)
Room & Suite (132)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Updated 11/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 174 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport and in the heart of the Westshore business and entertainment district, Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our two-room all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience.
Read more
Room & Suite (132)132
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,666Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 681
  • 442
  • 266
  • 155
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lifetraveler1 wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia1,206 contributions324 helpful votes
Finally had to escape the city, couldn't stand it anymore. So I drove down to Jacksonville to take care of some business and spent overnight there to enjoy the beach early the next day, before the crowds came. Then I headed for Tampa with no hotel selected. In Orlando, I reviewed several travel sites and picked the Embassy Suites, Tampa Airport, over the West shore Grand and the Holiday Inn Rocky Point (the only three hotels I choose when in Tampa). Embassy Suites tight parking has always irritated me, but their great breakfast makes up for it. Unfortunately, I was let down when I got to the check in counter and found out that they've eliminated the great breakfast and you just give you a 'grab and go' bag, yuck! The hotel also charged $13.02 for self-parking. Which is a little disappointing, since I never have to pay a 'self-parking fee at the Westshore Grand or Holiday Inn Express at Rocky Point. Cost wise had I known ahead of time, with no great breakfast anymore and a self-parking fee, I may have picked the Rocky Point property, which is closer to the beach. That said! Here's the good part. The hotel, just like the other two is quite convenient to Tampa International Airport. You can get on Kennedy and drive to Downtown Tampa in less than 10 minutes in the morning. I stay in the area, so I can get access to Clearwater Beach, which is about 25 minutes away, early in the morning before 9am. That gets me excellent parking near the Beach Pier and a good place to put down my beach equipment. If you are a Costco or Sams Club fan, there are location just on the way to the beach to gas up and get other stuff. Rooms- Although traveling solo, this time. This is my exclusive hotel when I bring my young relatives (nieces and nephew), for the suite usually has 'two beds' in the actual bedroom and a sleep sofa couch that holds two more people. Yet the rates, when you get a good discount are not much more than the Westshore Grand. Also the family loved the breakfast, hopefully they will bring that back. Covid related- I'm apprehensive when traveling in hotels, because of Covid. I bring my own sheets and pillow cases and sleep on top of hotel bedding most of the time. But I asked a lot of questions of the front desk clerk and she was helpful and detailed as to the protocols they use to sanitize their room. I like the extra touch that once a room and has been cleaned and inspected, they actually put a blue seal on the door, so that you as a guest knows that know one has been in that room since it was cleaned. I slept using a hotels bedding for the first time, just used my pillow, where my head was laying. I felt quite comfortable and slept well. It was because of these detailed sanitary steps, that I forgave the fact that my favorite breakfast was no longer available. Well, at lease this time. Bottomline- I was disappointed because of the lack of their great breakfast and the parking fee. But they made up for it by providing a detailed profile of their sanitation efforts for their guest. That is why I still give them a 'very good' score.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CaptTrouble wrote a review Mar 2020
Hudson, Wisconsin7,395 contributions272 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
My husband and I attended the Friday and Saturday full days of the Florida Audio Expo here on February 7th & 8th, 2020. This Expo showcases very high end audio, and you expect the hotel to be clean and neat and the staff to be polite. Well, everything was what we hoped for! We just couldn't get a room at the last minute, this is a well-attended show and it also seemed that this hotel is popular with the business crowd. We visited vendors on floors 2 through 12. The larger meeting rooms on second floor were nice, large, and kept clean. The other floors were also quite clean. We even managed to get out of the way of housekeeping a few times; we felt bad about slowing them down and just got out of the way. There was a rudimentary food service for attendees on second floor; it was ok but the people running it didn't seem to have been trained. We waited and waited for the coffee we ordered and finally exercised self help (after paying of course) when the server moved on to the next person in line. Note: the coffee was NOT set up for self serve at the time but was out front. The bathrooms on second floor took quite a beating, even the women's room, although 90% of attendees were male. I surprised a cleaner in the bathroom and she was very serious about making sure I didn't slip and fall. (I was fine.) All in all, the hotel added a pleasant dimension to the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Amy B wrote a review Jun 2020
Johnson, Arkansas6 contributions2 helpful votes
We only stayed for one night and it was not worth the $180 fee. First, when I booked the hotel online, nowhere did it say that the complimentary happy hour and breakfast would not be offered. One reason we stay at this brand specifically is for the free meal and convenience of having food right there after a long day of traveling. If Embassy Suites isn't going to offer food, the company needs to advertise this so travelers can choose other, more affordable lodging. Secondly, we had the same experience as another reviewer. We had to wait at the desk for five minutes to check-in because there was no one available. Later, we were dressed and ready for bed and needed linens for the pull-out (because there were none in the room). The desk clerk said he couldn't send any up because he was the ONLY employee in the whole hotel on a Friday night. When we complained about the other patrons being loud and smoking pot in a nearby room, his response was the same. He could do nothing about it because he was the only employee on site. After emailing both the hotel and Embassy Suites, we are still waiting for a response and some type of reimbursement or another stay in a different Embassy. Pandemic or not, this hotel should be avoided at all cost!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brinda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear amybT2536HN, Thank you for your feedback from your stay in June. First of all, please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. As you might imagine, due to the Coronavirus pandemic, and how it has impacted the hospitality industry, many hotels were forced to adjust their services, staffing, etc. In Florida, especially, the pandemic has been an ongoing challenge. Even at this time, most hotels have had to reduce their services. We do list what services are available on our website. At the time you were here, our website suggested potential guests contact the hotel directly to see what services were available. I am sorry you were not aware of this. At this time, I am pleased to say that we have implemented Hilton’s CleanStay procedures, where Hilton CleanStay with Lysol protection is setting a new standard for hotel cleanliness and disinfection. In addition, our swimming pool and fitness center are open with social-distancing and we are currently providing 2-go breakfasts. We will continue to adjust our services based on how the Coronavirus is affecting our area. Once again, I am sorry for the challenges you faced. We have been able to make many improvements to our operation over the last several months and I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you if you return to Tampa again in the future. Best regards, Jeff B. General Manager
Read more
Alexis R wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was met with a minimally staffed hotel which was ok for the most part. I was there for 3 days and the pool was not stocked with towels you had to go to the front desk and request a towel, each and every time you ventured to the pool and every individual had to request a towel. Upon returning to the hotel, when I got to my room on day 2, I realized our room had not been cleaned, which was fine considering we are in a pandemic. I called to request a fresh set of towels and was told I would have to come downstairs to the lobby to get them. Once I went to get them I was told they didn’t have a complete set and would have to get a set from an unused room. The kitchen wasn’t functioning so we had to leave early each morning to find breakfast. I do underrating we are in trying times but the unprofessionalism and stripped down service was unacceptable... I’ve stayed at this location before and it was ok but this last time was a jaw dropper. I realized after I left that I had left my Apple Watch, I have been calling for an entire week and have left several messages to the “ lost and found” and have yet to hear back from them or have them answer and when I ask the person answering the phone when is the best time to reach out they tell me oh let me check and the phone call is either forwarded to the voicemail again or disconnected altogether. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone in its current state, especially Not for the $150+ a night rate they are offering.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from jeffbrin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Responded Jun 13, 2020
Dear Alexis R, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. First of all, please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced. Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, we have been forced to still limit some of our services at this time. We had added a notification on our website for guests looking to book our hotel to call our hotel directly to see what services are available, as many hotels have done. I am sorry that you did not see this when making your reservations. It is our goal to ensure the safety of our guests and associates and we have been very deliberate in when and how we reopen various areas of the hotel. As an example, we were waiting for some new towel bins to arrive; this is why we were handing out pool towels during your stay. The next area we are planning to open is our fitness center on June 15, but certain steps had to be taken in order to do so. We are also revising our housekeeping procedures as we work with Hilton and implement our CleanStay program, which partners Hilton with Lysol. Once again, I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Needless to say, we are making adjustments daily through this unprecedented time. In regards to the item you left in your suite, our housekeeping manager said that a message had been left on your voicemail. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Jeff B, CHA General Manager
Read more
William D wrote a review Mar 2020
Ocoee, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Front desk associate Mitchell was rude and couldn't be bothered with assisting to solve our check in issue. As a result, we had to come back and check in very late after our social event and apparently only handicap accessible rooms were available. These accommodations were not acceptable or functional for us. It made for an overall disappointing visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from jeffbrin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear William D, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed that we were unable to get you checked in early. We did have several passengers from a cruise that arrived early prior to your arrival and we accommodated them with the suites we had available at that time. I am also sorry our front desk manager was not able to give you Hilton Honors points. When reservations are made through a third-party, Hilton points are not awarded. This is fairly standard for most hotel brands. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Jeff B, CHA General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites tampa airport/westshore hotel tampa, tampa embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Nearby attractions include WestShore Plaza (0.2 miles), AMC West Shore 14 (0.4 miles), and Made in Tampa Bay (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charley’s Steak House & Market Fresh Fish, Seasons 52, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.