We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Fort Myers, Fl.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property is located just across the street form the Fairgrounds concert venue. Easy walk to shows and no parking hassles. The room smelled like mold and mildew. Very sketchy guests in adjoining rooms. The room was old in poor shape and smelly. This is very basic and seemed somewhat unsafe. There are 2 other nicer chain hotels in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gr8teful
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn with a few friends. We were in town to attend a concert directly across the street. While the hotel was quite busy with guests, they were very accommodating and welcoming! They made our stay wonderful and we will be sure to return in the future. If there were any complaint to be made,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Panhandle Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Let me say ... I avoid Tampa as much as possible. One of my least favorite cities. But I wanted to attend a Hillary Clinton event at the Fairgrounds and this motel appeared to be right at junction of I-74 and I-4. It was right at that point so I didn't have to go into Tampa downtown AT ALL. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylorcat2us
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice for the price... But would suggest someplace else for family... Kinda sketchy. The price also attracts a lot of Casino players and workers so wouldn't be fun for family. But just for sleeping it was good.

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the Red Roof Inn since it is so convenient to walk across the street for a concert and the Wing House is so close. Unfortunately, this past experience has left me thinking I need to find a new hotel. I booked the reservation for a party of three. I guess they only want two people taking showers because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience did not meet expectations. I will review with the staff and do hope you return, as you mentioned past experiences. No hat was found on our side. Again I am sorry for your experience. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were directed to this location by Red Roof's customer relations after a living nightmare at the Red Roof Brandon location (see my review and run away from that place!). We had driven all night and paid for a room only to check-in to filth at our original hotel. It was nearly seven in the morning and we had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renée S
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy Olga was able to take care of you during your stay. I will pass this along to both Olga and Mari. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This hotel was perfect for a concert we attended at the fairgrounds. This isn't a luxury hotel by any means, but it was clean and comfortable and seemed fairly updated. It was about a 15 minute walk to the amphitheater at the fairgrounds (you do have to cross a busy road, but it wasn't a problem). There is a sports... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the show across the street. I hope to see you again at a future concert. Thank you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Roaches everywhere. Place has become embarrassing won't stay again. Now take uber to the Hilton garden inn in Brandon worth the $7. Run as quick as you can musty and roach infested very embarrassing red roof need to take over this disgusting pkace

Helpful?
1 Thank kdletourneau
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Stayed in Room 152. Room was filthy, mold in the bathroom. cobwebs in the ceiling. air conditions dusty. It was so filthy wonder if the health department would close this place. busy weekend and there were no other options I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. I contacted the corporate offices and I received no reply I've attached the pictures

Helpful?
1 Thank veldarlau
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for this issue. Our goal is to give you a pleasant stay at a competitive rate. I am sorry we fell short in your room. I do hope you will try us again in the future so we can deliver a pleasant experience. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

After driving 1100+ miles heading to Key West we were just looking for a decent room. Well, I did sleep well but I'd never stay here again. Not very clean, paint peeling off the vents. Just not a well maintained facility. No continental breakfast, but just as well as based upon the cleanliness of the room, I wouldn't be in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrBigTime1
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I know after a long ride in a car how a situation like this can be disheartening. I do apologize and hope you will try Red Roof Inns again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Address: 5001 N US Highway 301, Tampa, FL 33610-7374
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay