We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed one night at Chase Suite at the end of a vacation because it was near the airport. The room was spacious and clean. We had a rear suite and had to go into the parking lot to get Wi-Fi--which for the one small task I had to do was fine. Would not have been happy if I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank askmey
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay however, i wanted to make sure you were aware that as part of our upgrades we are upgrading our wireless so that it will be the fastest and best hotel internet experience in Tampa! I hope that the next time you... More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I only stayed one night but will definitely stay again! Full kitchen, fireplace, cable, comfy bed, your own balcony, etc made it worth the $100 we paid. Even though we didn't eat there they offer dinner with free wine and beer and breakfast all included in the price of the room.

Helpful?
Thank RachelSunshine
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I'll definitely be back. Full kitchen, fridge, microwave, a suite. Clean. Need I say more. This place is worth your money. There is a fireplace. I have yet to check out the pool. This is a good bang for the buck. Got a deal on hotels.com.

Helpful?
Thank Rena S
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have stayed at Chase Suites before and enjoyed it. However this stay was not the same. We were given a room in a building that was being painted so we had to park a good ways down, I am handicap but we decided not to complain as we understand updating must be done. The next problem was the air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candibkanem
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sadded to hear that your most recent stay was not a good one. As i'm sure you are aware from your previous stays with us, we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay and receive wonderful service. Obviously this did not happen for you and for that I apologize. I hope that... More 

Winter Garden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The first room I was given was very old. The refrigerator was rusty and the bathtub felt as if it had holds to where it bent downward once you stepped in it. I requested for another room the next morning. It was cleaner but still was unhappy. There was a lot of renovation (workers and painters). I did not enjoy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank T L
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We are currently improving our rooms so I hope the next time you are in town you can stop by and see all the improvements! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, as we will use it to continue to improve. Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location was great within a crisp walk to the beach/bridge. The hotel needs renovations, old and out dated. Friendly staff and clean suites are a plus. Walking distance to Bahama Breeze for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank babybran33
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed our location so much! It is certianly great having Bahama Breeze so close! Also, as many has shared in thier reviews, we are currently undergoing renovation. I hope the next time you are in town you can come back and see all the new things we have to offer! Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Chase for a night before leaving on a Norwegian cruise. Their cruise package is a great value and included transportation from the airport, to the cruise then from cruise to airport. Driver Tony is an asset to the Company offering to bring us shopping or out to dinner, helping us with our luggage to our room, and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debster992
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I was so please to hear that our Snooze N Cruise package worked so well for you! I will be sure to pass along you gratitude to Tony as well! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Darien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed two separate times before and after our cruise. We had two rooms in our group and one of the rooms we booked originally back in July 2013 was a studio suite with a pull out couch since there were three people staying in the room. When we arrived we were told they were phasing out the pull out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JenLynnL
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear of the experience you had with your stay. We always strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay and great service. We obviosuly failed in this and for that I apologize. I hope that the next time you are in tampa you give us a chance to show you how much... More 

Arborg, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a weekend stay to relax in Tampa. Nice and quiet environment. Great location as there a many dining and shopping options within 15 min. Did not have housekeeping every day-don't know why not.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Upon arriving, we were given a room 2 flights up (crumbling, moldy outdoor staircase). The room was sparse. The bathrooms dirty with broken tile. If we had more time, we would have walked away!! But we had driven for hours for a wedding and had to change and get to the ceremony. We had my 90 yr old mother in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BT10328
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive to make sure all guests have a great stay and receive great service and in this case we obviously failed. For that I apologize. Thanks for your feedback on the second floor 2 bedrooms however. Currently they are all marked that they are second... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#59 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#30 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay