We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked two nights at the Tampa Chase Suites (1 night prior to our cruise, 1 night after). When we first arrived at the Tampa airport, there was one minor mix up with our reservations. The employees there bent over backwards to correct the mix up and make our stay as comfortable as possible. Any request we had, they honored... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsavage0521
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great stay! Sorry to hear that we had a small mixup with your reservation but i'm happy to hear that our staff got you well taken care of! Hope to see you again the next time you are in Tampa! -Chase Suite Hotel Management Team More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We rented room 302 for 13 days and it was very nice, also the staff was very helpful,& nice plansant. i was there with my husband and my mom, the staff sub me with a wheel chair for her. also, the cleaning ladys was concern, about her stay always bought clean towels. I liked the view. the beach and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jose r
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

So Glad to hear that you had a great stay! And don't forget that we have bay view rooms as well so that the bay is just outside your door! Thanks for taking time to give us feedback! -Chase Suite Hotel Management Team More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

we stayed july 2012 you get what you pay for they moved us to another room because we saw a roach. they had lots of excuses but were polite about it. i wouldn't stay there again personally. lots of families stay there. the staff took the breakfast so the guest could not get it exactly at 9:00am. my wife and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ged c
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and it appears that in this case we failed. My apologies for the problems you had. However, we have taken your feedback and now have onsite security and have been making lots of other changes as well. I invite you to give us... More 

Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We rented room 310 for a few nights while visiting the Tampa and Clearwater areas. This room was great for the seven of us (2 adults, 5 children 12-10-6-5-3). There was a king bed on the second floor of the condo-like room, and two double beds on the first floor. The beds were really squishy and hard to get out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us! You are correct that our 2 bedrooms suites are PERFECT for large families! I hope to see you again the next time you are in Tampa! -Chase Suite Hotel Management Team More 

Brentwood, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I chose this hotel through Expedia (whom I will NEVER use again). The first night we checked in and arrived in our room, my husband and I inspected the room first before unloading the car & we found roaches within the dishwasher crawling out and coming out of the plumbing into the kitchen sink. We were not happy! We were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marta C
Management response:

My apologies for the poor stay that you had. Please rest assured that we have taken your review and passed it along to our management team so we can address the issues you have brought up. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your next trip to Tampa as fantastic as it should have been. -Chase... More 

Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Ended up trying 4 different rooms to find one that didn't smell like a sewer...all of them smelled like mold and mildew. Too late to find another hotel as we booked months in advance and most hotels are completely booked for different events. 2 of our 3 rooms weren't cleaned 2nd day, and none of them got fresh towels or... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tallytraveler34
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. I know that you had some communication with our management team but i wanted to take a moment to apologize as well. We strive to make sure every guest has a fantastic experience at our hotel and we obviously failed to do that for you. Rest assured that... More 

Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Firstly, I booked this room to be near the veterans express way to go to my mother's home to visit and to be near the T B Davis beach area. The beach is closed! The nearest beach is Clearwater beach :(. Anyway, my husband and I stayed here with our two little dogs. We got here in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryP8
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Tropical Storm Debbie provided vast swaths of Florida with some very unique challenges and I know that we did our best to provide our guests with all the comforts of home while making sure we provided a safe place for our staff and guests. As far as the issues you brought up, please... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The railing was loose on a second floor unit. The ceiling on both bedrooms leaked when it rained.This was for a bridal party and a bride and groom for their wedding night. This was ridiculous for that purpose. There are a lot of stairs!!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank kimberly c
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you found it to be too many stairs. All of our 2 bedroom Suites are on the second level and have an additional level within the suite itself. The Villa-style design of our property is fantastic for making sure everyone has the glorious Florida Sun right outside their door, it unfortunatly doesn't allow for... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Was a good stay!! The suite which had a full kitchen was very clean and spacious. Great if you like your space or travelling with a group. Almost as if your in a small apartment. You can tell that the complex was a little older, but well maintained. There was a satisfactory continental breakfast served every morning and free wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave677
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to review us! I hope the next time you are in Tampa we will see you again! More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

If it were not for my personal experience, I may have rated the hotel higher. Overall, it is not a bad hotel. It was reasonably clean, breakfast decent and the shuttle normally dependable. The hotel may be lacking in some areas of maintenance, but it seemed their crew was working on some items. The location will have the guests that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ziggy86
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel but i certianly appologize for the problems you had with billing. Sometimes lines can get crossed and it takes some time to get billing issues corrected. I'm happy to hear that after some work we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#56 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#35 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay