We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Cancelon$103*
View Deal
#50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$109*
$103*
Great Deal
$109*
$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds\/Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Nice clean hotel located just a quick shuttle away from the Hard Rock Casino. Also close drive to the Tampa Fairgrounds. Great Business Hotel. Prices are average but its work the stay. Continental breakfast in the morning and the reception staff is very accommodating. Room is quiet even when staying next to the elevator. St. Pete's Beach is 41 min....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1AdventureTraveler
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino and our complimentary breakfast. We are very happy you took the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn at this Tampa location represented the Marriott brand very well. The staff was amazingly accomodating during our entire stay. Their service and dining recommendations we outstanding. The hotel is very clean and nicely updayed and maintained. We found yhe locati ok n between Rte 4 and Rte 75 convienent. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you David for your review of our hotel. We are so happy the location was a good one for your travels. Also, thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We are proud to have such an amazing staff. Again thank you for the review of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel..knowledgeable staff .shuttle bus to hard rock casino.runs until 3am 1 hr. To st.pete longer in heavy traffic.. Shopping mall 8 miles.. Continental breakfast.great beds. Lg. Flatscreen tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you Tracy for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see you took advantage of our free shuttle to Hard Rock Casino. We are also happy to see the location of our hotel was good for your travels. Please come to see us again whenever you are in Tampa again.

McDonough, Georgia, United States
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Neat, clean and comfortable hotel .... close to The Tampa Hard Rock Casino. All employees were friendly and extremely helpful. I especially was grateful for my late night (really early morning:) free shuttle ride from the casino. The professional, courteous driver, was a young lady named Tania. I was far away from home and alone. I felt safe and connected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda N
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you Glenda for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed the shuttle and pool. Please come again and enjoy other amenities like our fitness center. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Belleair Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Very convenient location for concert goers. Free shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino is a plus, as well as free breakfast. Clean rooms and all recently updated, perfect for a quick overnight stay. Only criticism would be that the front desk guy seemed to be the only staff on duty in the middle of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachbenz63
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you took advantage of some of our complimentary amenities like the free shuttle to Hard Rock Casino and our free breakfast. We hope you return soon to experience Tampa and stay at our hotel. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I accidentally left my 200.00 straightener in the bathroom when I got home to unpack I realized and called the hotel. They said they'd have the maid service call me the next morning I never heard back so I tryed calling for four days after getting the run around. I called again today and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber1545
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry for your experience with lost and found. We have always had an exceptional history of finding and returning forgotten items. I hope that your item is found. If it turns up at our hotel I will contact you. Again thank you for your review.

Reviewed May 13, 2015

Our visit started out better than expected. We had requested an early check in but never expected to be able to actually check in before nine am! The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful. We thought we would let the hotel staff know we were there and have to go back later, hopefully before a normal 3:00 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient and that you made use of our pool and complimentary breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Good folks. They always remember my name. I'm a trucker, I come every week. Candice is great. She always greets me with a smile. Calvin has always taken care of me as well. (The man with the cars on the truck)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horace G
Calvin F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you being a regular customer and strive to keep you coming. Thank you for the kind words about the staff here we all pride ourselves on giving our guests a stay that exceeds expectations. Again thank you for your review and we will see you soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 12, 2015

I have stayed there many times and loved the hotel. Never had any complaints in the past until the weekend of April 17-19. Unfortunately when I left on Sunday the 19th, forgot some custom jewelry in one of the drawers. I found out when I got home that night while unpacking. Called the hotel and was told to call Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria V
Calvin F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I was sorry to hear about the lost costume jewelry. As we spoke before we checked everywhere for the items left behind and was not able to find anything remaining in the room. I'm glad otherwise you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Clearwater, FL
Reviewed May 9, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful, we used the casino shuttle which worked out well. The room seemed nice until we discovered a DIRTY pair of men's UNDERWARE and SOCKS that were in the bed when we pulled down the covers!!! So obviously the bed had not been changed and it was a very disgusting experience. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cinipp
Calvin F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. Alsfelder- Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue you mentioned. I have addressed it with the appropriate team members so that we can ensure excellent service in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to disuss resolution requested.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $133 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no views to covet”
Q7474ARjonathanh, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“The front of the hotel overlooks the parking lot and a lovely large pond”
211maureenm, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“I'd request parking lot side of the building unless you like the sound of traffic”
892frankp, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is better”
michaelhH1451UB, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with an even number as they are on the opposite side to the road.”
mgl928, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$103* /night
View Deal
Fairfield Inn$109
TripAdvisor$109
Expedia.com$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates