We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Lighthouse Point
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very convenient to the Fairgrounds and the highway. Hotel staff is very nice. Pets are allowed and they have a small 'park' to walk them. There is also a swimming pool with some chairs to lay in the sun.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdeb21
Saint Augustine, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds very uncomfortable. Booked a smoking room on line and when we checked in after traveling 3 hours they had none. The elavator broke 2 times in the 1 day period. Had to walk stairs and we are handycap. Not a good experience at all.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
Management response:

Thanks Virginia for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again...

Ocala, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came down to Tampa from Ocala, FL, for a job interview along with my wife. We made it a mini-road trip on our motorcycles, taking US 301 and some other secondary roads (rather than I-75). This La Quinta is almost directly across from the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel lacks a fitness center but other than that it was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosser F
Management response:

Thank you for providing feedback. The team will be glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your business and I hope the interview was a success. Please stop by when and if you're in the Tampa area. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Red Cliff, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyaushk
Management response:

melbourne, fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as it was convenient for what we needed to do. Made the reservation weeks ahead of time. Arrived and our room was ready. It was on the first floor right next to the candy and soda machine and ice maker. Knowing we would be out more than in, decided not to make a fuss about it. Windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokar1987
Management response:

I’ve received your review. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I'm really sorry for what you experienced. I'm working extremely hard to make sure all of our guest have...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love most LQ locations - they are usually dependable, clean and LQ does not "age" off your points like other name brand hotels. A real plus to us! But - the Tampa Fairgrounds location does not meet the normal LQ standards! We stayed at this location in 2015 during the RV show and it was horrible. The whole hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRD33141
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were here. We are working hard to fix and correct those issues. Thank you for your business and once again I'm...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt this hotel was very nice and clean. Also it is a good location for the Seminole Hard Rock Casino. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good. It would be nice though if they added scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. The hard boiled eggs was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131constancem
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. The staff was glad to hear that you gave a 4 star rating and that the hotel was good. Thank you for your business. Please consider us again, for your lodging needs, if you are in the Tampa area. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having a terrible stay at La Quinta Inn. First our room was downgraded without a refund. Then 2 windows were busted out of our new truck. Three trucks total broken into. No cameras on property. Woken up by cops knocking on the door at 8am. Apparently this is the 2nd time this has happened here this week. No apology from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supreme B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with feedback. I'm sorry for what you experienced. We're working hard to correct those issues you experienced. Please accept my deepest apology. Sincerely, 1039MGR

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had originally booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express next door to the La Quinta, however upon our arrival we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and they had booked us a room at the La Quinta at their expense. We drove over to the LQ where we were informed that while HIE did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionakitty
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect.We are not 100% smoke free. I'm sorry that we had to put you in one of the seven (7) smoking rooms left in this hotel. We are working hard to correct the issues you experienced. We are scheduled for...

Boca Raton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel needs major updates inside the rooms as well as the lobby and other common areas. We have previously stayed at other LQ hotels in FL and this was by far the worst experience for us. Would not recommend it to other quests unless major improvements are done by the management of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411alenan
Management response:

Thanks for providing feedback 411alenan. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. We are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. We are scheduled to start renovation in April 2017. I hope that the new improvements will be to your satisfaction. If your travels brings you back to the Tampa area please consider us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the machines!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mokar1987, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
  • Plastic bag placed over the smoke detector - UNREAL!
 of 5 bubbles JRD33141, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we faced the rear parking area, ground floor, but had no noise or light issues”
 of 5 bubbles 374colinb, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles abiric, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't smell like smoke”
 of 5 bubbles FLKeysJen, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question