We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Tampa\/ West Of Busch Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Springfield, Va
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After reserving a non-smoking room, the clerk tried putting us in a smoking room. Although designated a non-smoking room, previous occupants had smoked in it. The carpet had not been cleaned for a while, The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. There was dirty hand prints on the door. The air conditioner unit cover was held on by...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Editha H
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. You and future guests can be assured that the maintenance issues with the room you mentioned have been corrected. In fact, we’re improving and changing this hotel and our staffing in many ways, and you’ll find a much better experience if you return. I’m sorry that you could not benefit from these changes at...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Feliciano S
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe W
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaida P
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location for bush gardens or adventure island. Right next to a taco bell for late night snacks. However the bath tub was clogged and fimmed with water when showering, and there was a HUGE roach that ran up the wall. Price was great but I would probably pick a different place next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenievillarreal
Tampa
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy B
Tampa
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A G
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This by far was the worst hotel ive stayed at! The rooms were not clean the bathroom had its pipes exposed. Etc just nasty. I would of rather slept in my car. The sheets were not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee G
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you experienced issues related to maintenance and housekeeping during you stay with us. We take real pride in this property, but there have been some past lapses in service. We’re changing and improving now and hope you’ll give us another chance. I apologize that we fell short in your case during this stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE....rooms are dirty and noisey”
 of 5 bubbles Tman81346, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Best to reserve by the pool otherwise you will be hearing the orders from Taco Bell's drive-up as well as the constant traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles gladyse2013, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“The front first floor rooms are really good for wheelchair bound people and people with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles 611chrissyh, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“No room is good - Complete dump - Stay away!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevensG6490OF, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Roadkingrider2016, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question