We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7627 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$161
Westin.com$161
Hotels.com$161
Travelocity$161
Priceline$161
travelup.com$180
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (334)
Dining (93)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Tampa Bay
Updated 05/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#83 of 186 hotels in Tampa
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.1
Value
3.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
194Reviews7Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 15
  • 19
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mel R. wrote a review Jul 2022
16 contributions
Usually my go to spot during my travels. Had to make an emergency stop due to a pipe leak at home (more on that later). I chose this particular Hotel because I like the Westin and this one had such great curve appeal, seemed like a no brainer. Aside from the nice location and the beautiful views of the Bay (if you get the rooms with a view of the Bay) there's not much else to like about this Westin. Here is my list of cons: One of the smaller Westin Hotels Ive stayed in. The jacuzzi jets in the pool area didn't work. Two computers and a cheap printer out in the the lobby is their idea of a work station. No self parking available. Valet only. (This may be a pro for some). Front desk was slow to answer the phone if they even answered at all. Lobby area is both small and uninviting. Going back to the water leak. As I mentioned earlier, our stay was an emergency due to a pipe leak which meant we had no water at home until the plumber was able to repair it. On the final day at this Westin, (I kid you not) the Hotel ends up having issues of their own with the water pipe and we had no water to use. If this is not an Omen I don't know what is. This is a standard Hotel nothing more. It didn't feel like a Westin. Not a bad spot for one or two night stay (no more). Though you can do much better at this rate. Needless to say, I won't be recommending this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bonga, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Tampa Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Westin and also for taking the time to share your experience. I regret to hear of the multiple issues you encountered during your stay, however, feel like you may not have found the correct page as it does not sound like you stayed at our property. The Westin Tampa Bay does not have a pool but rather has a private beach access. We offer both Self Parking and Valet Parking options. We also offer a large, spacious, welcoming lobby area. Additionally, our property has not had any water issues. If you meant to leave this review for the Westin Tampa Waterside, please delete and repost at https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g34678-d85922-Reviews-The_Westin_Tampa_Waterside-Tampa_Florida.html . Thank you.
Read more
Orlando_Vagabond wrote a review Jun 2022
Orlando, Florida169 contributions104 helpful votes
Beautiful location. Check in was fast and friendly but that’s really where it ended. Booked on points and upon checkout learned there was a $50 PER NIGHT award redemption fee. Never paid with Marriott to use my points. I asked if any upgrades were available based on my status and there was. Was upgraded to a suite. Another let down, room was not serviced properly, missing wash cloths, hand soap missing. As we settled in after dinner and drinks we found that the TV in the bedroom didn’t work and as the night went on the A/C didn’t work and the refrigerator was frozen over and wouldn’t even close. We just went with it since we were tired and didn’t want to deal with moving rooms. Upon checkout I told the associate of the issues I had, he only said “oh no” took notes and asked me if I wanted my receipt via email. Got the email, billed incorrectly for internet access, award redemption fee. We should have known better since the air conditioning didn’t work in the bar also, was uncomfortable during happy hour. Asked the staff what’s up with the a/c and they told us “it hasn’t worked in months”. Hotel feels neglected and not worth a return stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I wouldn’t spend the points or cash to stay there again.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bonga, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Tampa Bay
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Orlando_Fam, Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Bay and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. The $50 redemption fee was a billing error on our part. I have corrected this error and refunded your card on file. Your comments regarding the missing housekeeping items and AC issues have been shared with our management team to ensure this is an isolated incident. We hope that despite this experience, you provide us another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance the next time your travel plans bring you through the Tampa Bay area.
Read more
lljjbb wrote a review May 2022
Worcester, Massachusetts371 contributions205 helpful votes
This hotel does need some major updates. Older than expected and run down. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean. Food was good but nothing great. The beach has jet ski rentals which was a bonus. The chairs were mostly all broken though? That is an easy fix. Would have spent more time if able to get a good chair. This was a quick visit for a concert so location was good to airport but no shuttle service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rebecca B wrote a review May 2022
Dallas, Texas121 contributions41 helpful votes
The staff is rude, the rooms and hallways need updating, and the beach is a little sliver of sand with highway noice, old furniture, and trash blowing over from the construction next door. No water in the room or any offered at checkin even though I am a Bonvoy member. I am here on business quite a bit. I typically love Westin properties. Won’t do this again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: All paid parking options. Just FYI, you even pay for self park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bonga, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Tampa Bay
Responded May 6, 2022
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Bay and also for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback allows our team with an opportunity to improve both our product and services. While I know you mentioned you won't be staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance with a future stay. We would love to deliver a much more pleasant stay!
Read more
Bob K wrote a review Apr 2022
Castle Rock, Colorado23 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed at The Westin Tampa Bay 4/6/22 thru 4/9/22. I will give credit where credit is due, the view from our room was really good. Excellent view of the bay and Tampa area. The staff at the bar were trying really hard to make it a positive experience. Parking is included for free if you happen to drive in. That is where the positive ends, in our experience. Over all a rating of 2 because of the view. Could easily be a one star review. The price at over $300/night was too much! We have stayed in multiple Marriott properties over time. In fact we went from Marriott Orlando to the Westin Tampa. The difference in the properties was extreme as far as amenities. Our overpriced room in Tampa did not have any refrigerator nor did they have any bottled water in the room. The ice machine on our floor was broken the entire time. The elevator literally sounded like it was going to break and fall down the shaft. The bathroom at first glance was nice but the toilet had a constant running water and I am not in the habit of fixing hotel's bad toilets. First night we returned to room at appx. 9:00 p.m. and found it had not been cleaned. We called and they offered new towels. After my wife said the room needed to be cleaned, we had to leave our room for 30 minutes so it could be done. For this price, that kind of situation should never happen. First night we realized that the room had almost no sound proofing. We could clearly hear conversations in the hall and crying children from other rooms. The street noise was very loud until traffic started to die down around midnight. On top of all of that, the air conditioning was one of the loudest I have ever heard, especially from a hotel of this supposed quality. Two options have a heavy wind sound all night or turn it off and roast. My wife asked to move rooms due to the noise and the desks first reaction was to say no because they would need to clean our room as we had already checked in. My wife went down to the desk and they offered a different room but upon inspection had some of the same noise problems as our current room. The "private peach" HAHAHA. First it seems pathetic that they do not have a pool as they are located in Florida. The beach is literally right next to the road/highway. I thought it was positioned away from the road. The water is basically green and is does not look like a nice place to swim or even wade. I watched some kids digging in the "sand" and the sand under the surface was dark grey in color. Frankly, it was gross looking and I had no interest in even going down to it. Based on our status with Marriott as return guests, we were supposed to have free enhanced WIFI. If had not checked, they would have charged us $10/day. So the worst part is that I left a new pair of shoes in the room. I am certain I left them next to the chair by the window because that is were I put them. I did not realize it until I arrived home at about 9:00 p.m. I decided to wait until Sunday a.m. to call. I called and explained that I left shoes in my room. I was told they "have a procedure for that" and I would need to go on line to a different web site and make a report of my missing item. I did so and waited. Some time later, I was informed that "my item was not found". So either the person who cleaned the room is a thief or the hotel did not care enough to check. Either way - I would expect more from this level of hotel. I know the shoes were in the room so they went somewhere just not back to me. I will never ever return to this hotel. Marriott (owns Westin) needs to change things at this hotel or at least charge a rate that would indicate it's drawbacks. For goodness sake, where is the emphasis on Customer Service and Marriott standards. Just simply a bad experience! With so many hotels in the area, why choose this kind of frustration
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
clobdell wrote a review Apr 2022
Glen Ellyn, Illinois55 contributions38 helpful votes
After reading the negative reviews of this property, I’m convinced that those guests stayed at an entirely different property as that’s the only explanation for their experiences. As a Titanium Bonvoy member, I’ve seen my fair share of Westin properties over the years. This property is one of the best domestic Westin properties. Boasting a redesigned and modern lobby, this property’s conveniently located about 8 minutes from TPA airport. The rooms are slightly dated but the bathrooms have been updated and everything was spotless. Where this property really excels, though, was the staff. Whether it was Kelly greeting me at the front desk, acknowledging my status and explaining all that the property has to offer (including apologizing for not being able to honor our suite upgrade) or Jeff and Stephanie in the restaurant at breakfast, every single employee was friendly, outgoing and exhibited a true passion to please. If you do indulge in the breakfast buffet, cross your fingers that the chef made his signature jalapeño biscuit and gravy - unreal. Overall, a truly wonderful stay with a wonderful staff. Will definitely be back! Note that the property does not offer transportation to the airport but if you are a Bonvoy member and on a corporate rate, they do offer a discount on Lyft. You would do well to have your own transportation, though, as restaurant options near the hotel are limited. Otherwise, a great option if you need a hotel close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Having a car is useful as there aren’t many restaurant options nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
squinn13 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cambridge, Massachusetts150 contributions86 helpful votes
I was here for 7 nights. It was a good yet quirky hotel. The in hotel store was empty. If I wanted my room cleaned i had to ask about 2 or 3 times. The outdoor set up was odd, a few couches, ill places umbrellas. No pool. Anytime i went to the front desk it was like i was inconvenient for making them work. Room was clean, area felt secure. Beach was... dodgy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lulu wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was nice and clean. The best part of it was the beach access of the bay. But we arrived late at the hotel when we got our room it was clean and all, but there was no refrigerator in the room and when I asked if I can get one due to I have medication that has to go in the frig, i was told that there was a waiting list. What hotel doesn't have a refrigerator in it these days. No brochures (other than a computer) advertising places to go and do. We didn't know what we were planning to do. We were only there 3 nights, spur of the moment getaway and it took us almost the last night to realize there was cafe closeby and a mini mart and restaurant down the road. We didn't have a car....so if we did anything, it would take us either 20 to 30 minute to nearby places. Hotel charges a lot money for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if you eat there. I would of thought they would provide some continental breakfast for free, and of course charge for lunch dinner there. The small beach access has lounge chairs on the sandy area of it, but only about 10 of them. I ask if there were more chairs and they told me that is all they had. I don't recommend this place if you are staying for a week or more. Be sure you have a car or some sort of transportation. We were told they had an indoor pool to find out there was no pool! Maybe you get a good rate on the rooms, but there isn't anything around that area for you to go to if you just want to stay there for few days. No little shop or store to walk to or anything. Basically its only good for someone on business trip that can stay two day and go back to the airport, which is very near to it (10-12 mins). The desk staff I feel weren't as helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James V wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Small Dbl beds. No pool. Hotel is worn. Elevators are slow. No on demand TV. A/C not cool enough. Staff not interested. Broken ice machine. Not worthy of Westin branding. Needs major renovations. Breakfast buffet was minimal & no made to order items.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bonga, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Tampa Bay
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Bay and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire management team as we evaluate potential updates to the property. While we also have king bedded rooms available, we honored the double bedded room type you reserved and were happy to extend you a complimentary bay view upgrade. I understand your displeasure of our property not having a pool, however, hope you were able to enjoy our private beach access. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance the next time your travel plans bring you through the Tampa Bay area.
Read more
All-reviews-for-free wrote a review Mar 2022
Glenn Dale, Maryland396 contributions246 helpful votes
We stayed here due to the proximity to the airport. It appears to be an older property and a bit dark in the hallways. The entrance it nice and open with a welcoming staff. The rooms are fine. There was some peeling paint in the shower stall, but the bed and view was good. There is a free shuttle to the airport every half hour. An average hotel that does the job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin tampa bay hotel tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Tampa Bay
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Tampa Bay?
Nearby attractions include Courtney Campbell Trail (0.5 miles), Ben T Davis Beach (0.5 miles), and Totally Tiki Tours (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Tampa Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahama Breeze, Rusty Pelican - Tampa, and Whiskey Joe's Bar & Grill - Tampa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Tampa Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Tampa Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Tampa Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Tampa Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Philippe Park (7.9 miles), Ybor City (8.4 miles), and Tampa Union Station (7.1 miles).