We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2015

I checked out after a few hrs. Our room had small roaches & bedbugs. Also rugs are dirty & rooms smelled like a bottle of rug powder was poured trying to cover up the smell. I would have stayed the 1 night if I wasn't itching due to bedbugs. So you can guess the rest we left hopefully without any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YVRH
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear your stay wasn't a good one. We strive to make sure every guest who stays with us has a fantastic experience and it's obvious that in this instance we failed. Please accept my deepest apologies and I hope that the next time you are in Tampa you will give us a chance to show you...

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed January 3, 2015

My husband and I chose this hotel for the Outback Bowl Jan. 1, 2015. After much research, we decided on this one because it advertised it provided shuttle service to the game. Upon checking in, we were told the service had been canceled so their employees could have the day off to be with their families. THIS IS A HOTEL,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sena P
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the mix up we had. We failed to live up to what we said we would do and for that I am truly sorry. Please know that we have recently underwent a management change and items such as this are being immediately addressed. I hope the next time you are in town you will give...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed January 1, 2015

The rooms are nowhere near the picture on their web site. Rooms are in disrepair and smell pretty bad. All the furniture was either bought at an auction or here since the 80s. Breakfast is cereal and toast and good luck getting the shuttle from here. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more and stay next door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher C
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experiences. We are currently undergoing a renovation but it appears that we had not yet gotten to the room you stayed in. We will do some research and move your room up on the list so we can make sure that no other guests have the same experience you did. Please accept my apologies...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Not at all what I expected. Not like the picture. My husband and I planned a quick getaway and found the price to be reasonable. We travel fairly often and decided to give this place a try based on reviews. I was disappointed. It is close to freeway and restaurants, but NOT at all luxurious. Poor quality linens, mold on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savvy77
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay! We are currently undergoing a renovation and I believe that you will be very pleased with the changes we are making! I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in town! -Chase Suite Hotels!

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Hi, I stay at your hotel for long term > 30 days and would like to share the feedback. The breakfast, living are fair & good. The gym has to be renovated as most of the instruments are not fully functional. Maintenance staff, Juan is excellent in his service when I complained about tap in the tub, he replaced it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivashanker K
ChaseSuiteHotels, Public Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you that our hotel worked so well for you but I was sad to hear about your experiences with our shuttle service. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on so that our staff and management can learn from the mistakes of previous staff. I hope you will give us another chance the next...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding we were attending at the Rusty Pelican. The room was large but a bit outdated. The chairs that were in the room could use a good steam cleaning and they need to add some footstools because it's a tad uncomfy to sit in that chair to watch the tv. The bed was comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaPaMa24
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm glad you found the size of our rooms to work so well for you! They do work well for larger families and groups! I also wanted to share with you that we are in the process of a renovation and we obviously had not yet gotten to your suite. Hopefully the next time you are in town you will...

Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for nine days in early Dec. First couple of night not too bad staff was nice complimentary breakfast was good. As the week went on breakfast became less and less of a breakfast to the point of not even worth the walk to the lobby area. House keeping had to be call every day to get towels, clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill R
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

First off thanks for choosing us for your long stay in Tampa! However, I was very sad to hear that we didn't live up to the expectations. Since your stay we have underwent some changes to our management team and I will make sure to pass along your comments so we can make sure that no one else has the...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was on the lung transplant list at Tampa general hospital, so I was required to go up to Tampa at least a couple of days every month. We started out trying 3 other places before we tried Chase Suites. THis place was very comfortable, had nice restaurants close by as well as a long stretch of lake front across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j359h
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let others know about your stay with the Chase Suite Hotel in Tampa! We are so glad you found us and look forward to your return. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay!

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed December 7, 2014

This hotel was definitely not as we expected. I guess this may have been a good hotel at one time, but needs upgrading and repairs. We had a broken hair dryer that they glued together to repair it, and when we asked for a replacement they gave us an old dirty one. The shower curtains were too short and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We take comments and concerns very seriously and constructively. As our property continues renovation we pride ourselves in providing clean, well-maintained suites. Our breakfast and evening social are quite extraordinary as we serve a complete hot breakfast daily...

Reviewed December 6, 2014

Ants all over kitchen sink and counter, had to be moved to another room. Toilet wouldn't flush well, then ran constantly. Hot. No fan or way to adjust temperature. Old appliances in kitchen and old furniture. Not as picture. Disappointed. But great location and piece of property!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanawin
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that it did not exceed expectations. As most hotels in Florida we do contract with pest control to mitigate all types of pests and unfortunately there are times during weather changes and conditions that present us with additional challenges. I assure you your concerns and comments have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.6 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
1,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 162 in Tampa
685 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $107 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
587delaneyr, 6 days ago | Read review
“Nice rooms overlooking the inlet but also more expensive”
KEG-Oct2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“great views and amenities”
denisew8725, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for only a refurbished unit.”
Troy10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in 8-12 Block have a water view”
Jviola1014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question