We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
70Reviews
51Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roaches, heater took 2 days to repair, outlet over sink didn't work and looked like it hadn't in years, bulbs in 2 lamps out, towel rack in one one and kept coming apart in another, rugged looked like it could have been a stain museum or a germ factory. I called their corporate
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Patrick, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Be assured, your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping and maintenance team to be more diligent in their efforts so that no future guests encounter a similar issue. We hope you & your family will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for one night as our flight out of Tampa wasn’t until the next day. This seemed close and reasonably priced. We unfortunately had to be out of our previous Airbnb by 10am that morning so when we showed up around 11am, we were worried
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Responded Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America and for appreciating our excellent staff members. We are glad we met all your expectations and that you especially found us to be a great value. Your compliments will be shared with our team so that they know their efforts do not go unnoticed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Disgusting. Mold on the shower walls, broken furniture, and one of the mattresses smelled like urine. Also...it is in the path of planes taking off.. Beyond bad. I am waiting to hear back from corporate. There are so many issues, that this was beyond what the local manager
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the specific feedback about your stay. We apologize for the difficulties you had while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the concerned departments, and we’re working with them in order to prevent such incidents from happening again. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
If the title does not let you know what I mean then this will. There are roaches everywhere. The manager Caroline is rude and sees the roaches and does nothing about them. She belongs in a place like this. With managers like her is a very good indicator why the hotel is in such
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Responded Nov 24, 2018
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It is our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+1
If your looking for a crack house hotel, you found it. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Roaches and mold in the bathroom! I called the so called manager and what a joke she is. Caroline - so rude. Belongs in that dump. I asked for a refund and “we will check the issues” spend
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Responded Nov 11, 2018
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we assure you that what you experienced is not typical. However, we would need more information to address your specific concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact our general manager directly if you would like to discuss this matter in more detail. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Broken nightstand
Tub wall mold,
PreviousNext
123456
airport shuttle
"airport within miles so you hear every plane coming in and out...not the hotels fault as you know it when you check in"
"My tip for a good room would be to select another hotel"
"Pet friendly!"
"don't stay here"
"Bad Hotel to stay"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead tampa north airport hotel tampaextended stay america tampahomestead hotel tampa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing