We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (18)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#50 of 170 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
1,118Reviews
16Q+A
99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 422
  • 392
  • 168
  • 83
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The employees provide very good service. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The motel is presently under remodel construction so it is a little unsightly. The location is just a little tricky to get to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Allan K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. I am glad your stay was Very Enjoyable and did not encounter any issues. We are in the process of expanding our lobby/breakfast area to provide more seating and more breakfast items. The entire staff and I hope to see you again at our hotel when back in the Tampa area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager allan@ramadatampa.com
Read more
To start off Jamaal, at the front desk is great; always smiling, helpful and kind. Check in was easy and fast. The room was very clean thanks to our housekeeper Gloria Holder who is also very friendly and kind. Breakfast in the morning was well maintained and fresh thanks to
Read more
Response from Allan K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. I am so glad your stay was Excellent and your comments were most appreciated. Our goal is to provide Outstanding Customer Service along with High Quality Standres to all hotel guests and happy we met or exceeded your expectations. It was so kind of you to mention Jamaal at the Front Desk, Gloria Holder-Housekeeper, and Yvonne our breakfast. I understand that you had many choices of hotels in the area to have chosen from and glad you chose our location. The entire staff and I hope to see you again when back in the Tampa area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager
Read more
+1
Old motel type buildings. Very dated room with dirty rug and shower curtain. Noisy outside hallways that face the parking lot. We encountered a gruff, uninterested staff. Only plus was the shuttle to the airport. Walking distance to mall.
Read more
Response from Blanche W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Here at the Ramada we take all comments in to consideration.so we can take care of any issues. We have looked through all of our recent reservations and we do not find a reservation in your name. Also, we do not have a shuttle and we are not within walking distance to a mall.
Read more
Rooms are old although they have updated linens. Beds are average and breakfast area dark and uninviting. Construction is being done at front of hotel. Hotel is next to a very busy street which appears to be a feeder road used by I-75 commuters. It is very difficult to get in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Allan K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Allie Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The hotel was built in the 1980s and have made numerous updates and continuing improvements. We have replaced furniture in half of the rooms along with new carpets but still have more to complete. Also as you noticed regarding the construction, we are expanding our lobby area/breakfast are to provide more seating capacity along with more breakfast items. This main road is a very busy and I know traffic can be an issue especially with many businesses in the area plus just off the highway which most guests appreciate. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations but glad you did not encounter any issues. Our goal is to provide Outstanding Customer Service along with High Quality Standards to all hotel guests. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager allan@ramadatampa.com
Read more
Best value for our money! Rooms were clean and quiet. The Manager Allan and his staff were very friendly and helpful to assist with receiving and holding a motorized scooter for us that we needed for Busch Gardens. The full breakfast included eggs, waffles, cereals, pastries,
Read more
Response from Allan K, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ken It was a pleasure having you stay at the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace with your family and the 5 Star Rating provided was most appreciated along with your comments. As General Manager, I take pride with the entire team which includes Supervisors, Front Desk Staff/Breakfast Attendants, Housekeeping, along with Maintenance. Our mission is to provide Excellent Customer Service along with High Quality Standards to all hotel guests and happy we met or exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to seeing you again at our location when returning to the Tampa area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager allan@eramadatampa.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada inn tampa hotel tamparamada tampa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shoney's Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing