We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Carrollwood
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a remodel and I'm one of the first to try out the newly renovated rooms and I'm pleasantly surprised at the difference. New rugs, new countertops, freshly painted rooms. what a huge difference and I'll definitely be recommending this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher D
Reviewed October 9, 2015

I would like to thank the entire Extended Stay staff for there excellent customer service and going above and beyond. They moved me into a new renovated room which is defiantly an upgrade. Billy and Cynthia have taken customer service to the top. If you're planning on staying at Extended Stay Tampa North you won't be disappointed on the new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy B
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We chose this hotel to stay at because we have liked other Extended Stay America locations and this one accepts pets, so we could take our fur baby with us. The room smelled terribly of mildew, stale body odor and cigarette smoke (although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room). We turned the air conditioning down to low while...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca G
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Small, filthy, moldy, run-down rooms. Stains on the blankets. Smelly. Guess they never change filters of the noisy AC. Mold in the bathroom. Filthy, rusty kitchenette without equipment (have to order it) I paid less money for better places. This place is disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Usain J
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Overall the place is what you would expect for low end place to stay. The fire alarm going off from 2 to 4am was unacceptable. I couldn't sleep after that. Asked for refund and they refused. I wouldn't b doing this review if they had at least attempted to make things right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avmoney
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This rooms in this Hotel were a disaster. The bathroom tub enclosures were covered in mold. Had to change rooms to the better of the lot. The kitchen cabinets were broken, holes in the ceilng, soiled carpet, broken clothes shelving, broken telephone, no kitchen utensils, dirty kitchen exhuast fan, light switches didn't work and smoke alarm that repeatedly went off....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald N
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Oh my.....where do I start! To be honest, I was so alarmed and physically disgusted with the room I still (3 hours later) haven't come down off my anxiety attack. The room was a crack house! There is no other way to explain it. As soon as we opened the door we were hit with a stale yet fully saturated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bromir
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Close to airport but has no shuttle. We hired a cab at a cost of $25 and then hired a cab the next morning to the cruise port for $30. A shuttle would be convenient. The rooms were clean but very old and poorly furnished. Definitely needs an upgrade. Outside of building is nice, but rooms are not great. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroeauthor
Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed April 12, 2015

The first room we were shown the baseboard was falling off the wall black mold on tub the bed had been sat on tub didn't drain and room was really dirty. The second room was just as bad with stained furniture grime in refrigerator and between it and cabinet. I took a Q-tip with only water and cleaned a strip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the conditions of your room. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure that we go into each room...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed March 27, 2015

I am kind of surprised by these ratings. I wonder how old they are? My husband and I stayed here for two months in Jan/Feb 2015. There were no bugs. The bed was VERY comfortable and Queen size. There was plenty of parking. It was quiet and it was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay here with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, our staff, and the value we provide to all our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.5 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Address: 5401 E Beaumont Center Blvd, Tampa, FL 33634-5210 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa North Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America Tampa
Homestead Hotel Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like the ground floor which allows you to park near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles bluewaterdown, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“The building is very close to the airport and is kept very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 235neryc, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BUREPARK, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccagD3171YY, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away. Do not get a room there.”
  • Not sure what exploded here ....
  • Delicious mold
  • Snack in the bathroom
  • Hey, there is someone's dinner !
  • This fridge is functional ... what's the issue ?
  • It's all good ...
 of 5 bubbles UsainJ, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay